50 Comments

  1. weedsnager on December 21, 2022 at 12:46 am

    What scope is on the gun ?



  2. squaregrouperx on December 21, 2022 at 12:47 am

    I got one in 6.5CM with a Vortex Crossfire II (3-9×40) for $275 after rebate. I replaced the trigger spring with a 3lb Win mod 70 spring from erniethegunsmith for $10 delivered. It shoots .5" MOA and I can consistently do "golf ball groups" at 200yds. The accuracy to dollar ratio is mind blowing.



  3. ZFlyingVLover on December 21, 2022 at 12:48 am

    Dude. Go get yourself checked. You’re sounding like you’re suffering from an enlarged heart. Seriously. Maybe you have arhythmia and that can be fixed. Breathing too hard man.



  4. Seth Bower on December 21, 2022 at 12:50 am

    Venture… dimension… compass is not the first.



  5. Brandon on December 21, 2022 at 12:50 am

    You need to start running…… you sound like a fucking cow



  6. J. Rob. on December 21, 2022 at 12:50 am

    Academy Sports (if u can stomach it) –> $199.99 after rebate. My local store had another 10% off today.



  7. Richard Thomason on December 21, 2022 at 12:53 am

    Looks to me like you can’t shoot snowflake.



  8. Anchor Bait on December 21, 2022 at 12:53 am

    It’s not a Johnson, it’s a Thompson



  9. Braeden Fuller on December 21, 2022 at 12:54 am

    Legend has it he’s still out of breath



  10. Rich Weatherly on December 21, 2022 at 12:54 am

    Good review and good shooting. T/C may be known for is muzzle loading rifles but has been producing center fire rifles for a very long time. More than 50 years ago I fired a Thompson Contender in 44 magnum that was owned by a friend.



  11. Terry Clinard on December 21, 2022 at 12:55 am

    I have got to get a picture of Gen. Mad Dog Mattis like you have !!! Love it !!!



  12. buckskinz on December 21, 2022 at 1:00 am

    Does the .270 same gun preform as well as the 6.5?



  13. JB on December 21, 2022 at 1:00 am

    tc makes a prs rifle now



  14. Zach Binkley on December 21, 2022 at 1:00 am

    Its actually the 3rd Bolt TC has come out with…The ICON was first then the Venture was 2nd.



  15. Genesis Dynamics on December 21, 2022 at 1:01 am

    One of the best and professionally done reviews I’ve ever seen. Great job



  16. TheJeep57 on December 21, 2022 at 1:05 am

    Nice Video, just saw one at Academy Sports in Weslaco TX. for $274.99 with a rebate of a $75.00 gift card, can you believe that! Thanks



  17. Created by Cay on December 21, 2022 at 1:06 am

    Great review. I had mine for a little over a year, fantastic rifle. Only thing I don’t like is the tiny bolt knob, so I made a bolt knob extension for it. If you’re interested, I got your name on one. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaNDfe9rv7o



  18. Stance Punk on December 21, 2022 at 1:06 am

    With the mail in rebate, this is available for 180
    Should i pick it up?



  19. Big Poppi on December 21, 2022 at 1:07 am

    i stepped in dog shit!



  20. BlueThunder on December 21, 2022 at 1:08 am

    You breath like Jason Blaha



  21. Mean Man on December 21, 2022 at 1:10 am

    I may actually have to get one at that price point.



  22. Hulagu Khan on December 21, 2022 at 1:11 am

    TC, honor your stupid rebates.
    Stop making excuses.
    Great PR BS campaign to lose customers.



  23. gmann71464 on December 21, 2022 at 1:12 am

    Cabelas has it for $229.99 until 10-20-19



  24. _Suburban_ on December 21, 2022 at 1:12 am

    champagne in a Solo cup



  25. Craig kirchhoff on December 21, 2022 at 1:13 am

    Saint Mattis!!!!



  26. Gabriel Silva on December 21, 2022 at 1:16 am

    Good review, straight to the point.



  27. Brock Thompson on December 21, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Please do your research. Long before the release of the compass Thompson Center Had bolt action rifles such as the, Dimension , Venture, Icon and a plethora of other incredible rifles. Not to mention the TC warlord that was guaranteed to shoot 1/2 m.o.a out of the box. The Warlord being an absolutely incredible Percision long range gun. To say the least TC is not knew to the precision bolt action game.



  28. Robert West on December 21, 2022 at 1:18 am

    As my cousin would put it. "You can’t lose. It’s definitely minute of deer"



  29. Bradley Tyrrell on December 21, 2022 at 1:18 am

    Would love too see you guys do a shooting review on the Thompson centre venture



  30. Lev Lev. on December 21, 2022 at 1:18 am

    the magnum mags hold 3* I wonder if someone will start making extended mags… it wouldn’t be to hard… I’m sure AICS has bottom metal…



  31. Huck Carroll on December 21, 2022 at 1:18 am

    The scope rings look too high for a 100 yard zero.



  32. Shaddockcreek on December 21, 2022 at 1:18 am

    https://www.edsgunshop.com/  $224.95 AFTER $75.00 MAIL IN REBATE



  33. Steve on December 21, 2022 at 1:19 am

    Is any relationship with Ruger American with the short bolt throw and rotary mag?



  34. Sasquatch on December 21, 2022 at 1:20 am

    The Thompson Center Compass is not the company’s 1st foray into bolt action rifles. It is, however, their LATEST bolt action rifle. I’m pretty sure the first Thompson Center bolt action rifle was the failed Icon in 2005(ish.) Good video though.



  35. JB on December 21, 2022 at 1:21 am

    try the berger hybrid hunting ammo



  36. Rat107 on December 21, 2022 at 1:22 am

    I try to keep track of how many times you work the action in all of your videos but I lose count.



  37. Thunder Lightning on December 21, 2022 at 1:23 am

    I think at 500 yards that’s one heck of a rifle for the cheap price point , beats the cheap remington series



  38. Bidimus1 on December 21, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Mine shoots quite well using hi rings I added a foam pad cheek rest additionally I put something like 30 cast 170 grain slugs I had laying around in a double baggie wrapped in electrical tape pushed inside the stock into the wrist to give the weapon a little more recoil attenuation , closed cell foam behind that to keep it in place and to reduce the hollow sound of the stock



  39. Firemedic712 on December 21, 2022 at 1:29 am

    I want to coyote hunt that property, looks like it’d be loaded



  40. TheZombieburner on December 21, 2022 at 1:33 am

    I’d like it more if it had open sights.



  41. poor fat man on December 21, 2022 at 1:35 am

    The Thompson Centerfire Compass is like their third Bolt Action Gun



  42. William R McIntosh on December 21, 2022 at 1:35 am

    This is a great review! Everybody’s talking about 6.5 mm Creedmoor…But I don’t get it–what does this caliber do that the .243 Winchester does NOT do?



  43. Morimoto Salami on December 21, 2022 at 1:39 am

    You might just be the loudest breather I have ever heard 😂. Thanks for the review.



  44. Rick Hiott on December 21, 2022 at 1:41 am

    Do a Google review,,,,,,you wont buy one……



  45. guisspino on December 21, 2022 at 1:41 am

    Can this gun be top loaded with an empty mag inserted?



  46. 42N8 1 on December 21, 2022 at 1:42 am

    Thanks for the review



  47. Jefferson Smith on December 21, 2022 at 1:42 am

    Cardio much? You are about to gas just checking out bolt rifle. I think your rings need to be a little higher.



  48. Manny Cali on December 21, 2022 at 1:43 am

    783 vs compass



  49. migcar100 on December 21, 2022 at 1:43 am

    Just bought a 6.5 Creedmoor for $273 with free shipping from Kentucky Gun Company. It has a $75 Visa card rebate so after I pay my FFL guy 15 bucks to receive it I’ll get it for just under $220



  50. Sweet Tea on December 21, 2022 at 1:45 am

    They have been doing bolt actions a while my friend. got mine for $150 and i still have the mail in rebate. 75 dollars shooting clover leafs at 100 yds. awesome! i will be doing a video soon on these. i bought a 6.5 cm and 308.