ARE COAST KNIVES GOOD? IS IT WORTH $9.97? – COAST DX344 Folding Sporting Knife – Review – Nylon

ARE COAST KNIVES GOOD? IS IT WORTH $9.97? – COAST DX344 Folding Sporting Knife – Review – Nylon

ARE COAST KNIVES GOOD? IS IT WORTH $9.97? – COAST DX344 Folding Sporting Knife – Review – Nylon Knives

Link to this knife at Home Depot: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Coast-3-5-in-Stainless-Steel-Partially-Serrated-Drop-Folding-Knife-DX344/306625581

9 Comments

  1. Ricardo Vega on May 27, 2023 at 4:05 am

    I’ve had a Coast knife for 4 years. Still going strong. I’m blown away tbh.

  2. Virtual Virtual on May 27, 2023 at 4:05 am

    if you can do more sporting knives review it’ll be great, for the price it’s not bad, maybe it doesn’t have the fancy steel of some $300+ knives but you don’t use a knife of that price for hard jobs but even then if you take care of it it’ll last as well cheap but effective, nice as always

  3. Rob Lilienthal on May 27, 2023 at 4:05 am

    For the price it’s a pretty good knife,light weight,sharp,a little stiff but a shot of break free does the trick,works just fine .Keep the pricey knives at home,great daily beater.

  4. Mughseen Karbelker on May 27, 2023 at 4:25 am

    Hi, i paid under R500,00 for this knife, I think for the price, it’s worth it, I would appreciate a glass breaker on it.
    South Africa πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦

  5. Acries 314 on May 27, 2023 at 4:47 am

    Coast FX411 is a good utility knife, had it for 4yrs still do. Best $16 i ever spent

  6. aliendoomsyndrome on May 27, 2023 at 4:50 am

    Those little nubs at the base of some blades are actually the flipper tabs for knives that open flipper style. You might want to look into more flippers if you like that extra safety aspect of them.

  7. MS Medical Systems on May 27, 2023 at 4:51 am

    Finally I got closed it 🀣 Thanks!

  8. Michael C. on May 27, 2023 at 5:00 am

    People use terms like "good for the price", or "a good backup knife". I’d go as far as to say the Coast knives I have, and I own 4, stack up to the knives I have from CRKT and Kershaw; id even put the DX344 up there with my Spyderco Tenacious, which is a 60 dollar knife. It’s a tough little edc workhorse that I wouldn’t cry too hard about losing or breaking.

  9. Practical Guy on May 27, 2023 at 5:01 am

    Not bad, Coast is a decent value brand. I’m into flashlights and knives and in both cases I prefer to spend slightly more and get other brands. Some brands that I have are Tops, Buck, Case, Kershaw, Ontario, Fenix, Acebeam, Olight. I recently got a Tops MSK 2.5 Rockies edition, it is expensive but its quality in every way. LOVE it as an all round multiple use pocket and neck knife and no reliability worries with any folding mechanism. It’s very capable for a little guy, I just keep it oiled as it is 1095 tool steel! I do own some Coast. I have one of their multitools and for $20 you can’t go wrong. l also have a couple flashlights and a Coast headlamp from about 3 years ago that is pretty good and unique with bullseye flood to focus beam and a physical lever to dim the light. It’s an HL7 and I really like that design. Some issues with Coast flashlights is noticeable flickering light in low modes and the HL7 does not have that issue.

Leave a Comment