Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 28 Guage Shotgun Review & Opinion

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 28 Guage Shotgun Review & Opinion

Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 28 Guage Review & Opinion. The Sarge reviews the Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon I 28 Guage over and under shotgun. This is a good entry level over and under, priced right for anyone who wants to own a Beretta shotgun. This 28 Guage is one of the available 4 gauges in this model.
Visit us at: https://sgt1911.com/

Disclaimer: These videos are strictly for educational and entertainment purposes only. The use of anything demonstrated in these videos is done AT YOUR OWN RISK. Any work done on any firearm should be done by a licensed professional. We will not be held liable for any injury to oneself or others, nor will we be held liable for any damage to any equipment and or item as a result of attempting anything shown in any of these videos.

16 Comments

  1. David Breckenridge on March 13, 2023 at 2:52 am

    Love the 28ga.but man they don’t give away the shells! I got the boy a 28 BPS several years ago and he loves it too. Thanks Sarge.

  2. David Cleveland on March 13, 2023 at 2:52 am

    Great looking Shotgun and a great video Sgt 1911 😎👍🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

  3. Shug ! on March 13, 2023 at 3:00 am

    Love the boyhood story! Sarge, if I may, please remember that those locking mechanisms are made of hardened steel which also makes them brittle. Beyond that, if you keep that firearm for a long time and want to pass it on to your grandchildren, the pivot pins will wear – depending on how much usage your gun gets. NEVER slam that double-gun closed! Grasp the gun firmly and slowly compress it closed. This will serve the locks, the pivot pins and will reduce the rare chance of a misfire because of an aggressive closure. I love my double-guns for upland hunting. Wouldn’t be seen in the field with a pump or semi "upland hunting". But that’s just me. Thank you for the vid on a gun I once owned and sold VERY cheap to a young lad that had eyes like saucers when I sold it to him for a song (knowing he was just married and starting a family therefore this gun would otherwise be WELL outside of his budget). He still uses it to this day – just like the day I bought it circa 1979. They are GREAT guns for the price!! I don’t mess with the trigger selectors like you said. Furthermore, I don’t mess much with the chokes either but that’s just me/my applications. Folk need to spend their time becoming proficient rather than expecting technology to transition them into good shot-gunners. Here’s a tell-tale sign of a novice or inefficient shotgunner: Spends too much time looking down the barrel and fiddlin’ with chokes and/or uses HOT or 3" rounds. …WARNING!!! My 28 gauge SxS with 2 3/4 inch, 3/4 ounce, # 6s STONES wild pheasants. Need I say more?
    Thanks again Sarge!

  4. TheGunfighter45acp on March 13, 2023 at 3:03 am

    That’s a mighty fine shotgun you have there, SGT 1911! I’m sure it will serve you & Quig well out in the field. Nice story from your boyhood, too.

  5. Charles Baylis on March 13, 2023 at 3:12 am

    that is rare first time I’ve heard of a 28 gauge

  6. wtf's alommy? on March 13, 2023 at 3:20 am

    Lmmfao…"you little p!ssant"… Tellem Bruhda

  7. Sam G. on March 13, 2023 at 3:20 am

    BOUGHT ONE A FEW YEARS AGO USED IN EXCELLENT CONDITION, NICE!! JUST GOT A SEMI A400 AS WELL FOR A SMOKIN DEAL OF $1170.00. NOW ALL I HAVE TO DO IS FIND SOME CHEAP SHELLS!!🤷‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️😂😂

  8. arborist460 on March 13, 2023 at 3:20 am

    Took my first bushy tail with a 28….keep up the reminiscing and givin people examples of things like you did cause most of the crowd was born after those days and just don’t know things we’ve experienced in another time….I’m only 42 but man we seem alot alike cause I preach all these things to what friends i have….old skb side by side I shot clays with and over n under that would unlatch and if I needed 2nd barrel I’d bump it then fire…hey bumpfirin a O/U…who’d a thunk it….carry on sir

  9. Michael Busch on March 13, 2023 at 3:22 am

    What a great story from your childhood! My mother or my Grandfather would take myself and my younger brother out hunting and shooting. Those were great times.

  10. Dan D Diversified on March 13, 2023 at 3:31 am

    That’s one way to get the youngins’ outside!!

  11. Benigno Alvarez on March 13, 2023 at 3:31 am

    SGT would you recommend a shotgun for home defense and if you do what model!!?

  12. David Cleveland on March 13, 2023 at 3:33 am

    Don’t worry about them uncool people Sgt 1911 you’ll always be Family and the Coolest to Your Sgt 1911 Family your squared away Brother and you have a great sense humor hooah 😁👍🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

  13. Chase Gardner on March 13, 2023 at 3:37 am

    Just bought a 686 with 32” 20 gauge and 28 gauge barrels! I pick it up next week! Can’t wait to shoot it!

  14. Eli In the Wolverine State on March 13, 2023 at 3:38 am

    Beautiful gun. More gun manfactures should try to make beautiful guns.

  15. Harry Dexter on March 13, 2023 at 3:40 am

    Good comments SGT. I have used 12 gauge for hunting.
    Also in my career I was issued 12 gauged short barrel s/g. Most informative
    video I have seen on a field
    grade s/g. Thanks SGT!👍😊🇺🇸

  16. Wayne Castleman on March 13, 2023 at 3:43 am

    That’s a very nice shotgun, I’ve checked them out and thought they were to nice to hunt with, but no they are made to hunt with and premium quality and that’s what the Wayne likes, I just love guns. And SGT is a great friend to know.

Leave a Comment