Beretta 92X Performance Gun Review Wow!

Beretta 92X Performance Gun Review Wow!

The Beretta 92X Performance is an all Steel Framed Pistol that is aimed at the Competitive shooters but also an excellent home defense option. Thanks to GunZoneDeals and to Fiocchi USA!
#Beretta92x #Beretta92 #Beretta92xperformance

Rubber Dummies 10% off “Sootch00” Code. Click Affiliate Link: http://rubberdummies.myshopify.com?aff=6

Check out Getzone.com for the SootchZone to see exclusive content https://www.getzone.com/

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: https://www.patreon.com/Sootch00

USCCA Affiliate Link: uscca.com/Sootch

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.

Thanks for watching~ Sootch00

Instagram: Sootch_00

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments

  1. Manggoni M on November 17, 2022 at 9:43 pm

    The trigger reset is long and looks awful, just the way I see it.The handle looks like a 1911s

  2. DK Topgun on November 17, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    I need to take mine out and start shooting…

  3. HA on November 17, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    I tried to buy this beautiful gun
    Extremely heavy gun, I changed my mind
    It would be prefect if they make compact version of it.

  4. W Huff on November 17, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    May I inquire will the 92 m1a3 and the 92x performance be interchangeable with the same holster? Thanks!

  5. hotdog on November 17, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    Gun sucks. Too heavy.

  6. Rodrigo Graca on November 17, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    hello from Brasil

  7. ian hamilton on November 17, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    I sling shot the slide, so the slide stop isnt an issue.

  8. J Taylor on November 17, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    Love my Beretta 92 olive drab

  9. donald person on November 17, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Not as good as a SIG stainless 220!

  10. Yessenia Regueira on November 17, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Hi, I just bought this Beretta in a local know store here in Florida Bass&Pro shop and I can’t help to notice, in your video I see your gun has a nice storage case that you state it came with it. This Beretta cost $1,690 and it doesn’t come this nice storage case? What should I do in this situation?

  11. Coincollector82 on November 17, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    My 92x performance has a problem ejecting shells, recoil spring perhaps?

  12. monax 3 x on November 17, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    Wow, how beautiful this weapon is, the most beautiful and the best handgun I have ever seen. It has a very beautiful design✅⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  13. sdrobo on November 17, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    Is that the standard 92x Performance or the Defensive model?

  14. Tom Crawford on November 17, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    Over the years I’ve owned about a dozen Beretta 92’s of various sorts, and always enjoyed them. But there were always a couple of things I didn’t like. The first was the long trigger reach which made me have to turn my hand a bit on the gun to fire it. A lot of my students has the same problem. The second thing was the inability to change out the sights. One of the latest I owned had night sights, and when I asked Beretta what to do when those sights ultimately wore out, they told me I wouldn’t be able to replace them.

    I didn’t have a 92 when I started seeing ads for the 92X series of pistols. I noticed that now the front sight was dovetailed and the series had other improvements. Then I was looking at some LE distributors and noticed that one variant, the 92X Compact (non-rail version) was being offered at a significantly lower price than the others. It looked good, so I ordered one. To say I was happy with it would be an understatement. Not only did I now have replaceable sights, but also a better trigger and excellent checkering on the frame. And, to my pleasant surprise, the Vertec grip allowed me to shoot DA without having to turn my hand on the gun. Mine came with a 4 pound single action and an 8.5 pound double action trigger. All this with three magazines for $500! I didn’t even miss the rail since I have a number of railed pistols already. My Compact is a beautiful gun, and I think the rail would have broken up the gun’s classic lines. I also loved the rounded trigger guard on this model. When I shot it, my satisfaction only grew. It has since become one of my favorite pistols.

    The pistol came with three 13 round magazines, but I happened to have three 17 rounders from my last Beretta, and tried them out using X-Grip adapters. This worked even better adding four rounds for only one half inch of butt length. The effect is that of the old Centurion, which I like a lot. As a test, I carried the 92X Compact concealed for a full month in south Florida with no problems. It isn’t a tiny gun, but not a problem to hide if you buy a decent holster. At the range, this gun just about shot itself out to 50 yards. I really could not be happier, and if the Performance version is as good as they say it is, the asking price is not that high. Beretta has been slow in the past to make changes, but when you are 500 years old, I suppose you view time differently. About the only thing I could wish for would be a 92X Compact in Inox finish.

  15. สมพง แทนปั้น on November 17, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    สวยดี

  16. The Dirty Go T on November 17, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    I have the m9a3, it is a sight to behold! It’s my Sunday go to church and bbq gun!

  17. GT -C- on November 17, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    Still the best pistol in 9 mm, quality, workmanship, reliability, accuracy and damn SEXY !
    Just set the trigger to about 3.5 Lbs and you will be fantastic !
    Sig is OK…but does not compare with Beretta 92X Performance full steel !

  18. Michael Hammett on November 17, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    Great review I want one of these.

  19. kuessebrama on November 17, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    This Pistol is just sexy. I am really considering to buy this gun, the only thing is that it is so expensive. But ok i think it is worth the money so it will be a good investment. Ok now i bought one and i read the manual after a little bit off trying the gun, there is a way to decock the gun in a safe way, if you lower the hammer while letting go of the trigger the hammer stops about 1-2mm before touching the firing pin so it is in a half-cock position and you can holster it without a cocked hammer, but to be fair i did it a few times but i am always scared to let the hammer come down so yeah i just don’t do it and use the normal safety, bit too scatchy for me 😀 But i just love this gun, it just looks so good like i said and it is so much fun to shoot and everyone at the range how tried it fell in love too. Beretta is just great, not only this gun but every other gun too.

  20. นายพีรวิช สารจุม on November 17, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    นะ โม พุธ ธา ยะ 55555

  21. Gordon Adams on November 17, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    As beautiful as a Desert Eagle

  22. 大蔵正記 on November 17, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    good!

  23. Joi on November 17, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    So I am somewhat new to guns. I bought my first gun in 2022. I wanted something easy to shoot so I bought a Beretta M9 22LR. Absolutely love the gun and the fact that ammo is dirt cheap. I’m getting to the point I want something more powerful. I’ve done a bunch of research and one thing I really value is lack of perceived recoil/muzzle flip. It seems the heavier the gun the less this happens. With that said should I just go all-in and buy a 92x since I already love the .22 Beretta?

  24. Force Multiplier on November 17, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    The 15rd mags are the reason I haven’t purchased one yet.

  25. Egzon Salihu on November 17, 2022 at 10:05 pm

    Beretta 92X very nice pistol.

  26. iitssjay on November 17, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Getting mine when I turn 21 in dec I’ll probably get it february!!! Can’t wait to go to the range with this beauty !👏🏿

  27. JOHN GMAIL on November 17, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    BUYER BEWARE: GunZoneDeals is not a reputable company. They sold me a defective + damaged firearm. I tried calling them literally dozens of times and never got one human to answer the phone. I disputed the charges with my credit card company (and I won). After almost a full year later, they still haven’t returned even one of my calls, and just recently emailed me saying they are sending my account to collections (even though they lost the dispute). I am currently having an attorney take legal action against them. I hope this serves as a warning to anyone thinking about buying from them. BUYER BEWARE. Try calling them before you order anything and see if anyone pick ups – ever. Now imagine you have an issue and actually have to talk to someone. You won’t be able to. They are willing to sell you defective products and only want your money. They will not offer any support or customer service after. BUYER BEWARE!

  28. The Kamas God on November 17, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    The Beretta 92 definitely caught my eye because of the 1911. Already in love with the design, optic ready, and seeing all the vanity options for it (colored grips triggers and more) I’m so sure about this one it’s making me all tingly.

  29. Koalition on November 17, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Can this be purchase in California

  30. daeng ณัฐพร on November 17, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Where are shop online me canbuy?

  31. Owen Johnson on November 17, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    Sootch your my hero I enjoy your reviews they are awesome

  32. Robert Coxon on November 17, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    Your videos are the best

  33. Gantry Crane on November 17, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    1985… A sad year…😢😢😢😢

  34. Motorhead Peru on November 17, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    estimado amigo, una pistola 9x19mm cual es la mejor opción en fiabilidad y calidad para comprar?

  35. John Juarez on November 17, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    Great looking gun except for the weird hanging rear site.

  36. Chris Watson on November 17, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    Man what a beautiful gun! If I needed a duty gun best believe I’d go with this! Suprised alot of Leo’s go with glocks over something like this. I’d spare no expense in protecting my life. When you think of it $1500 isn’t that much when you consider that it might save your life one day

  37. Force Multiplier on November 17, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    That’s a beautiful pistol.

  38. Jason on November 17, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    Can red dot optics be used with this performance model? Or is the RDO model required?

  39. นายพีรวิช สารจุม on November 17, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    นะ โม พุธ ธา ยะ 555559

  40. Copmy D on November 17, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    This one when you drop on the concrete, all of the signs are gone..! Not as robust as the old 92FS.

  41. Force Multiplier on November 17, 2022 at 10:21 pm

    The Sig P320 is an absolute junker. There’s a reason there aren’t many videos of them on YouTube running a suppressor. And the new M5 is a joke. 2 pounds heavier, 160 rounds less ammo (70 rounds less if 7 mags are considered vs 10 for a combat loadout), with substantially more recoil. What could go wrong…

  42. Blackthorn Blackthorn on November 17, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    It was designed with 15 rounds in mind because it’s aimed at IPSC Production.

    In IPSC production you can’t have more than 15 rounds at any point in any magazine during the match, even immediately before your run, when you are loading the gun. So people pick a magazine, put one in the chamber, change the mag for another full one, the previous going to the end of the belt which is typically never ever used.

    Decockers typically worsen the trigger pull on these European/Latin America style guns. And IPSC competitors are used to dropping the hammer with the chamber loaded, they do the same thing on CZs and Tanfoglios which are the preferred guns asside from Berettas, PPQs and glocks (among americans) for the last 20 years.

    I don’t know the internals on the 92X specifically but it probably has and internal lock actuated by the trigger in case you miss the grip on the hammer. It’s a standard feature on these IPSC production aimed guns.

  43. Arden Nielsen on November 17, 2022 at 10:28 pm

    Going from airsoft to an actual fire arm, function is no different including recoil… magazine capacity is a local indication of sanction to resource availability… there are 92F airsoft pistols that are cheap and still able to hit a 8 inch plate at 40 yards 80/100 shots with 0.35 gram plastic bb’s. as if living on top a large H2S pocket, takes time to filter sulfur out of the air… where? do have a big scrap metal pile… from scratch or trade what’s needed, not in that country. a $2400 pistol in Canada, even someone on the lowest tax bracket can afford it… if they can get a license? tax bracket grudges… 🥸

  44. Pawel Szymaszek on November 17, 2022 at 10:28 pm

    The remove Mac 🔘by the grip can y remove that ?

  45. TheChicagoPrepper on November 17, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    The military should’ve chose the 92x

  46. Kommandant Karl on November 17, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    One of the most beautiful gun out there

  47. J Timmons on November 17, 2022 at 10:35 pm

    I just acquired the Beretta 92 A1 …I’m just gonna go there and say, these pistols are a work of art. Kinda like the Swiss watch of pistols..I own many, including my HK USP 9MM, Sig 226…quite a few others of considered quality. But I’m here to tell all of u, the Beretta is like shooting a gun on ball bearings..YES!! They are that smooth. Fit/finish on a Beretta is 2nd to none. I’m not gonna say the Beretta is better or worse than my $1100 USP, OR MY $1400 226 LEGION..However, in my humble opinion, the Beretta 92 A1, is in a class of it’s own,, and stands on top..when u put one in your hands, it screams quality, .indeed. if u guys ever get the chance to buy, or at least shoot one…you will understand. Some of my other pistols are now staying at home when I hit the range..
    On another note, this particular Beretta being reviewed here, is even a step above than my A1..asteticaly, I kinda wish they would’ve angled the slide serrations…I just think it looks cooler.
    One more thing, Sootch, thanks for your reviews..nice goin. And keep it up

  48. gio s on November 17, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    Love my 92x performance. 😍😍

  49. Jeffrey Locke on November 17, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    I would get that barrel Mag-Na-Ported and milled for a red dot.

  50. Ra_mass on November 17, 2022 at 10:39 pm

    ❤👌💪

Leave a Comment