Beretta A300 Outlander (Review and Opinion)

Beretta A300 Outlander (Review and Opinion)

I have owned this Beretta A300 for about 4 years. I’ve hunted everything from Snowgeese to Turkeys with it and it has performed to my expectation. This is my review and my opinion from my experience. This is a 12 gauge semi auto with a 28 inch barrel. It weighs about 7.25 lbs. A well balanced and ergonomically friendly piece of equipment that literally can handle about any hunting condition. If you are looking for a new shotgun, don’t overlook the Beretta A300, a review and opinion from my perspective of owning it. Subscribe for more Outdoors on After 5 Outdoors!

Legal Disclaimer: Purchases made from following my links will result in a commission for me from EVERYTHING you buy in that purchase. 😀 Thank you so much for the support!

My Camera Gear:
Canon HF G 50 https://amzn.to/3r6hqwL
GoPro 7 Black https://amzn.to/3p2OIuW
GoPro 3.5 MM audio https://amzn.to/38lamnw
Saramonic Blink 500 https://amzn.to/3raSK67
Rode Video Mic Go https://amzn.to/37uqLqs
Rode Video Micro https://amzn.to/3r9jyUf
Mavic Air 2 https://amzn.to/3aFivWH

38 Comments

  1. Backwoods Barbarian on November 30, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    I’m upgrading my old faithful Hatsan ATac pump. Got it 8 years ago and have taken many birds and bears. My next one will be a semi bullpup.



  2. 1776 Scalia on November 30, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    I love my A400 upland and A300! It’s a pleasure to own, and it tells when I can’t wait to clean them, even in between back to back hunting days.



  3. Tom Keltesch & Everything Outdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:01 pm

    Once you find a good gun, its hard to switch. I’ve a Mossberg 500 20 gauge that my grandpa gave to me for my first year deer hunting when I was twelve. It’s my go-to gun.
    When you shouldered your gun, I thought you were going to shoot at a duck. Lol



  4. Daddy Duck 365 on November 30, 2022 at 10:01 pm

    Great video brother. Beretta makes a great gun



  5. Recon338 on November 30, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    Your videos are so well put together. Nice review. Content is better than a lot of big channels



  6. Jersey Boys Outdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    You really can’t go wrong with a Barretta! Great looking gun. Great review. Thanks Cody!



  7. Pondamn's Outdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    I’ve owned a Barretta shotgun for 5 years and I love it. Mine however has the same problem, the plug is a pain. Great video



  8. JD on November 30, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    Awesome vid! Keep up the great work!



  9. Minute on the Mountain on November 30, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Great review. Sounds like that gun has been really good to you and kudos to Beretta for standing behind their product like that.



  10. Haulin Ash Outdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Customer service like that would keep me coming back too! You’re lucky you found it off the bottom of the lake…..wow! I have used pumps for years but I’m currently looking for a semi…..I’ll be looking into this one! Thanks



  11. Mia Larssen on November 30, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Great Video ! Is the barrel interchangeable , from 28 to 22“ or 18?



  12. Casual Girl Adventures on November 30, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Hello there, That sounds like a awesome gun. and with customer service like that if I buy another gun I’ll buy that brand. lol friend who i won’t name. great information and thank you have a great day as well.



  13. RPS on November 30, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    I probably duck hunt 5-10 times a year. How long do you think it’ll last me before I will need a new one?



  14. David Lopez on November 30, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    Just purchased this. I appreciate the insight!



  15. Chris Groves on November 30, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    Great review. Thanks man.



  16. GG YT on November 30, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    Info from manual: ‘Do not use High Performance (HP) cartridges. HP Cartridges usually contain pellets higher that 3.5 mm of diameter which cause higher pressure in the barrel’!!!!! Do you shoot HP steel?



  17. Triple R on November 30, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    Been looking at investing in an semi-auto 12 for a while now. Always had pumps. Now you got me interested 😂



  18. 1776 Scalia on November 30, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    That’s right, I buy Beretta because I don’t want junk. Junk they won’t fix if it’s a crappy manufacturer’s fault, and Beretta has been known to fix user error….let that sink in. 500 year old companies are around that long for a reason!!



  19. TexasRedneck on November 30, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    I just got an a300 in Aug 2020, and I dont think mine has a plug. I can only put 3 shells in.



  20. cody moore on November 30, 2022 at 10:22 pm

    How does it handle hevi shot? Mine doesn’t like it but I love hevi shot. I use mine for small game now just because of that 😂 still love the gun!!! But I’m back to the ol trusty 835 for my water fowl and turkeys



  21. MattUF on November 30, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    …And it’s your favorite color, camouflage!



  22. Nasser Kuzbari on November 30, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    How do you like it so far?



  23. Echo Delta on November 30, 2022 at 10:25 pm

    In regards to your plug.. you dont have to put the retainer back on the plug.. it works without it.. just be aware when you are disassembling, when you point the gun down the plug will fall out when the mag cap is off..



  24. King P on November 30, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    As an a300 owner, i completely vouch for this gun. I’ve had people shoulder and shoot this gun vs the franchi affinity 3 and they prefer the a300. Though the inertia’s are lighter, they prefer the smooth shooting. After hunting with a few benelli owners for a season, they come face to face with the “benelli click” more often then i expected. I’ve never had a problem chambering a round, either it be super light target loads or any 3 inch shells.. The bolt isnt your benelli super smooth, instead it’s a heavier pull with a definite locked and loaded release. I’ve dropped this gun in the swamp during a duck hunt, cleaned it out the best i could with paper towels and still finished my hunt. It shot and chambered all 8 rounds after that whole ordeal. It’s not odd that people don’t recognize this gun, because the people who own it don’t boast about it like a typical benelli owner 😂. It’s an amazing shotgun i’d recommend for anyone. You cannot attach an extension tube if you are wondering. Other then that, this is an amazing choice for anything related to wing shooting.



  25. LongRifle 1 on November 30, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    How is it with low brass/light target shells ?



  26. Me Clay on November 30, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    What till you get a a400+ love is real🤣



  27. JMart530🦂 on November 30, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    Thanks for the review, sir!



  28. JV Outdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Just got the notice for this. Stupid youtube. But nice shotgun



  29. dsaun on November 30, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Is it a good starter gun? And is it good for skeet shootings?



  30. fiddlerontheriver on November 30, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    thanks for the review. just bought the a300 in wood!



  31. Lance Bangwell on November 30, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    I have one in black synthetic , never had an issue. If there is a complaint , it’s too light lol I want to switch the stock and forend to the wood version to add some weight



  32. Section 8 Outdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:35 pm

    I have to check into the spacers. I never even thought of that and I don’t know why? Looks like you have a great gun. Ill be checking it out or the current model also. I’ve had a Winchester model 1200 2¾" pump for I’d bet 20 years, I absolutely love it but don’t use it nearly enough anymore which is sad because I used to hunt and fish like a fool. Basically if it was on dry land, I hunted it. The past 6 years I haven’t done any hunting besides Whitetail. I didn’t fish enough this year either.



  33. Junior Moon on November 30, 2022 at 10:37 pm

    Although i removed the plug in the baretta a300 it still only hold 4, 2 3/4" shell



  34. tubbyguyoutdoors on November 30, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    Sounds like you made a good choice bud . Works well for ya ! Thanks for sharing the review and clips !!! Stay safe stay healthy



  35. NightVan🌺 on November 30, 2022 at 10:47 pm

    Good job
    I have Weatherby and more



  36. Jim F on November 30, 2022 at 10:51 pm

    I’ve been looking around for a good gun. Do you think it’s worth it to get a gun that takes 3 1/2 inch shells or is 3" enough for most uses. I will be shooting goose sometimes.



  37. Zack Maule on November 30, 2022 at 10:53 pm

    Love my Xtrema2! It’s a work horse!



  38. Georgia Trapping and fishing on November 30, 2022 at 10:56 pm

    Man that’s a good lookin gun! And if it’s that dependable with great customer service it sounds like a win win! 👌👍👍 may be my next shotgun 👌😊