Best Budget AR ? Radical Firearms 16" Socom Review

Best Budget AR ? Radical Firearms 16" Socom Review

This is my review for the Radical Firearms 16″ Socom Review.
It’s my first owned AR and it doesn’t disappoint!

Link to AR Lower-Upper explanation : https://youtu.be/xbiDki4b_3o

Highly recommend this model instead of the more expensive ones.
It has many features that don’t come standard and very reliable.

Link (BattleHawk Armory): https://www.battlehawkarmory.com/product/radical-556-16-mlok-30rd-blk

20 Comments

  1. V.German11B on December 1, 2022 at 10:05 pm

    I enjoyed the presentation. I own a Radical Firearms RF 15 base, 16" barrel, 5.56 NATO, with a 15" RPR floating handguard; I paid $500 plus taxes. I added a Holosun GDO, a sling, a tactical light, and, up to this date, it is performing well, with no issues. It is dependable and accurate, for my purpose of home defense, personal protection and security. I am very pleased.



  2. Tim Miller on December 1, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Your just lying about the stock that shit is not comfortable



  3. Joshua Regrut on December 1, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    It doesn’t come with sights



  4. KuLpY on December 1, 2022 at 10:16 pm

    I also have an msr on my diamondback db15 and my red dot is a tack driver after getting sighted in no complaints here



  5. Brian Fischer on December 1, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    Those fuckers get super hot! A traditional heat shield will absorb and dissipate heat away from your hand a lot better than the free float rail. The rail just vents the heat directly to your hands



  6. Duran Bailiff on December 1, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    Radical Firearms (like a lot of new manufacturers) got off to a shaky start, but with continued improvement makes a very good rifle- especially when considering the price. I carried the M16A2 for 26 years, and I can tell you that today’s budget ARs have come a long way! Despite what the AR snobs whine over, MILSPEC firearms are more than adequate for the average shooter. Nuff sed. MAGA



  7. 80percent of the time on December 1, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    Volume to low



  8. Daniel Summey on December 1, 2022 at 10:25 pm

    I have this exact gun. The magazines they ship with are junk but replace that and they run as good as a Daniel Defense. I’ve abused mine and it runs great.



  9. WW2Guy88 on December 1, 2022 at 10:27 pm

    What yal think about the ATI Omni hybrid multi-cal ??



  10. Ciaphas Cain on December 1, 2022 at 10:30 pm

    It’s a great budget rifle. We got it to abuse it! Mud, ice, sand, dust, water….
    It ran just fine. 3000 rounds in one day with minor cleaning after every thousand rounds with 2 malfunctions both due to bad magazines. 100 yards with M855 gave a 1/2inch group. 300 yards with M855 gave a 3.5 inch group. The rifle is worth it!



  11. Duran Bailiff on December 1, 2022 at 10:36 pm

    Btw, I bought one of these for myself and have Zero complaints. $449.99 before tax. 🤗



  12. KuLpY on December 1, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    I just bought one but mine has the tail hook stock I figured for the price why not



  13. Top G Comments on December 1, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    16" is the minimum length of a rifle barrel. Not 14" you’re gonna get these people’s dog killed



  14. Michael on December 1, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    Radical has run great for me. I just bought magpul sights but they will not go on it or my bcm. Can you do a video putting magpul sights on?



  15. Zack Burros on December 1, 2022 at 10:49 pm

    What kinda fore grip was it? I’ve been looking for one myself.



  16. Steel city 556 on December 1, 2022 at 10:52 pm

    I love my RF15 I have 2,500 rounds through it and not one malfunction. It is one of my home defense options and I trust it 100% with my life. GREAT RIFLE AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. 🇺🇸AMERICAN MADE🇺🇸



  17. GrayMan on December 1, 2022 at 10:52 pm

    You and no one else got a Radical Firearms AR that functions properly.



  18. TRAVISTY on December 1, 2022 at 10:53 pm

    Just bought one on Labor Day sale $430 but I’ve seen them even lower.
    Having a foregrip on a firearm with a barrel less than 16" can be tricky. If the barrel is under 16" but the overall length is at least 26" and it is not carried concealed, then it is not a regulated firearm under the NFA. But probably best just not to have one. 😉



  19. ultrad27 on December 1, 2022 at 10:59 pm

    @8:06 not allowed by atf? How far have we fallen?



  20. Les Do Reacts on December 1, 2022 at 11:02 pm

    bro where did you get your hand guard ? looking to add one my self just ordered my R.F came in at $449 before tax