Best Dive Knife Review – 9 Knives for Scuba and Spearfishing

Best Dive Knife Review – 9 Knives for Scuba and Spearfishing

In this video we review 9 dive knives to see what is the best dive knife for you. We compare dive knifes, rescue knifes, spearfishing knifes and more. A dive knife is a tool for emergency situations and must be used with the utmost caution. A dive knife could be a great addition to your scuba gear or spearfishing gear.

#knives #scuba #spearfishing

Buy the knives in this video

Mako Shark dive knife: https://amzn.to/2VpfDoe

Mahi Mahi Spearfishing knife: https://amzn.to/2YGZPPU

Boffer scuba diving knife: https://amzn.to/2Vpzfsy

Gear aid akua rescua knife: https://amzn.to/2Zahu1i

Fury tactical extreme dive knife: https://amzn.to/3g6Il5i

Innovative scuba sea snips: https://amzn.to/38bVLtR

Aquatec galaxy folding dive knife: https://amzn.to/3i5lHMm

Scuba choice compact blunt tip dive knife: https://amzn.to/31kmL9j

Promate serrated dive knife: https://amzn.to/31o4mZe

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

26 Comments

  1. Imer Beserof on May 8, 2023 at 3:41 am

    Merci

  2. David Atticus on May 8, 2023 at 3:41 am

    Okay, pretty good info, and concise. Two things:
    I have to agree with a couple of commenters — lose the horrible background music. Its obnoxious, distracting, and contributes zero to your otherwise good presentation, rather, it just distracts and evidently annoys people enough that they specifically mention it. That kind of noise just isn’t needed to give your vid some excitement, most folks will keep watching if you are doing a good job of presenting useful info in an engaging way, which you did. You wanna keep a soundtrack?
    Okay, fine, but find something less jarring and keep the background track volume at a somewhat lower level than you selected — the focus is on YOU, buddy, and the dive knife metal, not the metal music! When I wanna hear that stuff i go to a music channel and i doubt they will have diddly about diving there, and don’t meed to. You get the point, I’m sure, and no pun intended!
    Secondly:
    Doesn’t the Mako look suspiciously exactly like one of the AquaLung squeeze-lock models (costing waaay more, btw)?
    I’m betting maybe they come from the same Chinese factory, and might be perfect clones. Maybe not, but unless we’re talking AL’s titanium version of the little squeezer, well, the Mako will likely do just as well at a sensibly fair price.

    BTW, is it ‘Oceanside’ as in SD County, CA? If so, then howdy neighbor! 🙂

  3. SeaLife TT on May 8, 2023 at 3:45 am

    Nice.Saw 2 i need to add to my kit,Already have the Boffer

  4. Jimathy Bindlenim 635 on May 8, 2023 at 3:47 am

    woah small blunt AND useless! ITS NOT A HAZARD TO ANYTHING! as an added bonus its made from garbage high chromeum steel so you know it looks totally cool but will snap or bend when under high stress. YEEEEAAA

  5. 행복에관하여 on May 8, 2023 at 3:48 am

    thank you so much!!

  6. Carter Carter on May 8, 2023 at 3:49 am

    3:28
    William Afton:😨

  7. Roger Phipps on May 8, 2023 at 3:52 am

    Very cool I guess it’s time to get rid of my thirty-year-old knife

  8. s4060 on May 8, 2023 at 3:53 am

    You talk about knives you’ve never used

  9. D K on May 8, 2023 at 3:55 am

    For one that makes learning videos, you schould know that the blunt part is made for clams.. prying and screwing… this is the problem with internett, people standing in branded clothes looking sponsored learning away things they really dont know that well, and looking like a professional! The other video i saw today was a spearfisher who apperntlig wrote a spearfishing book, and was loading his gun wrong with the rubbers crossing and not able to do a duckdive flopping hes fins in the air like an idiot on hes way down… Stop that shit🤦🏽‍♂️People with no experience will follow your advices ending up with shit gear having to fight of a shark with a pair of retarted kindegarden siccors- 🤷🏽‍♂️the guy on youtube said they where great for diving duuuuuuhhh! Now you get all my frustration sorry for that😅, its more ment for the other video i saw, but still.. diving gear should not be bought after watching a cheapest on amazon video! Thats when shit hits the fan! Thats lesson number 1! Dont buy the cheapest shit, its not going to be the cheapest when you need to buy ten of them and they ruin other shit on way.. when it comes to safety, buy a good brand! Thats your safety🤡✌🏼

  10. David Atticus on May 8, 2023 at 3:58 am

    Ah, no, i checked channel further, looks like FL after all. That would ‘splain the references to Lionfish.
    Duh! Duncecap for me, haha.
    🙄

  11. RoomofCybertron on May 8, 2023 at 4:01 am

    which one of these dive knives is good to use to protect me from Pirahna?

  12. Tinman Colli on May 8, 2023 at 4:05 am

    Great idea for a video- however you dont cover the biggest question? how well do these knives hold up in salt water?! if they rust after one dive what good is a $20 dollar knife?

  13. l Humanity l on May 8, 2023 at 4:09 am

    I died when he pulled out the tq sciccors.LMAO

  14. rhino ranch on May 8, 2023 at 4:21 am

    What made you think that the screaming, grating, obnoxious, annoying guitar track was necessary? Seriously — what were you thinking … that there’s not enough jacked up meth heads into spearfishing and I can lure them in with some cranked up distortion

  15. Tagilla's Brother on May 8, 2023 at 4:21 am

    How has the Mako Shark knife held up since this video?

  16. Ohio Man on May 8, 2023 at 4:23 am

    How many takes did you need to get the phrase "9 dive knives" correct?

  17. Unshaken Tomato on May 8, 2023 at 4:24 am

    Background music makes this video almost unwatchable.

  18. Jay L on May 8, 2023 at 4:26 am

    What is the best knife for fighting off predators? I’m terrified of crocs and a little scared of sharks.

  19. David Atticus on May 8, 2023 at 4:27 am

    Round 3:
    First of all i meant Mahi not Mako, so that was a goof.
    And…after noodling around the web it is obvious now that the Mahi is NOT a ‘perfect clone’ of the Wenoka/AquaLung/Deep See series of squeeze knives, in fact, based on the numerous bad reviews on a multitude of failings in overall quality, it seems this knife may be a total piece of #%¥€ and a waste of money even at its low price. Okay, so ‘you get what you pay for’ some would say, but sometimes you don’t even get that if your blade breaks off at the handle, is as dull as a butter knife, or rusts out terribly almost immediately even if you rinse off the salt water. From the descriptions of various users you’d think this thing would fully corrode whenever the friggin’ outside HUMIDITY rises. No thanks, I will pass, that dog can’t hunt. 🙁

  20. Geoff Harvey on May 8, 2023 at 4:28 am

    i would like to add a few more important points all not mentioned A polished blade attracts some fish like shakes
    Handles on knifes some could not be used with gloves on When knife in your hand it had know way of attachment
    to you if you dropped it Wish i knew how to add a picture of my knife has all these points Your dive knife could save your life Oh the scissors’ didn’t have a price they are useless

  21. Generic on May 8, 2023 at 4:29 am

    The music in the background gets really fucking annoying after a minute. Have confidence in what you have to say and fuck the music.

  22. rhino ranch on May 8, 2023 at 4:29 am

    What is the BEST KNIFE for cutting out the background noise

  23. Stavros on May 8, 2023 at 4:33 am

    It was a very informative video , but I would appreciate it if you could lower the music volume a bit🖒

  24. Gabriel Koszegi on May 8, 2023 at 4:33 am

    Cool video man 😎 I enjoyed watching it and it had lots of good info . I love the music 🎵

  25. 美碌冰 on May 8, 2023 at 4:37 am

    I like the first knife

  26. Dylan K on May 8, 2023 at 4:38 am

    I got the first one for cutting plastic ties off cardboard bales, because it runs on a belt, I figured I would break the tip off and my company relays on cheap junked kitchen pairing knives that come up the line..

Leave a Comment