Daniel Defense M4A1 Socom REVIEW

Daniel Defense M4A1 Socom REVIEW

Adam reviews the Daniel Defense M4A1 SOCOM. It’s his go-to AR, the one he trusts most if things get sketchy.

Special appearance by CSM Ghillie.

🛍 Shop My Original Warrior Tribe T-Shirt Designs Here:
https://warriortribetactical.square.site/

🛒 Shop My Amazon Storefront (Bushcraft, Survival + Firearms Favorites):
https://www.amazon.com/shop/warriortribetactical
(That is an affiliate link and I do receive a commission if you buy)

📆 Sign Up for a Class with Me:
https://www.warriortribetactical.com/book-online

-The Warrior Tribe –
We are tasked with the mission of making our broader community safer for everyone, and we believe we can make the greatest impact by training those with and around firearms. We believe our community would benefit from a Warrior Tribe of individuals protecting it at all times. We believe in safety, proper use and education around the ownership and use of firearms. We provide purpose, direction and motivation.

🌐 https://www.warriortribetactical.com​
👍 www.facebook.com/warriortribetactical
🔫 www.instagram.com/warriortribetactical

Make sure to LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, and Leave a comment! There’s always room for one more in the Warrior Tribe! Thanks for watching! -Adam

39 Comments

  1. Big_Lex on January 1, 2023 at 12:58 am

    Just ordered mine can’t fucking wait!!

  2. Can you See What I See on January 1, 2023 at 12:59 am

    Dang wu-flu tried to order….unavailable

  3. Jake Weston on January 1, 2023 at 1:03 am

    What is the weight with all the accessories shown mounted on the gun? You mentioned 6.55lb naked

  4. Andy Vu on January 1, 2023 at 1:03 am

    I know MLOK is all the rage, but this rifle is perfect with the RIS II pic rail. It’s an absolute tank and my go to rifle.

  5. Mos 336 on January 1, 2023 at 1:05 am

    11B1P !

  6. Cis Whiteman on January 1, 2023 at 1:06 am

    Subscribed. Thanks. Have a Colt 6920 and a DD Mk18. Mk18 see the most use. DD butt stock btw.

  7. Daniel Grill on January 1, 2023 at 1:07 am

    Great vid, just bought one. Thank you for your service

  8. mark thompson on January 1, 2023 at 1:09 am

    Beautiful rifle i love it!

  9. Robert De Pesci on January 1, 2023 at 1:12 am

    i have one too… it’s just a little heavy.

  10. Rampant Colt on January 1, 2023 at 1:12 am

    11 years in the Army and I’m used to milspec triggers as well lol

  11. N C on January 1, 2023 at 1:14 am

    Awesome review man! Been looking at this for a while. Because the flash hider is welded on there, does that mean you cant put any attachments on? Like no silencer etc? Not sure why you would want one but just would be nice to have options or if you wanted to make changes down the road. Thanks!

  12. Tyler Tapp on January 1, 2023 at 1:15 am

    Good video bud, not a bad rig but I think I’d just go with an FN, got mine for about half the price and added stuff to it.

  13. Thee Dr Price on January 1, 2023 at 1:16 am

    Hey good video I passed your video up like three times. But you broke it down pretty well. The only thing I would suggest is letting people know you’re going to have a hard time co-witnessing the full down Sights.

  14. Bryan Edwards on January 1, 2023 at 1:17 am

    I have a block 2 rifle with an LPVO, light, and suppressor. It does everything I need it to do, but it weighs around 11.5 pounds (fully loaded). In your experience is this too heavy for a duty rifle? Range work is obviously very different

  15. Jim Clark on January 1, 2023 at 1:19 am

    I own one in the Mil-Spec + coating also. Great rifle, easy recoiling and runs flawless. I put a Wilson Comat TTU trigger in mine – It’s Perfect. Paid $1750 for mine 2 years ago from Gun Central in El Paso, TX.

  16. Jason Miles on January 1, 2023 at 1:21 am

    Can you please link to the backup iron sights you added? Also your sling and foregrip? Thanks.

  17. Saladin Muhammad on January 1, 2023 at 1:22 am

    So basically it’s a DDM4 V7?

  18. Norman Chang on January 1, 2023 at 1:25 am

    May I ask, how do you compare this AR to the SCAR 16s ? If you can , Thanks

  19. CagedZebra16 on January 1, 2023 at 1:25 am

    Awesome review. Thanks man!

  20. Daniel DeLia on January 1, 2023 at 1:26 am

    Great vid bro. How do you like the magpul backup sights. I heard that polymer sights could melt due to heat generated from extensive firing. Do you believe that and/or have you experienced that?

  21. nightfall22 on January 1, 2023 at 1:31 am

    Subbed, great content! Thank you for your service. Btw…. Which acog model is that? Trijicon 1.5?

  22. crypto Timmy on January 1, 2023 at 1:31 am

    What do you think about PSA

  23. Hcaz Htims on January 1, 2023 at 1:32 am

    You look way too young to have spent 20 years in the army lmao

  24. Mr. C. on January 1, 2023 at 1:34 am

    pricing of brass and all, does it shoot steel well?

  25. Matthew F on January 1, 2023 at 1:35 am

    What’s the difference between the m4a1 socom and the m4a1?

  26. B K on January 1, 2023 at 1:35 am

    DD SOCOM version comes with standard black anodized receivers only and it’s equipped with thicker SOCOM barrel. Milspec plus versions only have M4 profile barrel on it.

  27. paul Cuddle on January 1, 2023 at 1:38 am

    Is the upper a m4a1 socom block 2 14.5 carbine length gas system?

  28. Keanon Gilliam on January 1, 2023 at 1:39 am

    Nice review! Might pick this one up.

  29. Nart.G on January 1, 2023 at 1:40 am

    Love this rifle

  30. Hari Khalsa on January 1, 2023 at 1:41 am

    Good review. BTW that’s a DD buttstock not Magpul

  31. lawrence on January 1, 2023 at 1:43 am

    How’s it different from the standard DD M4A1?

  32. Adam Dombrowski on January 1, 2023 at 1:43 am

    Trijicon Acog TA44 was the sight on the daniel defense I was showing

  33. Ron 2319 on January 1, 2023 at 1:45 am

    Do they still make them?

  34. hunter4482 on January 1, 2023 at 1:47 am

    Nice rifle! What light is that?

  35. Hilaire Laplume on January 1, 2023 at 1:48 am

    I absolutely love it though I would highly recommend only putting about 28 rounds in a 30 round clip because it seems to feed way better in my reliability went up significantly

  36. AL903TX on January 1, 2023 at 1:49 am

    Nice rifle and nice setup, very "keep it simple stupid" approach, just how i set mine up.

  37. J Mo on January 1, 2023 at 1:52 am

    how is it suppressed?

  38. connor mcgrath on January 1, 2023 at 1:53 am

    Bought a DDm4a1 a couple months ago, best decision I ever made, I did invest in a geissle SSA trigger and put some kns pins in it as well, best decision ever.

  39. G Jam on January 1, 2023 at 1:54 am

    Nice review. Just ordered mine Friday and hope to have it in my hands Wednesday. Ordered the MBUS flip ups as well to get me started. Is your QD sling mount on your rail from DD? Have you had any issues with PMAGS with this rifle?

Leave a Comment