Diamondback Firearms DB-10 Diamond Series 308 Review

Diamondback Firearms DB-10 Diamond Series 308 Review

In this video, I review the Diamondback Firearms DB-10 chambered in 308. This rifle is part of their Diamond Series and is one of their most top of the line options in terms of AR-10s. The DB-10 is incredibly reliable and decked out with awesome features! If you enjoyed the video I really recommend you hitting the like and subscribe button and as always, Take Someone Outdoors!

The Best Stuff Is Found Here On My Linktree:
https://linktr.ee/edelp

LA Police Gear! Check them out!! Code “DELP” get you 12% off!:
https://la-police-gear.pxf.io/a1xg6W

CHECK OUT THE SWEET MERCH!
↦https://teespring.com/stores/elliott-delps-merchandise?page=1

Social Media Links:
↦ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elliott_delp/?hl=en
↦Twitter: https://twitter.com/elliott_delp
↦ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elliottdelp.tso
↦ PayPal: paypal.me/ElliottDelp

Hunter’s Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWG2ba_Nc4jvvyadaxdBbug

Jared’s Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOvtAZZx2qw71tqUdXVovvA

Appalachian Outdoors TV:
https://www.appalachianoutdoorstv.com/
Use Code “DELP10” To Get 10% off!

Check out the stuff I mentioned in the video!
↦ Primary Arms SLx 4-14×44 FFP Scope – https://amzn.to/3yJsPWM

** Affiliate Links **
**As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.**

***IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER***

I AM NOT A GUNSMITH, NOR DO I CLAIM TO BE. I DO NOT SELL FIREARMS. ALL THE INFORMATION THAT IS RELEASED ON THIS ACCOUNT IS INTENDED TO BE EDUCATIONAL AND A SOURCE OF ENTERTAINMENT. ANY TYPE OF IMITATION OF THE ACTS ON THIS CHANNEL WILL BE AT YOUR OWN RISK!

39 Comments

  1. MR 2Am in CA on September 19, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    No you haven’t … 🤣

  2. D Hill on September 19, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    If you buy this weapon system, do two things: replace the buffer retaining pin with a titanium one ($10-15) and replace the buffer spring with a flat wire spring ($22-$25). Trust me, its worth it.

  3. jeffcon123 on September 19, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    I have a db15 it’s functioned flawless. I want one of these

  4. Jesus Ontiveros on September 19, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Just bought one yesterday for 1700 here in Williston ND. It’s bad ass gun

  5. Cam Cameron on September 19, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    So it doesn’t come with any sights?

  6. Vitor Hugo de Abreu on September 19, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Amazing review Elliott, I am importing exactly this model, it is very multi use going from hunting to home defense, Diamondback has good quality products in market, I am very happy and counting days to receive it 🤩. Again congrats with video and hope you can do more with this amazing DB10DB.

  7. Tazzy Wazzy on September 19, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    That is one kick ass trigger and muzzle brake !! Great barrel too. Thanks Elli, great review !

  8. Randy Hules on September 19, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Has anyone ever found the easiest way to remove the sticker below the trigger guard? Would it be easier to heat it with a hair dryer to loosen the tacky glue to it? Curious before I make a mess of it lmao

  9. SamTheLumbee on September 19, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    I got mine today for $899 before tax at midsouth gun and pawn in wagram, NC 👍👍

  10. terry isley on September 19, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    We do the Sling mounts go on the gun. Just got mine yesterday. Havenotshotit yet.

  11. Sam Flash on September 19, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Congratulations I am glad I found your channel, I’m looking forward to seeing it grow 🌱

  12. Sky Portal Music on September 19, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    Jesus Loves You

  13. Marlon Delp on September 19, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    Dat new set up 🥵

  14. theGunDoctor on September 19, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Great review Elliott. Hope you get back to doing Civilians Review AR15s soon. I enjoyed those videos as well.

  15. Sam Flash on September 19, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Can you do a video with more shooting on this platform? Thanks!!

  16. TomChemEngineer on September 19, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Good review. Video looks pretty dark, might want some front lighting.

  17. Shane Leonard on September 19, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    I have the same one in 20", $1300, worth it!

  18. Ricardo Rodriguez on September 19, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    If that DB10 is worth 1600$ then I must have gotten a hell of a deal. I bought mines back in 2018 with 20% on black Friday for 900$ tax free from AAFES on Fort Bliss. It is the same DB10 series you have. Prices of firearms and ammo have skyrocketed and it’s shocking to see. It really makes you want to hold on to what you have after seeing how the market is now.

  19. Yohnny on September 19, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    I just picked one up for $1100.

  20. Renato Della Villa on September 19, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Thanks

  21. OldSchool Jack on September 19, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    I have basically the same rifle in burnt bronze. Got it for Christmas a few years ago. At first I was thrilled, later on not so much. Mine would beat the piss out of brass, kick it to about 1:00 and would stovepipe often… Seriously overgassed.

    I was giving serious consideration to selling it. But on a whim I changed out my gas block to an adjustable one. It’s like a completely different gun now.

    Changing the gas block voided my warranty. But WTH, I have a gun that performs like it should now.

    Diamondback should think about revamping their gas system or just including an AGB as standard.

  22. joe cer on September 19, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Great review.
    I got the exact same rifle. I put the enhanced rubber butt pad on it. With the butt pad and the muzzle brake I swear it shots like a 22. Also love the CMC trigger so much I put one on my Diamondback AR-15.

  23. Isidore22 on September 19, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    I have the DB9R 8" and the DB15 upper on anderson lower. I like them both. Really enjoy diamondback firearms, except for the major price jumps on their website. Uppers went from $300 to $500. Im still a fan though.

  24. Ken Norris on September 19, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Damn, I bought mine about seven months ago and it didn’t come with that trigger or muzzle brake. As for the QD point on the front rail, it was pretty easy to add an mlok qd point (think it cost $25).

    This is my first AR10, and I was really surprised by the lack of felt recoil. I may upgrade the muzzle brake at some point, but so far, I haven’t felt the need. The only thing I feel like I need to upgrade is the charging handle. Otherwise, I think it’s a great rifle. The laser etching on the BCG and the fluted barrel are nice touches.

    I don’t know if yours has that sticker below the trigger guard, but I’d recommend not trying to remove it. It’s damn near impossible to remove the whole thing 😂

  25. Isidore22 on September 19, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Question Elliot: There is a 6.5 Grendel Diamondback AR @ $775ish for sale. Would you recommend it at that price if I already have a 9mm and 5.56 Diamondback? I was looking for something with better stopping power and range. What would you do?

  26. J_chill on September 19, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Bought the cclmb version about a month ago

  27. ryan _ on September 19, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    Ayeeeeee 😎

  28. Wrath Of EL on September 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    That is a beautiful gun

  29. Jo Quin on September 19, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    Noice!! Love a good AR-10 with a good scope!!

  30. Stape on September 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Legit…great review….thanks for putting out the content!…7.62/.308 is a true shtf caliber…👍…

  31. Kelly Keyworth on September 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    So no offense, but this young guy who produces this video, what does he know over some of us who are old enough to be his dad?

  32. rogue on September 19, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    Ok. Answered my question about 7.62 ammo in what appears to be a 308 Win only chamber. I once fired a 7.62 German surplus round in my Kimber 308 BA rifle and the case got stuck…

  33. Ted Bear on September 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Have you teated the db10 with quality ammo? What was the accuracy?

  34. Rudolph Ferdinand on September 19, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    The AR-10 chambered in 7.62×51/308 Winchester. I have encountered some problems with the BCG; my first build was in 6.5 Creedmoor; this did not happen with every factory ammunition, but it happened. I upgraded to JP Enterprise high pressure enhanced BCG, and here is the factory ammunition used in 7.62×51 Sellier & Ballot 147 grains and Winchester M80. There was no problem with S&B, but only Winchester M80 pieced primers; primer material broken off blocked firing pin hole unable to fire next round in chamber. Not everyone may not encounter the same problem, but I wanted my AR-10 to run 100% with ALL FACTORY ammunition. The same problem with 6.5 Creedmoor factory ammunition.

  35. Hunter McMullin on September 19, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    Currently looking for a good hog hunting rifle and stubbled across this review. This might be what I go for now. I really like the features it has on top of the price point.

  36. Destiny Troll on September 19, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    There’s one for sale at one of my regular gun stores for about $800, thinking I should pick that up

  37. Rudolph Ferdinand on September 19, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    Buying the AR-10 with the rifle length gas system, depending on the gas port size; it may need to be drilled out to open up, being the muzzle the distance from there is too short not enough gas through the gas tube to operate BCG to lock back or pick up a new round – the problem I was having with an 18” 2A barrel mid-length better.

  38. Courtland Graham on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Thanks , didn’t pay that much .

  39. John Billenstein on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    How was the recoil?

Leave a Comment