Don't buy these AK Mags! A Review by Deuce

Don't buy these AK Mags! A Review by Deuce

A Public Service Announcement from Deuce and Guns. Don’t buy these AK magazines! I know they’re cheap but there is a reason they’re so cheap.
Amazon Store: https://www.amazon.com/shop/deuceandguns
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Deuceandguns1
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/deuceandguns
If you enjoyed this video please give it a like and be sure to subscribe for future channel updates as I plan to put up a new video every week. Welcome to my channel Deuce and Guns!

50 Comments

  1. Kyle Shuler on October 27, 2021 at 5:44 pm

    "Theyre all plastic…"

    Lmao, yeah except for the parts that are steel reinforced. All plastic except for the spring? Bro the baseplate is metal, you can feel that, I’m not blaming you for the polymer not wearing off of the lugs or feed lips yet (probably took it to the range once and one tested it in an amd 64 lmao), but come on dude.

    Update: he said the magazine is polish. Dude is clearly trolling, nobody is that dumb.



  2. AVRO on October 27, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    It may just be my ak but pmags suck. I only trust steel when it comes to ak mags. pmags are good with ARs and M16s though.



  3. winkleried on October 27, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    Commercial mags, I bought three and now use them for dry fire mag change drills. #1 could only get 15 rounds in.#2 only 10 and #3 could only get 7 in……



  4. Szasza on October 27, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    AMD 65 was the best guns made in hungary



  5. BearClawAK47 on October 27, 2021 at 5:51 pm

    "AMD, not quite an AK"……WTF? Does this guy know what an AK is? Not a great way to start a video about AK mags.



  6. Oscar Delta on October 27, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    Always buy quality. Buy once cry once…



  7. XRPioneer 504 on October 27, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    I caught the same deal but they don’t fit in m92s



  8. Tristan on October 27, 2021 at 5:56 pm

    Not a fan of your music



  9. The Third Pin on October 27, 2021 at 5:56 pm

    Put some rounds in a sock and stuff it into your rifle like you said.



  10. 549charger on October 27, 2021 at 5:57 pm

    Those mags sound so as cheap as they look 😦



  11. spoke1183 on October 27, 2021 at 5:58 pm

    Nothing beats steel. Polymer of any type on rifle including furniture or receiver is just plain wrong.



  12. Ge0 Arc on October 27, 2021 at 5:59 pm

    I’ll buy a box of them, coat them in bedliner, paint them up and use them as backup or emergency mags!



  13. Amir Wahla on October 27, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    talking style marvelous



  14. deserada on October 27, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    When you were loading the mag you had the bullets pointed down and they were sliding out, preventing the follower from moving down. See 2:25 for what I mean. Always load your mags tilted backward to this doesn’t happen, goes for all double stack double feed designs.



  15. Gilbert Rentas on October 27, 2021 at 6:02 pm

    I got got by these pos mags. Oh well, sometimes you roll the dice and lose lol



  16. muffemod on October 27, 2021 at 6:02 pm

    Jesus man that recoil!



  17. Black Noose on October 27, 2021 at 6:04 pm

    Those are hungary πŸ‡­πŸ‡Ί aks



  18. Dell Johnson on October 27, 2021 at 6:05 pm

    Having some of those $4 mags loaded and in your back up stash and SHTF (really) you could empty your real mags in a matter of minutes. So grab your $4 specials..if they only worked that one time you needed some loaded mags. they could save your life..i just ordered 10 at $4.99 11/29/19 and the way USA is going anti gun like in Virginia..next yr they might be IILLEGAL $50-$100 ea Crap Mags πŸ€— stay warm and safe



  19. Mike Roots on October 27, 2021 at 6:05 pm

    I need ID on that hand guard on your K



  20. Skidz1818 on October 27, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    In my opinion if you want high quality polymer mags these are the 3 I recommend. #3 MagPul Pmag 3M #2 XTech Tactial Mag47 #3 Circle 10
    Some of y’all might not agree, especially with the PMag recommendation but all 3 that i named have worked 100% of the time from casual range days to nut kicking training exercises



  21. markell mcclain on October 27, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    They worked great in my pap m92?! But I know alot of ak variants aren’t made the same. I got 27/28 rounds in the magazines.



  22. Craposnap on October 27, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    you do realize it would only hold 24 rounds because a bullet was sticking out right?



  23. Shadow Demon on October 27, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    Love to hear that click. Holding that trigger to the rear is such a great practice.



  24. Zach T on October 27, 2021 at 6:08 pm

    Pretty sure these were designed to be dropped and left when empty



  25. Home Carry Vs Armed Intruders on October 27, 2021 at 6:08 pm

    In home defense, Any firearm you would use, you should shoot & hit the
    armed intruders before you run out of ammo from the magazine. Otherwise
    you’ll be in trouble.



  26. Thomas Owens on October 27, 2021 at 6:11 pm

    I’ve tried romanian and croatian steel mags in my yugo m70. they never fit. Magpul mags fit like a glove though. too bad they all were lost in a boating accident.



  27. JB on October 27, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    What did you expect for $4



  28. Yuibot on October 27, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    I’ve never had an issue with the tapco mags…maybe I am just lucky because some people talk about them like they are as bad as these Polish ones.



  29. King Cat of Pizdos on October 27, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    I think I bought some Hungarian mags for 15$ a piece. Rather have them any day than a polymer mag.



  30. KC Ghostt on October 27, 2021 at 6:21 pm

    Classic Firearms has these junk Pioneer Arms mags (same ones made for I.O. Inc) for sale again for $4.99. Garbage. But of course they boast about how great they are. Really have started disliking CF in the last year or so. Used to be a fantastic company to find great stuff.



  31. Miguel Melgoza on October 27, 2021 at 6:22 pm

    The reason you couldn’t fit 30 is because the tip of the second cartridge drifted forward passed the mag, you can see it at 2:24. You didn’t have to do that "surgery." πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚



  32. Michael Cornell on October 27, 2021 at 6:22 pm

    I have a century firearm AK 47 pistol that is chamber 5.56. i cant find any magazines that will fit. i have only 2 metal magazines only. I would appreciate any help or advice.



  33. Johnny B. Goode on October 27, 2021 at 6:24 pm

    I bought the Croatian BHO 30 rounders from SG Ammo.com. They work in all my aks. I bought some of those cheap plastik polska mags. I figure I’ll sell them for 8 bucks when the next ban comes.



  34. guitardaddy6 on October 27, 2021 at 6:24 pm

    AMD should not have a barrel that long. Cringe



  35. Davis Gunner on October 27, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    I am not a wild ammo burner. I like these because they are Polish and go as a set with my Polish Circle 11 gun.. To shoot I use lower capacity mags as they clear the shooting bench. I also care for my firearms like I paid A LOT for my AK. ( More than many of my accuracy rifles!!) In case of SHTF I still have a crate of quality mags.



  36. DEUCE AND GUNS on October 27, 2021 at 6:26 pm

    Swedish Morakniv Utility knife for $12 here: https://amzn.to/2IyYUKR
    The traditional Outdoor Morakniv for $14 here: https://amzn.to/2Li53ss



  37. E Scott on October 27, 2021 at 6:26 pm

    I Like My AMD.. A Shorty…16 In with Muzzle Break.



  38. technoviking1975 Bubba on October 27, 2021 at 6:26 pm

    Just buy 9.00 Korean made steel magazines. They work great flawless.



  39. Marcel Armas on October 27, 2021 at 6:27 pm

    I bought 2 of those junk mags and one only takes 23 rounds the other 27 and that last round i have to be hercules to put it in im glad i only bought 2 if you want cheap dependable mags try the south korean steel mags but if you want the best mags in my opinion go for the combloc military surplus mags those are the best i have 5 and i will keep buying more before they dry up and prices are going up so stack up now



  40. UpShotPHX on October 27, 2021 at 6:29 pm

    I made the mistake of buying 25 lol. They are total garbage. They don’t even feed reliably.



  41. Kevin Keener on October 27, 2021 at 6:30 pm

    Stick with metal mags.



  42. testing2741 on October 27, 2021 at 6:30 pm

    Any milled AK47 can use these without issue… It fits my Century C39 (v1) absolutely fine.



  43. aaaaa1957 on October 27, 2021 at 6:30 pm

    $4 ? Holy cow Batman. I’ve never heard of a $4 AK mag. That price would be enough to keep me from buying. This sounds like something you’d get from YES.COM . Thanks for the review.



  44. Dell Johnson on October 27, 2021 at 6:33 pm

    Cheap Toy Plastic but $4 lets you have many loaded spares ready..but I saw at $7 today.😒
    .



  45. AEtheGOD on October 27, 2021 at 6:35 pm

    flip the mag spring if you cant get all 30 in, its like assembled backwards its weird. and it fits m92



  46. J S on October 27, 2021 at 6:36 pm

    I’m still fairly new to the AK platform but my 74 variant VEPR won’t take pro mag magazines. I’m afraid of spending some actual money on a quality magazine and it not fit. Would steel mags work better?



  47. Kuv Hlub Haiv Neeg Hmoob on October 27, 2021 at 6:37 pm

    if anyone own an AK47, you should buy MILITARY magazine only. stay away from the polymer mag and pro mag crap….. you can get alot of old military ak47 mg for 10$ a piece….use common sense people.



  48. Zeke Shoots Live on October 27, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    The first sentence. Yeah. Just found that out today.



  49. Sajid Shah on October 27, 2021 at 6:42 pm

    Magazines are the Legs of a Rifle, it will Not Run Good if you have not strong magazines. Russian & Chinese Steel magazines are Heavy Duty Military grade best quality magazines.



  50. Remorselesscuckslayer 2 on October 27, 2021 at 6:42 pm

    Well the only good AK mags are the one that cost over $80.00 a piece. Behold the Glock Boys of the AK platform.