EDC Gear Review: Craft Holsters – Kydex IWB for Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Plus

EDC Gear Review: Craft Holsters – Kydex IWB for Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Plus

In this EDC Gear / Product review I unbox and try out the Craft Holster IWB Kydex holster for the Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Plus. This was sent to me by Craft Holsters for review with no other type of compensation. This is a complete custom holster due to the fact they had not build one for this gun yet. I wanted to try out their custom services.

If you are interested in this holster, check out their website –

https://www.craftholsters.com/

Check out my 2nd channel where I make candid and less professional content in a more relaxed setting where we can talk about everything firearms, upcoming projects and I can post behind-the-scenes videos!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnG140-cjiJ375iWZij21hg

If you want to send me things –

Texas Gun Vault
P.O. Box 5582
Frisco, TX 75035

Support me on Patreon!
https://www.patreon.com/texasgunvault

Buy TVG Merch!!!
https://teespring.com/tgvmerch

Email me at texasgunvault@gmail.com

Follow me on Instagram at Texas_Gun_Vault

15 Comments

  1. Jordan on September 19, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    I thought one of the claims of the Shield Plus was that it fits in all old shield holsters

  2. Jerry Casey on September 19, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Does this company offer a way to carry additional magazines?

  3. J. Padgett on September 19, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    👍👍

  4. Joe Morgan on September 19, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    looks decent

  5. M. Daddy on September 19, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Plus fits in gen1 holsters fyi

  6. Angel Rivera on September 19, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Nice shirt

  7. M Gabriel on September 19, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    For your gun news consideration. SCOTUS denial of Russell v NJ (Concealed carry) certiorari, or consolidation w nysrpa v ny further indicates the liklihood of a narrow ruling in NYSRPA v ny.

  8. Jerry Casey on September 19, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    The Shield plus and this holster is perfect…The way I will go….I carry a Ruger 40 cal and that sucker gets heavy after a while…

  9. Gun Gramz on September 19, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Who is here because FB & IG are down

  10. Bill L on September 19, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Looking for one for a S&W Shield Plus Performance 4 inch barrel

  11. Chef Di' on September 19, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    You should check out the petes holster from the armory channel…He does a good job…Hes a local guy and is very particular on how he makes his holsters….Also good quality..

  12. bryant phil on September 19, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    The shield plus uses a shield holster. Even barrel is interchangeable

  13. Steven Magee on September 19, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    Just checked out Craft Custom Holster and they do not have the S&W M&P Shield Plus in their drop down menu.

  14. Jim Rhodes on September 19, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    I amazed when people say they are going to give an honest opinion of a product that was sent to them for free. I have never purchased a kydex holster I did not have to modify in one way or another to make it work and work comfortably. Another example of this tactic is O lights. I have never seen a negative review on O lights and they give that shit to anyone willing to do a review on YouTube.

  15. Andrew Steele on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Good morning Jason, if you are going to wear a Hawaii shirt make it load and proud, cheers

Leave a Comment