Gun Review: Beretta Silver Pigeon

Gun Review: Beretta Silver Pigeon

David Florent reviews a Beretta – not a make we’ve seen much on this channel – but he’s impressed with their hugely popular Silver Pigeon.

TSC Clay Shooting is the official YouTube channel of The Schools Challenge – teaching shooting skills for the next generation. http://www.theschoolschallenge.co.uk/

Produced by James Marchington. Music by epidemicsound.com

50 Comments

  1. R sig on September 17, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Is the high comb a British thing? Most of our shooting here in outside of trap shooting, shooters like a flatter shooting gun. There’s plenty of comb in a Beretta for your skeet, sporting clays, and walk up game shooter in the US

  2. David Huyton on September 17, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Beretta over Browning all day long.more reliable,525 looks positively cheep against the Beretta, wouldn’t swap my Beretta for any of the Browning range. Straight powder guy’s.remember golden rules point it in the right direction and they will break.happy shooting.

  3. waxcritic on September 17, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    “We’re not anti-Beretta. We are pro-Browning.” This guy seems so uncomfortable and anxious to say anything complimentary about Beretta.

  4. Julius Jørgensen on September 17, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Baretta all tre Way! I owned a silverpigeon 686, and it was the best gun i had ever shot With, until I got my Baretta DT11🥰🙌🏻

  5. shaw travis on September 17, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    I live close to the Oxford Gun Company, so I took my wife and her new 20 gauge shotgun for a shooting lesson with David. Went badly – even before the lesson had started, he was dismissive of her choice of gun and just plain rude. He picked the wrong woman – received a dressing down and had to apologise before the lesson could continue. We go to Aitken Grant Lang – takes another 30 minutes to get there but is worth it.

  6. Rudy Elizondo on September 17, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Really?? I own the 686 for over 20 years now and it shoots perfectly with just the right height of comb and over thousands of rounds. I’ve hunted with it as well along with sporting clays. Very accurate and fun to shoot. Beretta 12 gauge over under 28” barrels and 20 gauge o/u 26” barrels

  7. Gary Flynn on September 17, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    That’s not a review 🤷‍♂️ it’s damage limitation for Browning, and 3 minutes of my life you stole

  8. Hari Raj on September 17, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Shall I use it for trap and double trap or skeet as well

  9. M W on September 17, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    I just wish you showed us how to open and close the gun at some point!

  10. pjr1525 on September 17, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    I couldn’t hit a flying bin lid with a Beretta.
    Average 23 on skeet and 21 on trap with my Browning.

  11. Andrew Lynch on September 17, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    David, Judging by the feedback not a great view Beretta Silver Pigeon. Why not give it another go this time using the New Beretta Silver Pigeon III. Try to be less subjective and more objective!!!

  12. Na Braska on September 17, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    I thought this was a beretta review not a browning. Silver pigeon all the way far better !!!!

  13. Fru on September 17, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Enjoy all your reviews.

  14. Eamon Ward on September 17, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    One of the most overrated gun on the market had one worst gun i ever had 🙄

  15. Nick Allen on September 17, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Browning 525 is lower in the comb than the silver pigeon, at least the one I shot was. Think your Browning bias is showing it’s head again. Don’t know anyone who shoots a beretta that has complained about comb height.

  16. Ayush on September 17, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Disclaimer-No animals were harmed while making this YouTube video

  17. Dan Jamison on September 17, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Does the sporter not have a higher comb It looks like you using a game gun to shoot clays ?

  18. Whatafukn Dick on September 17, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    David needed to wash his hands after handling the Beretta, was pretty obvious he didn’t like it.

  19. Nickulas Maharaj on September 17, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Hey goodnight what’s the correct choke tubes for the Beretta S686 SPECIAL

  20. Ben on September 17, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    I thought he was a bit of a fan boy but when I seen him shooting I see he knows his stuff. Still, I want one.

  21. Phidias Chimarides on September 17, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    I love your YouTube channel and have been subscribed for some time. However in this particular video you are quiet biased. You mention the name browning more times than the word berreta and make it more of a comparison between the 686 and the 525. In your review on the 525 the word berreta isn’t said once. However I do understand that they are your sponsors and that you need to support them since they support you. Overall you have a great channel.

  22. Donavon Robbins on September 17, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Ok, so I tried a saur in 20 and I couldn’t get down to a level rib, the comb was so high. The silver pigeon, I was right on about every time. They didn’t have a 525 in 20 on the shelf at the time. So now that I have comb height out of the way, what else should I look for? Or should I just grab The SP and not wait for a 525 to try anyway?

  23. Adrian Doeven on September 17, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Review: I love Browning. Fin.

  24. Wee Beastie on September 17, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    It’s like watching someone taking a spoonful of cod liver oil

  25. Karl Barnett on September 17, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Has he done a 692 review? I like his reviews but can’t find one.

  26. Terry Smith on September 17, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Thank You Mr. Dave. Cheers

  27. Chasse Hunt Caza 2 on September 17, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    In the demonstration do not open and closed, the gun is a bad example and forwear and adjustment of barrel tail and, excuse me english I am french ….

  28. Wyatt Laser on September 17, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    As an American, there’s something about this bloke I quite like. Great attitude and a sick shooter

    Also: Beretta 626 and Browning 525 are the two most popular O/U shotguns in the US as well. He mentions that they’re the two most popular guns in the UK so the popularity of these two platforms seems to speak volumes about their design prowess. Can’t go wrong with either IMO. Pick the one that fits you best.

  29. Ron Wilson on September 17, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    One of my favorite guns!!! I have 3 of them and shoot them quite often. Like you said a lot depends on comb. Beretta just fit me

  30. James Downing on September 17, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    Why shut the gun by bringing the barrel to the stock, when its far safer to bring the stock to the barrel. No safety.

  31. Skip Mole on September 17, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    ‘if i was really fat in the face it would probably fit me better’ hahaha … PMSL

  32. Greg Walker on September 17, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    elegant presentation, smooth operator…

  33. bigby2010 on September 17, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    Why is no one commenting on him resting on the gun like it’s a cane with his hands over the business-end? Unloaded or not, this is not good practice for any shooter.

  34. Knife-Wife on September 17, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    It’s tough to listen to a review about Berretta when you mention Browning in every sentence. I would have skipped entire review if you went down that road. Sounds a bit silly. Then saying you can fault them as your only positive statement. Ridiculous honestly.

  35. Colin Boreham on September 17, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    I believe a Beretta 686 Silver Pigeon 1 sporter has a higher comb than the field (or game) version in the video.
    Try TGS (The Gun Shop) channel for an informative review.

  36. HFS_AUSTRALIA on September 17, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    What do you mean if you were fat in the face????
    You have a moon head buddy!!!!!!

  37. Rudy Elizondo on September 17, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Really can’t fault them on that?? What does that even mean?? My Berettas are fantastic and I always enjoy shooting them. Perfect balance and weight

  38. Procharged32 on September 17, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    What a rubbish review said nothing about the gun no dimensions, put a adjustable comb on it simple.

  39. C Samby on September 17, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    I an a Beretta I have a Silver pigeon three 687 Game a 682 goid and a 690 three and a 682 goid E oll of the lovely and very well respected but I wood say it’s everyone’s own taste Browning Mrocko and some of these Turkish makers oh Mick great guns and it’s all about enjoying yourself and finding something that suits you that you like

  40. Nasir Mahmood on September 17, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Good job fine work

  41. Richard S on September 17, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    The silver pigeon is a great gun for the money, they feel very different from a B525, especially if you have smaller hands and frame the Italian gun will likely fit better.
    Burly farmer rugby types are likely better with Browning.

  42. Tod Carter on September 17, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    It would fit me better if I was fat in the face, have you looked in the mirror lately I think you may be there.

  43. Ally Wilke on September 17, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    Unless it is a Merkle in an OU,I will take the 686.

  44. Robert Yngve on September 17, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    I love this guy. He makes me happy!!

  45. Knife-Wife on September 17, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    It’s tough to listen to a review about Berretta when you mention Browning in every sentence. I would have skipped entire review if you went down that road. Sounds a bit silly. Then saying you can fault them as your only positive statement. Ridiculous honestly.

  46. Kirren Wheeler on September 17, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    You suck my friend. Growing up in East Sussex nothing wrong with the Silver Pigeon. Sure if you want to be lazy like many and have the birds driven to you who cares what you use. simple budget shotgun will do the same if your going to just stand their.

  47. Jayke Craig on September 17, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    If was fat in the face 😅 to me your head isn’t no skinny oil painting
    I love browning’s and berettas both amazing I wouldn’t complain about owning either

  48. pickleRick on September 17, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Seems to be a lot of beretta fans on here not liking the fact he didn’t call it the best gun/brand ever. Yes they are sponsored by browning but the sp is not better than a 525 they are on par with eachother mechanics wise, wood the browning absolutely nails the beretta, and fit is neither here nor there as one will fit you, the other won’t. Good strong gun but 525 fits me better so it gets my vote. Too shallow for me and slimline always feel i over mount the gun with an sp and have to adjust where a 525 i can mount and be dead on

  49. Flavuk on September 17, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Feels like his parent’s forced him to do the video

    Good channel but wouldn’t watch their gun reviews unless you like your brownings 😂

  50. migaczone kanał on September 17, 2022 at 9:29 pm

    typical british review. if there is something made by Brits, no matter what they comparing (cars, guns, football ;), the result is always, yes, it’s nice, could’ve been better, but our is nice as well. Worthless review. Never base on Brits’ review of the product which has british made competing product.

Leave a Comment