Hatsan Vectis Lever Action PCP Air Rifle Review

Hatsan Vectis Lever Action PCP Air Rifle Review

Hatsan Vectis Lever Action PCP Air Rifle Review

Hatsan Vectis Lever Action PCP Air Rifle

Lever Action operated repeater
Cocking lever is built into the trigger guard
Precision Rifled and Choked barrel
Polymer barrel shroud with Quiet Energy moderator
Removable, Flip Up Fiber Optic open sights
Combo optics mounting rail fits 11mm dovetail or weaver/picatinny mounts
Manual Safety
Quattro Trigger: Two stage, fully adjustable
Picatinny accessory rail built into stock forend
Ambidextrous, thumbhole synthetic stock
Built-in pressure guage (manometer)
165 cc air cylinder
200 BAR/2900 PSI max fill pressure
Magazine capacity: 14 rds in .177 cal, 12 rds in .22 cal, 10 rds in .25 cal
Up to 35 shots in .177 cal, 30 in .22 cal, 25 in .25 cal
Max. Velocity: 1150 fps in .177 cal, 1000 fps in .22 cal, 900 fps in .25 cal
Max. Energy: 29 FPE in .177 cal, 38 FPE in .22 cal, 40 FPE in .25 cal
Includes 2 magazines, single shot tray, 1/8″ BSPP male threaded fill probe and spare seals

https://www.airgundepot.com/hatsan-vectis-lever-action-air-rifle.html

Specs
Manufacturer Hatsan
Caliber 0.22 cal
Velocity 1000 fps
Condition New
Ammo Type Pellets
Action Lever-action
Barrel Style Rifled
Blowback No
Fire Mode Repeater
Grip Ambidextrous
Gun Weight 7.1
Overall Length 41.3
Barrel Length 17.7
Loudness 3-Medium
Magazine Capacity 12
Mechanism Pre-charged pneumatic
Rail Weaver & 11mm dovetails
Safety Manual
Rear Sights Fiber Optic
Trigger Adjustability Two-stage adjustable
Use Small game hunting/target practice
Warranty 1-year limited warranty

39 Comments

  1. Ludovic Desreumaux on August 24, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    Great video ! Cant wait to get one !
    Cheers



  2. Conservative Copwatch on August 24, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    I will be buying this when available. My wife is left handed, been looking for a good ambidextrous PCP



  3. Cornfields- Crosshairs on August 24, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Hey Rick! Awesome job on the vid….
    Question for ya’…..in the 3 weeks and the 1000 rounds you put through that Vectis did you ever experience some in accuracy or open groups from the script to the pellets getting vent by the spring tension in the magazine? The reason I ask is because Rick Eustler mentioned it happening to him with his particular Vectis he had in his video. He actually went to the thicker pellet skirts of the H&N brand to alleviate the issue. He also touched on the possibility of the skirt getting bent when cycled through the backside of the mag (the black plastic side) and into the breech. Apparently there can be some misalignment of holes from the mag to the breech so the skirt scrapes and deforms just before being seated into the breech.
    Any experience with such an issue out of the mags you received with your Vectis??

    Thanks for all your work Rick! I appreciate your contributions here in the airgun world! 👊



  4. Kenneth Pettersson on August 24, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    This review was very entertaining, and man do I want to go shopping for a Hatsan Vectis lever action? Yes! I have already a Gladius that I can’t fault except the weight, but it seems like Hatsan have worked out that on Vectis.



  5. gsxtr1 on August 24, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    I just watched a different video on this gun shooting the rws match .22 wad’s and it was shooting consistently over 1000 fps every shot. The highest was 1040 and didn’t drop to far from there. None were less than 1000. He said he didn’t modify it. Why would it vary so much from gun to gun?



  6. Евгений Супрун on August 24, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Можно ли эту винтовку усилить если да то как



  7. jfk139 on August 24, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Very nice review! what valve do you have on that air tank?



  8. Hajimoto Productions on August 24, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    Pretty impressive rifle! Man I am amazed how the bar has been raised in the past 3 years. Manufacturers are not playing games. Great review Rick, awesome shootage!



  9. Conservative Copwatch on August 24, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    Were you refilling between mags, or was this all off 1 fill?



  10. Richard Campbell on August 24, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    I do love my Hatsan PCP air rifles and I have a few of them. Great video always my friend. To you and your family have a blessed weekend. 👍✌🇺🇸



  11. Valentine Michael on August 24, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    It looks pretty good. Thanks for the review. Good price, but why no regulator? 399 for a regulated version makes sense to me. Oh well.



  12. kendal abarca on August 24, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    Excelente arma de aire y excelente video!!! Muy Original en su Estilo. Lo Felicito Amigo. Desde hoy soy Uno mas que sigue su canal. Gracias por sus explicaciones tan detalladas y claras. : )



  13. Mikes Backyard Eh! on August 24, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    Ausom gun leaver action is it safe to say we are going to see some more trick shooting with this gun rick…?? Mike here …



  14. Michael Leeman on August 24, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Ya know,when I first saw the Vectis…I thought, "Gawd! That thing just dropped outta the Ugly Tree!" However,I’ve owned Prettier guns that Didn’t shoot that well. That said,I’d like to also give credit it’s due because that rifle doesn’t shoot itself,sooo…Nice Shootin!
    Anyone who doesn’t get why we shoot these things needs to listen to the results of You after hitting that card! Thanks Man!
    Mike



  15. Shooter DUG on August 24, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Nice review, nice gun. What model bipod is that? Looks great on that combo!



  16. Gman Neo'd on August 24, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Thanks for another great video. We all appreciate your work and your pellet sponsor JSB. Some of us use other brands of pellets so thanks for adding the Crosman pellets to the review. We all know JSB makes great pellets but in the future when you review new rifles could you try some other pellets. Maybe if you review a new Umarex rifle you can find 2 or 3 of the best RWS pellets for that review. The same for the new Gamo guns. We would like to see some Gamo pellets. I use the Red fire pellets with my break barrel rifle and they work great. I think your manufacturing partners would really like the exposure.



  17. Isfer Fun on August 24, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Hi, love your videos. what is the recipe for such accuracy to hit those pills? Which pellet does the Vectis like the best? Thanks.



  18. SG on August 24, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Pretty impressive little gun. Awesome accuracy



  19. Robin Hood on August 24, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Rick is this gun loud? Is it too loud for neighbors if you’re shooting in your yard?



  20. Backyard sniper on August 24, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    is this the only lever action PCP? i was really hoping to find one with a wood stock. old winchester style ya know.



  21. john harvey on August 24, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Thank you so much for doing this review. I watch the review on pyramyd air and it wasn’t that great. Shot count and accuracy dropped off after 12 rounds. The review didn’t have a crony either.



  22. Joe Nguyen-Vlog on August 24, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Awesome !👍😃
    How would it do if it was shooting open sight??



  23. kyle9256 on August 24, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Rick have u tried the hades in any other rifles?



  24. Playing With Dick on August 24, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Super accurate! Shooting a card in a horizontal position? WOW! Indeed. I am impressed too. But you said this an entry level? Just WOW!



  25. renowntwo on August 24, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Mr. Rick does the cocking lever pop open after every shot?
    Does the manual say there a way to adjust the lever?
    The reason I’m asking is because this is the second video that seen that the handle pops open after each shot



  26. Sebastian Laczewski on August 24, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    Yep.Nice review Rick.The entry level pcp went long way now,people can go into pcp world with out payin arm and a leg for it..Nice gun.



  27. Favid Jenden on August 24, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    Looks like a useful tool…



  28. Ken Romero on August 24, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    And pretty damned accurate too! WANT!



  29. Giovanni m on August 24, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Rick good review . DO like lever action. 😀



  30. jmpdgs on August 24, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Now you can send it to me and I’ll do a "REAL SHOOTER" review and believe me, it won’t be hitting any aspirin tablets at 50 yards … LoL

    Great Shooting Rick



  31. chefpetey on August 24, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    You are in PA? What town?



  32. CARLOS GONZALEZ on August 24, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Hi can you send me link where i cant find this combo… allways just find rifle



  33. chefpetey on August 24, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    I just bought a refurb 25 from Hatsan. Can’t wait!



  34. Bret Lawson on August 24, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Wow! Go Hatsan….I am impressed with this little guy. No worries on the enjoyment factor Rick, you got that beloved PA style and class. One of my favorite go to spots for info and enjoyment. I turned the Air Hunters Boyz on to you at RMAC, hope they look you up.



  35. LRG Gaming on August 24, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Good shooting Woooooooooooo xD



  36. Jared Johnson on August 24, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    I own one and have just as much fun as he did, but i’m not so vocal about it. Shooting at a moving target and keeping my sight picture on it as I blast away is crazy fun! After a thousand rounds or so it started leaking. Instead of freaking out I watched some Utube videos and fixed it myself. It comes with a set of o-rings. I hand pump, the video hinted that gets the insides dirty.
    way to go Hatsan!



  37. Grandad P on August 24, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    A good comprehensive review as usual ! Thanks Rick.



  38. Heith Watkins on August 24, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    Thanks brother. I like this rifle. I was not able to see your crony results. You may have to zoom in on the screen.



  39. Anthony Defillippis on August 24, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    I like to see the hades in the FX Dreamline