Hi Point .380 Carbine Review

Hi Point .380 Carbine Review

In this video you will see if this firearm is right for you but don’t buy it never ever, ever! just run away from it as soon as you see it. I hope you enjoy the video and thanks for watching!

Please support Bulletproof Tactical by subscribing! Also like and follow Bulletproof Tactical on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter! See links below.

INSTAGRAM – https://www.instagram.com/bulletproof_tactical

FACEBOOK – https://www.facebook.com/people/Bulletproof-Tactical/100070284998217/

TWITTER – https://twitter.com/Bulletprooftact

WARNING!

“PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE”

Bulletproof Tactical videos are filmed on a private shooting range in a controlled setting under the supervision of trained professionals. Bulletproof Tactical videos are for entertainment & educational purposes only.

Do not attempt to recreate or mimic anything seen in Bulletproof Tactical videos. Bulletproof Tactical will not be held liable for any injury to yourself, others, or property resulting from attempting anything shown in these videos.

Don’t forget to Like and subscribe, also leave a comment and I will get back to you ASAP.

50 Comments

  1. K Hester on October 24, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Your reviews are excellent. No axe to grind, just facts and rational, informed opinions. Keep it up.



  2. Mike Morris on October 24, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks man you just prevented me from making a big mistake. 👍



  3. NCLUSA on October 24, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    Great video, no jokes or trying to be funny (like some others), just gun stuff. The only bad thing I have to say is about the cal, I see no reason for the 380, it would make more sense to just get a 9mm, even back when ammo was cheap the 380 was not, and sometimes the 380 was not on the shelves in a lot of places. My cabine is in 40 S&W, the way I see this is the best calibers in this gun would be 9mm, 40, or 45. The 380 just don’t cut it for me.



  4. Mis Pasatiempos (official) on October 24, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    I have seen this carbine for the las 2 years and I regret not getting one before they used to be around 220 and now they are around 400 in my area



  5. Joseph on October 24, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    I can appreciate that you kept the gun pointed in a safe direction while you cleared all those jams



  6. Remley on October 24, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    It needs a bayonet lug to be somewhat effective as a home defense weapon



  7. Larry Baker on October 24, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    you do realize that mag VOIDS Hipoints warrentee, promags are JUNK….nuff said about your review



  8. Tyler Smith on October 24, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    I recommend that you get a few new factory magazines and revisit the testing. I bought a used 9mm Hi Point Carbine several years ago. At first it was just like your test with frequent malfunctions, but replacing the magazines made a ton of difference.



  9. Scott on October 24, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    I have this .380 rifle and mine never jams or fails to feed. But I use the factory issued magazine for it. Do some research and you’ll see that Hi Point and 3rd party magazines don’t mix. That was your problem, not the rifle.



  10. Joe Douche on October 24, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Absolutely nothing wrong with the 3895ts! I own one, and it goes to the range all the time, if they don’t use the cheap ammo, the gun is awesome, cheap ammo gives them cheap results.



  11. FlatPlaneOregon on October 24, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    I’ve had a first run 4595 ts Carbine for 10+years and The JHP45 for 15.
    When is it gonna supposed to wear out because of your claimed poor quality???
    There is nothing in the safe more capable, accurate, or fun at it’s working distances.
    And with the Redball 20 round sticks she’s all business at play.
    Useful IS as useful DOES.
    Hi-Point
    Research MudFloods
    Awaken from historical Amnesia



  12. Ray Roberts on October 24, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    I had a hipoint 40cal before covid hit and I had to pawn it due to job loss.

    I had put 3000 rounds through it at least without fail. I hated I had to pawn it but kids food came first.

    I’m getting a new one tomorrow though I’m getting the 380 pistol, hi points are great guns if you know how to take care of them and use them.

    Either way great review and thank you for not being a snob about it, you just got a subscriber



  13. Virginia Berne on October 24, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    I have this, and do not use an extended magazine. I have NEVER had a jam, with at least a 1000 rounds. It’s accurate, and I think its the extended magazine.



  14. Daniel Donaldson on October 24, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    I know it’s tempting sometimes (I know from experience) to buy Promag magazines but make it a personal policy to never buy Promag. They are shit and always have been.



  15. SnapperTrx on October 24, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    I have a couple of these in .40 S&W, I even converted one to a bullpup. They are reliable, inexpensive and accurate. I was hitting laptop hard drives from a good distance using just my red dot. I would recommend them for anyone with little pocket cash and a desire to get armed asap.



  16. Brandon Reid on October 24, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    The biggest pro seems to be the biggest con. The stock should be traded out so it can at least be used as a tactical bat 🤷🤣



  17. Madely's Beauty Vlog on October 24, 2022 at 9:37 pm

    Great review! I like the fact that you are 100% honest about this gun! Can’t wait to see more of your reviews!



  18. Chris Chesna on October 24, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    Did you strip the new weapon down and oil the moving parts? That, along with the extended wonky mag with weak spring seat, is probably the cause. I own 3 of their sidearms and they are super reliable.



  19. Doc Fischer on October 24, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    Magazines are the worst issue. I threw out all the crap that came with my 3895 and grabbed all factory. I have probably 2000 + rounds through it and no real functionality issues .
    I have found some issues with which brand round goes through it as well. ( just like all major brands have their quirks)
    I only use CCP for mine now .
    Yeah, have to clear it out once in a while but for as cheap and fun as they are to fire I also realize I don’t have a high expectation rifle .
    The people bashing are mostly desensitized to big name brands too.
    Are those subsonic rounds you were using ?
    They don’t function well at all in these nor the pistols.



  20. zszs123 on October 24, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    These are good little tools..I have 2 with no probs..The mags are the prob call highpoint and they will send new one..I wish they would get mek gar to make the mags. If the price goes up a little so what..Folks who gripe cause they can’t afford an extra 30 bucks should quit drinking. Excellent video thanks for the vdeo and time 👍



  21. Christopher Lambert on October 24, 2022 at 9:40 pm

    these make good beater carbine, mybm first job at 16 first paycheck I bought one of these in 9mm…well my mom.bought it for me but i shot that bastard to death…I want to pick up another one in 9mm eventually



  22. Tom Rood on October 24, 2022 at 9:40 pm

    Some manufacturers don’t recommend aluminum cartridge cases. Brass only. Could that have been the problem?



  23. Micah Jones on October 24, 2022 at 9:41 pm

    I believe the problems you were having was actually the extended magazine. I have watched several other reviews on this Hi Point .380 and they had no malfunctions. You might want to go back and review it again with a different magazine.



  24. James Dean on October 24, 2022 at 9:42 pm

    Use a crappy aftermarket extended magazine and what you end up with is a jam-a-matic. My 380 carbine runs like a clock with FACTORY ORIGINAL 10 ROUND mags. You do a great disservice to the folks at Hi-Point to evaluate a gun with crappy, never-work, after-market mags. Shame on you!



  25. Marcus Osuna on October 24, 2022 at 9:43 pm

    Is it possible that the extended magazine was the cause of the malfunctions and not necessarily the weapon itself?
    BTW: great video. Keep em coming. New subscriber here.



  26. juan garcia on October 24, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    I just ordered one of these, and I think that if you’re looking to use and extended magazine maybe you should get the redball magazine for the 9mm hipoint carbine and use that, am thinking of doing the same thing myself.



  27. John Kinnard on October 24, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    Magazine is after market. not recommended by Hi-Point.



  28. David55 on October 24, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    You loaded a 9mm Promag magazine with 380acp!!! and then complained it malfunctioned! Promag doesn’t make an extended mag in 380 for the carbine. Nobody makes an extended mag in that caliber for the Hi Point carbine. I bought the Hi Point 3895 carbine to accompany my Ruger LCP II. You should’ve had at least one stock magazine on hand for testing.



  29. Robert Paulson on October 24, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    Is it possible it was not broken in properly or cleaned and lightly oiled for the firs time?



  30. Estefanozz on October 24, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    Pinché arma barata 😂😂 though the same thing, seeing it fail after 1 shot



  31. Rick Robinson on October 24, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Don’t use aftermarket mags with hi point lol



  32. Steve Smith on October 24, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    I really want to love this firearm, but these issues must be addressed.



  33. NCLUSA on October 24, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    The ex-tended mag and the weak 380 round might be the feeding problem.Get some 10 round mags and I bet it will work better.



  34. Ofelia Ramirez Sandoval on October 24, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    Nice rifle, my friend , good intro,I love yours videos👍



  35. Mad Magician Karos on October 24, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    Call this gun _"Bob Marley"_ because it’s Jammin lol. Seriously though great review.



  36. Robot Monster on October 24, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    Redball mags are better and wont void the warranty.



  37. Starlin Sims on October 24, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    If you using the promag magazines, hi point doesn’t recommend them. That looks like the problem you were having.



  38. bud bundy on October 24, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    I have 2 hi point carbines. I have the the 9mm and 45acp and love them both. They are a blast to shoot. I just ordered the 40cal



  39. Vladimir Putin on October 24, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    The pro mags are 50/50 they work or not. You have to use the factory mags or the red ball mags.



  40. Mike Honcho on October 24, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Hey man I like the intro, these guns aren’t as bad as they say, I’ve had one in a safety box in the glovebox of my bass boat for years, it’s seen 3 different brand new boats over the years but I can still pull it out and it shoots fine and reliable nearly every time I go to shoot it and scare off a gator, it’s the c9 handgun just use quality ammo and you’re good



  41. James Grim on October 24, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    Mag is the problem run with OEM mags



  42. Flournoy mason on October 24, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    Where did you get that magazine.



  43. Brandon Reid on October 24, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Lol massive recoil 🤣



  44. luis garcia on October 24, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    The issue is with the magazine the rifle works 👌



  45. Eric McMahon on October 24, 2022 at 10:01 pm

    Sometime the jam is caused by the spindle used to chamber a round or pull it back push it in to hold the slide open. Sometimes the spindle when firing falls into that place and jams it. Easy fix. Put a bigger spindle on the slide.



  46. Christopher Brooks on October 24, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    A bit of fun. Now you know more and we got to see another "thing" to avoid. Thanks buddy.



  47. Derpskinny on October 24, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    Hi-point magazines are terrible. Get an after market magazine.



  48. Jerrod Dooley on October 24, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    All hipoint carbines are extremely reliable but a bitch to clean.



  49. bionicbaer on October 24, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    The pro-mag magazine will not work very good in the Hi-points.



  50. Thomas Holiday on October 24, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    The magazine is faulty. feed lips need expanding. Mine runs like a top excellent weapon with the new red ball 20 round mags.