Hi-Point model 4595 Review

Hi-Point model 4595 Review

Link for disassembly video

YouTube player

Barrel length: 17.5″
Weight: 7 lbs.
Capacity: 9-shot magazine
standardOverall length: 32″
Sights: Fully-adjustable
Stock: All-weather, black or hydro-dipped molded polymer depending on model
All Hi-Point® Firearms 45ACP carbines are +P rated to accept all factory ammunition and feature:
Threaded .578 x 28 barrel
standardThumb magazine
releaseAll-weather, polymer skeletonized stock
100% American-made parts and assembly
FREE trigger lock, sling and swivels9-round magazine
(interchangeable with JHP45 handgun)
Internal recoil buffer in stock
Manual thumb safety
Picatinny rails
Last round lock open
Fully adjustable sights (rear peep & post front)

19 Comments

  1. Rumple4skin 1234 on September 19, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    I agree on the 4595 mag. If they put glock mags in their carbines they would have to open a new factory to keep up. Any problems you have hipoint will fix…fast. if hipoint made cars it would ugly but it would be a keeper

  2. L. E. White on September 19, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    Reminds me of the disposable cars back in the day such as Ford Pinto, Chevy Vega and the Dodge Omni. You just can’t get it any lower than High Point

  3. Jahhon Dunn on September 19, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    🤔there’s a lifetime warranty on it brother. Send it back 🤷🏽‍♂️

  4. neil stern on September 19, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Check this out, every year they let you get three things a year like firing pin and spring’s or several other parts for free. Once a year. Very nice people and send it out immediately after you call it in. They did have it on line were they have a list. So cool.

  5. Daleigh Powell on September 19, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Great review!

  6. Starlin Sims on September 19, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Their awesome. Very reliable and accurate. On my second one.

  7. nomercy on September 19, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Just went to the gun shop, and they dont have any in stock at all. They get to the store and sell out fast. A cheap pistol carbine. People eat them up.

  8. kevin curry on September 19, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Hey man, did u play in saving private ryan, as the pilot that crash landed the plane. That’s one of my favorite movies.

  9. hovanti on September 19, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks for the good review; I bought the same thing several years ago, and am happy with it.

  10. Barclay Sauers on September 19, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    Does any manufacturer, American or not, have a better lifetime transferable warranty with fantastic customer service exist? I doubt it!

  11. Jeffrey Dicks on September 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    1911 MAGS WITH A SLIGHT MODIFICATION WILL WORK. Rifle -ONCE YOU TAKE IT APART, ITS SIMPLE.

  12. notsosilentmajority1 on September 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Good stuff, looking forward to checking out more of your videos. The Hi-Point carbines are very reliable and fun to shoot. Also, the charging handle can be placed on either side, it’s up to you to decide which side you want it on. Hi-Points have a true lifetime warranty, it doesn’t matter if you are the tenth owner of the firearm, Hi-Point warranty’s the firearm, not the original owner. They are an American company, with everything made in America by Americans. The fact that they are able to manufacture such a solid product in this price range is incredible. They really are trying to arm every American that wants to be armed and may not be able to afford some other firearms. Glad you didn’t compare this to a different manufacturers firearm. Hi-Point is something being made with the average American in mind.

  13. Victoria Suesz on September 19, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    I have two hi-point guns and love them both for what they are. I really like how you did not compare it to something else. Subscribed.

  14. SteveinLA on September 19, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    HiPoint provides OUTSTANDING customer service.

  15. A S on September 19, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    I have the C9 and 4595 carbine so I could test ammo and save some wear and tear on my other mid range to higher priced guns, HOWEVER, I love shooting my 4595 so much that I decked it out with the dual mag holder in stock, 45 angle grip, red dot, and lazer/light combo fun, fun, fun!!! And I shoot and own all types of rifles and carbines!!!

  16. L.A. on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    I like the hi point carbine

  17. trey till on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Outstanding carbine!

  18. Keith Tate on September 19, 2022 at 9:29 pm

    I don’t have a Hi-Point carbine yet but I plan to get one. My Hi-Point C9 is a great firearm. It is accurate, reliable and eats everything I feed it. Yes they are inexpensive firearms but they work and work well.

  19. Albert Sanchez on September 19, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    Whats the brand on that drum mag? And how many rounds does it take?

Leave a Comment