High Capacity Hi-Point 9mm Carbine Review by Deuce and Guns

High Capacity Hi-Point 9mm Carbine Review by Deuce and Guns

A review of the Redball Sports made 20 round magazine for the Hi-Point 995 and 995TS carbine.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/deuceandguns
If you enjoyed this video please give me a like and be sure to subscribe for future channel updates as I plan to put up a new video every week or two. I’m B.C. and welcome to my channel Deuce and Guns!

50 Comments

  1. Paul Hickey on November 21, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    Nope. Personally decided to just buy 9 more 10 round factory mags over time.

  2. Charles Dodson on November 21, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    Where did you get the forward grip at?

  3. Alex Lawless on November 21, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    “Now we’re rambo’n” as police sirens blair in the background

  4. Michael Oppenheimer on November 21, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    What you have to do is you have to tap the magazine what you feel it against something against a hard surface not smack it but tap it can properly seat around, or you put 19 rounds in the magazine this will solve your problem with the first draft, at least during the magazines working, magazines are supposed to be cleaned not oiled

  5. Efunk Sykodelik on November 21, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    I think it looks cool as fux bro

  6. Clint Dillon on November 21, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    Can some one help me my 995 carbine will not run red ball mags in it sent back two of them gave me two new ones still will not run them double feed stove top or no feeds stock mags flawless ran over 400 rounds steel brass NATO rounds will not run red ball ??????? Any one

  7. Marshall Cahill on November 21, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Promag makes a 50 round drum magazine for the hipoint 45 carbine. Would be nice if they would develop a 50 round drum magazine for the 995.

  8. mike groh on November 21, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    Sometimes you need to adjust the fedlips on the mags. Also I polished the fed ramp

  9. patriot 945 on November 21, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    I just picked up my hi-point 9mm today. Looked on the site … got to get the speedloader and a (few) more magazines, 10 and 20

  10. Steve Macdaddy on November 21, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    Ive got the high point 45 acp and I just bought a new 40 round drum magazine before the ban. Soon as I heard I ordered.

  11. Joe Hinojosa on November 21, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    Higher capacity = More FUN!

  12. axelbrode on November 21, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    Can’t speak from experience but have heard that if you slightly cock up the last round you load into the Redball mag it should help with failure to feed issues. I own a Hi Point carbine but have not picked up a Redball yet, but plan to.

  13. Lee T. Walker on November 21, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    Given the length and bend, the problem on initial chambering is sorta to be expected. Simply have doing a forward-bolt-assist ala ARs as part of the chambering SOP.

    The issue I see with it–and this is just the nature of the beast–is difficulty going prone with it.

  14. Fred Smith on November 21, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    40 round drum mag for my 4695ts

  15. Greg Mclendon on November 21, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    Man you got lucky i bought 2 redball magazine neither worked I constantly get failure to feed with both the 2 stock one’s the gun came with failure to feed just about every other round i tried all the tricks on them it didn’t help so i stopped using the gun so about a year later i bought 1 new mag from HI point and it work’s great so they must of changed something in the newer magazine

  16. Deavon Reye on November 21, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    I’m sorry, but attempting to make the Hi Point Carbine into a "20 round" platform, just makes it look stupid. If they aren’t going to retool their stocks and create double stack magazines, then these are just going to be 10 round platforms. And watching him try to get 20 rounds in that magazine was nearly torture. Just accept it as 10 rounds. There are other carbines out there for those who want more rounds.

  17. Erebus ZepTepi on November 21, 2022 at 10:05 pm

    I ordered 4 of them lol.

  18. Rob T on November 21, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    LEAD??? That stuff will gum up your barrel.

  19. ThaRealest616 on November 21, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Still waiting on a higher capacity mag for the 10mm

  20. Clyde Pace on November 21, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    Maybe you should try starting out with a round in the chamber to see if that works.

  21. Gary Biggs on November 21, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Why hasn’t anyone just modified the weapon to take high cap double stack mags?

  22. Flournoy mason on November 21, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    I read where these magaines voided the warranty

  23. Raymond Lengvarsky on November 21, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    It’s shaped like a boomerang, so if the rifle jams when your using it, you can throw the magazine at the threat, and it will come back if you miss….

  24. Rob T on November 21, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    I have just started with firing the Hi-Point, and I am ready to get away from the AR framing.

  25. Andrew Disney on November 21, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    Nice! LGBFJB!

  26. Rev. Mathew Gaines on November 21, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    I just got a hipoint 9mm carbine what all accessories did you put on yours i like how yours looks i need to dress mine up

  27. Jason Krohn on November 21, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    Everyone always says Hi-points are ugly. My question is are you going to make love to it or shoot it? It’s a gun.

  28. John Toothman on November 21, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    I guess you’re impressed. These are great guns!

  29. Dallas DautermanDallas on November 21, 2022 at 10:16 pm

    Good job on this. That 9mm carbine is one of my most fun&accurate guns to shoot

  30. Virginia Berne on November 21, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    I tried this mag in my HP 380 carbine, and it worked perfect!! I reloaded 3 times and no problems at all!

  31. Isidoro Hernandez on November 21, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    If u can only shoot 10 ends through a rifle that’s not a rifle hi point r trash

  32. Raymond Lengvarsky on November 21, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    There is an after market stock that makes it look like a Beretta CX 4 Storm carbine I believe it’s made bu ATI

  33. Allan Dunnam on November 21, 2022 at 10:22 pm

    100 rd drum😎

  34. Delayed Grats on November 21, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    It (the Red Ball 20 rd magazine) works. I own 4 of them, and they run flawlessly. They also don’t void the warranty.

  35. DOWNPOUR2010 on November 21, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    obviously no one read using redball high capacity magazines voids the warranty on a lifetime warranty pcc.

  36. Micbael Oppenheimer on November 21, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    Well usually 20 round magazines you usually only put 19 rounds in them you also have to tap the magazine to seat the rounds properly so try tapping the magazine first see if that helps, if that does not help then switch putting 19 rounds in the magazine at least until the break-in is reached then try 20 again and see what happens, if you still have a problem at that time tap the magazine insert it and go ahead and shoot see what happens if it’s still it’s unreliable what the first round on the 20 round magazine then go back to 19 rounds !!!

  37. MuricaDizzy on November 21, 2022 at 10:32 pm

    That’s slick

  38. RIK on November 21, 2022 at 10:32 pm

    Great review! Straight to the point and informative. Have you heard anything on the 10mil mag by Redball? I have seen a YouTubeer modify a Redball .45 ACP into a 10mil acceptable mag.

    Semper Fi

  39. L.B on November 21, 2022 at 10:35 pm

    3:48 “Noah duh.”😂

  40. Micbael Oppenheimer on November 21, 2022 at 10:35 pm

    You are not supposed to put oil in a magazine, magazines well clogged with dirt gunk some unburned powder from use if you have oil in the magazine and it will jam, if you must use a lubricant in a magazine you use dry lubricant in the magazine only you do not want any oil or lubricant on the rounds themselves it can file your chamber !!!

  41. Deekers on November 21, 2022 at 10:36 pm

    Don’t put oil in the magazine. Keep it dry. The trick to all magazines is to remove the bottom and remove the spring. If the follower doesn’t move thru the mag freely then lightly sand the sides of the follower with a fine grit sandpaper until it moves with ease thru the mag. Problem solved.

  42. Larry Roberts on November 21, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    OK————- A magazine that sticks 6 inches down below the pistol grip is not a high capacity mag. It is a third leg for planting dicks into the ground and impossible to pack into an average magazine pouch. You almost have to carry a Quiver on your back to carry more than the one in the gun and then worry about stabbing someone with it. LOL Fact is it looks and is stupid. High point needs to add a Double Stack Pistol grip and mag and then a you can have a real high copacity mag sticking down below the pistal grip with some 35 or 40 rounds. Then you would have a carbine you could not make enough of to keep on the shelves.

  43. nomercy on November 21, 2022 at 10:39 pm

    Do they have a higher compacity mag… or better mag that doesn’t look goofy yet?

  44. Pumpkinhead on November 21, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    I own this rifle and four of the Redball 20 round magazines. I’ve run hundreds of rounds through them, and I’ve never had a single problem. Feeds and fires just like they should. I really wish they’d come out with a 50 round barrel magazine for this rifle.

  45. jorge arabia on November 21, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    I love my hi point

  46. Kelly Anne Bishop on November 21, 2022 at 10:43 pm

    I’ve got two in 9mm and two in .45acp,
    A set for each of my Hi Point rifles.

  47. Ron B on November 21, 2022 at 10:43 pm

    Bend the tabs out a little bit at the top of the magazine.
    Viola, failure to feed solved

  48. Lacie on November 21, 2022 at 10:46 pm

    I’ve got 1 of these and just ordered 2 more mags. I love it, always feeds smooth. I haven’t had a single jam (knock on wood).

  49. Dave Scheer on November 21, 2022 at 10:47 pm

    Well it’s Dec-26th- 2020 , I’ve been looking around and I really like what everyone is say’n about their 995 , do you still have yours and is it still performing good ?

  50. Pumpkinhead on November 21, 2022 at 10:48 pm

    I can tell you exactly why he was having problems chambering the first round. With these Hi-Point mags, even the Redball ones, after loading them up, and absolutely HAVE TO give them a couple of bangs against the palm of your hand, or against a table top of something to make sure all of the rounds are seated correctly in the magazine. That very first round always seems to want to not point slightly upward like it needs to, but a rap or two on the magazine always solves this for me. I just always make it a habit when I finish loading a magazine to always lightly bang it against the palm of my hand so the rounds seat properly in the magazine. No big deal at all. I guarantee if he’d given the magazines a couple of taps, he’d have never had a single problem. It’s all about the angle that first round is sitting in the magazine.

Leave a Comment