KCI AK74 Drum Mag Review

KCI AK74 Drum Mag Review

OreGear Shirts:
https://teespring.com/stores/oregear-store

Discount Codes:
Tru-Spec: “OG-TS” 20% off
Midwest Industries: “OREGONTRAIL” 10% off MI products
Cannae Pro Gear: “Ore15” 15% off

Forged from Freedom Shirts:
https://www.forgedfromfreedom.com?rfsn=1836139.95251d

Support my Channel on Patreon:
https://www.Patreon.com/OreGear

Check me out on social media:
OreGear on Instagram
http://www.Facebook.com/OreGear
https://www.OreGear.com

24 Comments

  1. Eric Montgomery on October 27, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    I never thought I’d see the day that California can own this, but CO, CT, HI, MD, MA, NJ, NY, and VT can’t. Very entertaining video!



  2. Aditya Das on October 27, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    Is the gun ak74 have select fire mode ?



  3. SCJMO on October 27, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    I have one of the steel KR 75rnd drums. Until I test it, it’s just a range toy.. You’d never be outgunned in a home invasion, kill creeps stack em deep!



  4. guhuna on October 27, 2021 at 5:38 pm

    CAer here, just picked 10 of these guys up. Can’t wait to try ’em out!



  5. Jezzy Boi on October 27, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    Will it work in an ak47?



  6. eltenda's channel on October 27, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    Interesting!



  7. dustyak79 on October 27, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    I just ordered one for a couple reasons. One because they are available. Two they might not be available someday soon. Three because I don’t have one. But good to hear they pretty much work.



  8. AlphaRomeo-OneFive on October 27, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    Cali looked at their 10 round mags and said "we can do better than this." And now you finally can! Congrats, buy all the standard capacity mags you can while they’re hot Cali! We’ll all most likely need you to have them in the future!



  9. A8vscRrabbit on October 27, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    90 rounds of 5.45 master race……all that needs to be said



  10. Beyblades In My Heels on October 27, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    What optic is being used on the ak74?



  11. Tru Warrior on October 27, 2021 at 5:51 pm

    The whole time he holding his breath with his ass cheeks tight as ever trying to look serious firing in the first demonstration.



  12. Dex on October 27, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    What happened to Christians fingers?



  13. Daniel Manly on October 27, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    It seems to me that three 30 round magazines would be significantly less expensive whilst being more reliable.. Thank you for the great review!



  14. Hamm 603 on October 27, 2021 at 5:54 pm

    I found a nice spritz og food grade sylicone spray every so often helps keep things running smooth.



  15. ehill1536 on October 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    So, I just ordered one of these and am excited about testing it out. I am wondering if anyone has insight on loading the drum. Is it supposed to be nearly impossible to use the speed loader after around 40 rounds? I’m also not sure about the pressure it takes to remove a round, from the drum, by hand once at that capacity, is this normal? It’s a struggle for my thumb. My 30 round mag on the other hand allows me to nearly "flick" the rounds out at full capacity. Thanks for the review.



  16. Eric Jones on October 27, 2021 at 6:05 pm

    OreGear fans please email testimony for SB 978 in PDF format by noon today to: sjud.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov
    For summary of SB 978 visit: https://www.oregonfirearms.org/sb-978-turns-into-monster-anti-gun-bill:

    This bill will make victims liable for crimes committed by the victimizer.



  17. West Coast Chicano on October 27, 2021 at 6:08 pm

    I have the 5.56 version. I’ve only used it once with only one malfunction. I went to the range last week and as I was about to uncase my rifle I realized I forgot my KCI. Anyway, I used a lot of lube and 55 grain brass case ammo. Even though I only fired a hundred rounds with it it’s my favorite mag. Gr8 vid. 🔫



  18. DVB DVB on October 27, 2021 at 6:09 pm

    Would you feel comfortable leaving it filled long periods of time with the 90?



  19. danrandle 65 on October 27, 2021 at 6:10 pm

    😂😂😂 Christian’s a hoot. loved it



  20. My last account got deleted, thanks Susan on October 27, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    RPK-74: finally, a worthy mag. Our suppression power will be legendary.



  21. weedXD38 on October 27, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    Good Stuff!!!



  22. Joey Bossolo on October 27, 2021 at 6:18 pm

    “Being able to dispense hate 90 rounds at a time”- classic.



  23. WestCoaster on October 27, 2021 at 6:20 pm

    Jelly as can be, we already have 5 round limits on guns they’ll likely try and ban soon. That 2nd amendment is a precious thing guys, hang on to it!



  24. Beyblades In My Heels on October 27, 2021 at 6:24 pm

    Ok now do full auto with it