Korean KCI 50-round AR-15 Drum Review

Korean KCI 50-round AR-15 Drum Review

Jim puts the budget-friendly 50-round drum to the test with an M16.

Support Burst Review with PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/JimGWriter
Support Burst Review on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/BurstReview

#BurstReview #KCI #DrumMag

50 Comments

  1. GARY INDIANA KINFOLKS on October 21, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    My bullets went off track in the drum how do I get them out without destroying it



  2. WMD on October 21, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    For 89 bucks you can buy the 100 round drum…..



  3. mixflip on October 21, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    I’ve heard the new company is making good mags. They are based out of Las Vegas too I hear?



  4. Halfdollar 86 on October 21, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Nothing says Murcia like a Lightning links, SP1 , silencers, and 50 round drum. Even if it is Korean



  5. Steve Heath on October 21, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Korean!?! Now I know why I always hesitated buying one. Sorry. Unless it’s an old AK47, I don’t want anything not made in the United States of America. To each their own



  6. Pipe Smoking Deputy423 on October 21, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    I like the magpul d60 myself. Never had a problem. I have only ran mine in the AR platform but they seem GTG!



  7. Filthy Capitalist on October 21, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Honestly, I’d rather have six 30 round PMags for the same price.



  8. Tula1940 LB on October 21, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    That mag is bigger than a D-60 with fewer rounds and no hold open… Eh… Also I can monopod on my D-60 without problems.



  9. Palmtack on October 21, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    I hope they drive those two socialists at xproducts out of the business!



  10. Oscar Bosarge on October 21, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    Just got mine. I look fwd to using it. However, I have managed to get 2 rounds into the center of the drum "not" in a cartridge track. I assume I have to disassemble to get them out, then start fresh?



  11. Mian noni Nadeem on October 21, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    If i need this weapon wht can i do



  12. pricklydingus on October 21, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    But BurstReview, every cartridge past ten rounds is meant to kill children. How could you promote such a violent piece of plastic!?



  13. Things I Need My Father to Know on October 21, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    I don’t get it. 🤔 For its size and cheap plastic construction, why this… why not just get a Magpul D-60 and be done with it? It’s reliable and will run without special coating… more robust, and basically just devoid of these handling idiosyncracies. —— Ohh… because $60. Well, this a toy, and the D-60 is a viable tool… buy once cry once, I guess. But, the more options on the market, the better, I reckon.



  14. Mohamed Shwesh on October 21, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    how about a 50 round drum of opressive 5.45×39



  15. SRTHEMIMOPAR on October 21, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    American tactical just put out a 60 round box mag..i want one…or 3



  16. Martin Ramirez on October 21, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    Bro do you know how to replace the spring ? Or if it comes loose ?



  17. Steve Adkins on October 21, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    how about a video on how lighting link works.



  18. Al Thill on October 21, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    I’ve dumped my Magpul D60 6 times with my Echo trigger, slow fired many more, no issues. I’m not rich enough to waste a lot of money doing mag dump after mag dump. 😂 but I think it’s just as reliable as any pmag.



  19. Quintus Antonius on October 21, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Would you rather carry this around, or two standard mags coupled together? The coupled mags would obviously require a reload in the middle, but they also would likely fit better in standard mag pouches and some cargo pockets…



  20. DesertAvenger on October 21, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Quad stack mags are the future



  21. Clay3613 on October 21, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    The designer clearly loved what NERF is doing.



  22. moey NOLA on October 21, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Man I could never get these drums to work..I’m tired of wasting my money on them



  23. 6.2L HemiPower on October 21, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    They don’t make this model anymore. The new 50 round drum is black and has a ratchet lever.



  24. Joe Moment-O on October 21, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    Get a speed loader. And just wind it up to load



  25. John Denham on October 21, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    100 per cent👍



  26. Mike A. on October 21, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    I have one for my Ar. Runs great and was like $50



  27. RyeOnHam on October 21, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Looks like a copy of the X-Products magazine.



  28. Alaskan Ballistics on October 21, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    Good review thanks brother



  29. SRTHEMIMOPAR on October 21, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    I wish I was a millionaire..id be doing videos like this everyday allday on my 10 acres in the white mountains.



  30. NINORC SINNED on October 21, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    Hear we go again…. non lubricated mechanical device



  31. shn lj on October 21, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    Can these be loaded with stripper clips?



  32. Jamey Johnson on October 21, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    I didn’t get the owners manual…. so I just put some of the graphite lubricant on the actual shelves themselves and I didn’t understand how to do it. Any help would be great



  33. West Coast Chicano on October 21, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    I have the KCI 💯 Round Magazine and I also heard that some of the problems may be because of not enough lube. It had one failure to feed. Other than that it worked fantastically. Hopefully you could do a review of it in the future. Gr8 vid. 🔫



  34. Red pilled patriot on October 21, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Definitely do not want to buy from x products. They are anti gun tarts.



  35. Quentin Smith on October 21, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    My drum spring blew out while loading



  36. Reecefromtheeast 9 on October 21, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    I got mine couple days ago just loaded it with 223 and notice it took 1 more than 50 so will this drum fire ok with 223s



  37. Roan Ferguson on October 21, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    In other news, California’s high capacity magazine ban has been lifted, having been deemed unconstitutional and dangerous. *Because criminals don’t follow gun laws*. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m buying a bunch of 20 rounders for my SOCOM 16



  38. John Dough on October 21, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Someone needs to paint a smiley face on the front of that loading wheel.



  39. Dont ask on October 21, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    So if we have a request, ask?
    Maybe this video again with 300 blackout. 😉
    See how the spring likes the extra weight.
    Can the spring be cranked up if needed?
    Not seeing much advantage over a 40rd pmag.



  40. Tula1940 LB on October 21, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Do you want to borrow my D-60?



  41. Kirk Judah-Israel Rise of The Black Messiah on October 21, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Funny Thank you man…



  42. Brian Wood on October 21, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    how about using that on a 300 blackout? Also, what ears are you using?



  43. Sorrow Joy on October 21, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    After this years shot show I believe your on the radar . I’m sure you gathered a good following at this years shot show .So Pmag send one for review.wed like to know if its not all hype



  44. Randall Hodgson on October 21, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Great video again…also it’s really hard to not have a grin on your face after firing any full auto..as evidence at 1:50.. probably just use Magpul d60 or 40 round mags and load them ten at a time



  45. Brian Johnson on October 21, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Where can I find one of these ??



  46. Christopher Baker on October 21, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    freaking awesome



  47. Crypto_Pinto on October 21, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    You could have edited the video so we did not have to sit here and watch you load 50 rounds into that drum



  48. The Constitutionalist Operator on October 21, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    Dude keep doing/being you! You’re one of the most Knowledgeable/likeable firearms reviewers on YouTube! You and MAC are the only two that I maintain watching! Excellent review as always!



  49. Confused Rhino on October 21, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    My Magpul 60 rounds drum does not like 556, using 223 no issues. No issues with 10.5 barrel suppressed. It is weird, I can only get 57 into the drum and it will not seat into the ar15. Magpul also states not to use 300 blackout. So were you using 556 or 223. Will the KCI use 300 blackout? The process of loading the KCI is so much easier than the Magpul. But load enough and get the muscle memory.



  50. Sgtcote1 on October 21, 2022 at 9:40 pm

    My first D60 had issues holding the rounds when fully loaded. If one round was removed as if it was fed, I had 59 follow in rapid secession. For just over $120 I expected better. My replacement performed as expected.
    Heck for the price Ide get one of these KCI drums, just to have a 2nd drumazine.