Marlin 1894 .44 Magnum – The Only Review You Need To Watch

Marlin 1894 .44 Magnum – The Only Review You Need To Watch

This Marlin .44 is one of my favorite firearms and I have a blast shooting it in beautiful northern Nevada.

If you would like to support mixup98 so I can continue to make videos please visit my Patreon link below:
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=5757796

This rifle design is 123 years old. Is it obsolete and outdated? Find out when I shoot the heck out of mine.

50 Comments

  1. Joseph Pacchetti on August 18, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    You know I had to come check this out, in 1977, I traded a friend a stock Motorcycle 4 into 1 exhaust system for the Rifle, even trade, and since I had purchased a set of Racing Exhaust Headers, for a hopped up Motorcycle, I had no need for the stock system, so I felt it was a win win situation since he needed an exhaust system, I’m not positive, but I think it had a manual safety, I moved to Birmingham Alabama in 1983, and a friend of mine fell head over heels in love with it and talked me into selling it to him, I’m too soft hearted, and sold it to him for $125.00 I’m happy he loved it, but now, well… I miss it dearly, Thank you for sharing this, i’ve been subscribed to your channel for around 18 months and enjoy it quite a bit, I’m also an Ex-LEO/ Deputy Sheriff back in the early 80s, I’m on Social Security {if you can call it that] Disability, and have a limited income, however, if I can swing it next month, I will see about becoming a Patron of your channel, Thank You Sir for sharing this, Stay Strong.



  2. Ted Pfenninger on August 18, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks for the video! Great background, lovely rifle.



  3. Phillip Mcnichol on August 18, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    Next time, I want some Tribbles.



  4. MDR6531 on August 18, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    A nice day at the range and some beautiful scenery too.



  5. Tony Dammit on August 18, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Love my 30 30, but want a pistol calibre lever as well. Wondering if theres much of a diffrence bewteen 44 or 357, because 38 special is so cheap



  6. zorro456 on August 18, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    You will find up close it hits harder than a .30-30. Put a Reflex sight on it and they are Damn fast in the brush and woods.



  7. Timothy Knea on August 18, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    I may shoot the one I have now……good video…where is that ranch?



  8. Frank Bencivenni on August 18, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Good shooting also I like the area that you have to shoot the land is really nice nice shooting 👍



  9. Wolfpack 46 on August 18, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    Close your eyes when you "watch" this one and you’ll think you’re watching a John Wayne western. The echos of the shots are the best ever. Oh yeah. "Pretty cool, ain’t it?", he asks. Oh yes sir. That sho is "pretty cool".



  10. J.T. Cooper on August 18, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    👍🏻😎I bought a Marlin 1894C 357 magnum rifle back in 1981. Great rifle.



  11. George Crutchfield on August 18, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    I find your videos to be very relaxing, thanks. I have one in stainless. That sure is beautiful country.



  12. Evan Windom on August 18, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    No offense, but if so much of the video is just about you shooting, why would this be "the only review you need to watch"? The video is more about you than the rifle. Overall, the video is well made and the scenery is amazing. The title just strikes me as a little puffed up.



  13. GunsAndCars on August 18, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    I have a late 1966-7 336 T in 44 magnum, everyone says they didnt make 44 mag in 336, they did a few years and it runs great, very handy.



  14. Gary Robinson on August 18, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    🇺🇸👍🏼



  15. Lenny Brewster on August 18, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    I heard the new marlins are questionable (you got a great vintage piece here, I’m jealous). If I grab a lever gun I’ll probably grab a Henry (unless I can find a really nice winchester model) with the sidegate loader. Love these things but don’t own a one yet.



  16. FOviesG on August 18, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Hermoso rifle !! Buen vaquero !!



  17. PzKpfw on August 18, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Good video, Sir! Which knife do you carry in your left pocket?



  18. B. Allen Miller on August 18, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    I owned one of these years ago, had to let it go.. wish I never did.. can’t seem to find one for sale these days.. I’ve never seen a better woods gun.. I killed alot of deer with it, including the biggest buck I’ve ever shot, a 12 pointer.. got him at 72 yards running, one shot and he face planted.. I fed mine a steady diet of 240 grain soft points, never failed me.. had a scope on it for like a minute, but it just wasn’t right.. still to this day my favorite lever gun I’ve ever shot..



  19. ScubaOz on August 18, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    Just picked up one today, Jm barrel (80’s vintage in top notch condition)🤠🤠 carbine length in .357 Magnum, and to boot I am off tomorrow so I am going to go have some fun also with my 1894 Marlin😎😎



  20. Phillip Mcnichol on August 18, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    My Rossi 92 44 M&SWS kicks worse than a 31 inch Mossberg, full 00 buck. But I love it figuring an everything rifle within 200 yards, accurately.



  21. paul ross on August 18, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    Lever action rifles, revolvers, and stick shifts behind a V8. There may be more efficient technologies these days, but they aren’t as fun.



  22. uni_ shadow on August 18, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Sweet Rifle!



  23. kevin vincent on August 18, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    The idea of your pistol and rifle using the same ammunition has its attractions.



  24. David Wilson on August 18, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    According to Marlins owners manual you don’t want to shoot 44 special unless you do a thorough, extreme cleaning in the head space area where the slug enters the barrel.



  25. oO1337fr34kOo on August 18, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    came for the gun, stayed for the scenery



  26. felipe mendes on August 18, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Meu avô tem um idêntico, tamanduá bandeira e onça pintada cai que nem sente



  27. Einar Viking on August 18, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    44 mag is my favorite caliber for a rifle with henry action!



  28. Delfin Garcia on August 18, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    That caliber is so powerful i think it can bring down a grissly bear ,cougar or any big creatures!



  29. 1911blacksteel on August 18, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    I absolutely love my Marlin 44 Magnum great video .



  30. Greg Bott on August 18, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    Just picked up one last year , 1976 mfg date, replaced carrier to a aftermarket Stainless Steel ( old one worn bad) . Took a nice doe with it this year at 60yrds. I will never deer hunt with a shotgun again (Ohio) . This gun is like an extension of ones body to shoot. Great video BTW.



  31. MAGA TRON on August 18, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    I wonder if you could reload the .44 mag round with black powder. should work a bit dirty but !!



  32. Lee Brando on August 18, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    Thanks, I want one now



  33. Texan Kenobi on August 18, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    My grandfather gave me this rifle as a gift. Best gun I’ve owned.



  34. Jose on August 18, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Love you video reviews. How effect in distance will this lever action rifle could taking a deer down with a proper scope?



  35. Роман Судаков on August 18, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Бесспорно крутое оружие! Красивое, компактное, мощное!👍



  36. Shane Harrison on August 18, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    That’s because it’s got the old marlin safety bring to half cock and it wont fire by design I have a few



  37. gracewthomas on August 18, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Looking back on some of your awesome videos Bro ………… I had a carbine 44 mag marlin scoped and sold it , thats one that I wish I would have kept and again more videos thanks again Alan Thomas



  38. Neal Fry on August 18, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    " I’ve Always Loved the Sunrise Studios "



  39. selfworthy on August 18, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Are you kidding me, the scenery is awesome!



  40. Joseph Peters on August 18, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Love the videos . What state is this ?



  41. Chris Noyb on August 18, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    It’s good to see a great rifle in the hands of a great shooter who appreciates a great rifle.



  42. David B on August 18, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Mine was made in 83 with the push button safety.



  43. HENRIK JAAKKONEN on August 18, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    That was a great video.



  44. Joseph Peters on August 18, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Looks nice there. I live out in long island the territory is not as open to like it is where you are .



  45. Bobby Nicol on August 18, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Just a bunch of shooting. Where was the review…..disappointed



  46. Don Love on August 18, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    Shot my uncle’s 1894 seems it was in the early 70s late 60s. Memory serves it was a 100 yr anniversary model.
    His had a medallion in the stock.. bruised my arm that day.



  47. J. Beau on August 18, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    Love your rifle, really love that. Almost bought one of these on clearance at Dick’s last year …. I’m still kicking myself as it was just $499 – bought something else nice but …. I own other lever guns so it isn’t a huge tragedy but I will own one of these at some point.



  48. Palmetto NDN on August 18, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    What a great video. I would have loved to have heard more about the history of the rifle and company, the fit and finish, the smoothness of the lever and trigger pull, etc. Then it really would have been the only review I need. As of now, though, I had fun watching this. Thanks forgetting out and making it.



  49. Jared White on August 18, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    4:12 that was impressive shooting.



  50. Steve Devine on August 18, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Great scenery, cool shooting