Marlin XT-22 review

Marlin XT-22 review

Marlin XT-22 review
In this video, we review the Marlin XT- 22 one of the Marlin XT-22 bolt action variants chambered in .22LR. This rifle is designed as a traditional hunting rifle within the Marlin rimfire lineup, the rifle was designed to target the “long range” .22LR crowd with the rifles more long range features and adjustability

if you enjoyed this video you will likely enjoy:
Savage B22 precision review

YouTube player

Savage Mark II (Mark 2) BTV

YouTube player

Ruger Precision Rifle Rimfire

YouTube player

CZ mtr 457 match review
https://youtu.be/6g8_3gnb-hM and our rimfire series

If you own one of these models, leave your experience (what you think of them in the comments below.)
If you would like to join the discussion join our Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/410741373108583/
or you can follow our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/affordableopticsandriflereviews/?modal=admin_todo_tour Consider supporting me on Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/Affordableopticsandriflereviews

FROM MARLIN FIREARMS
FEATURES:
ORDER NO: 70759
MSRP 243 USD
• 22 LR
• 7-shot magazine
• Blued bolt-action, thumb safety, red cocking indicator
• Pro-Fire® Adjustable
• Monte Carlo walnut- finished hardwood with swivel studs, full pistol grip, tough Mar-Shield finish
• 22″ blued barrel with Micro-Groove® rifling (16 grooves)
• 1:16 twist rate
• Adjustable rear sight, ramp front sights. Receiver grooved for scope mount, drilled and tapped for scope bases.
• 41” long
• 13 1/4” length of pull
• 6 lbs. approximate weight
#rimfire #rimfirerifle #marlinarms
#canadianrimfireprecisionseries #Affordableoptics #riflereview #america #pewpewpew #concealedcarry #sickguns #everydaycarry #edc #guncontrol #shootingrange #sniper #pistola #gunsallowed #handguns #revolver #militarylife #rifles #ammo #usa #assaultrifle #gunlifestyle #gunfanatics #shotguns #militarystyle #m #concealcarry #magnum #gunlife #gunchannels #blaster

33 Comments

  1. Steve douglas on July 24, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    Marlins are damn well built. They hold their own with more expensive ones. I suggest doing a trigger job, and glass bed the action, and barrel like I did with my 25MN.

  2. MrMdavis191 on July 24, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    Does anyone know the barrel diameter "before the front sight" of the rifle in this video

  3. Ceemfaj tswm on July 24, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    No good on that Marlin.

  4. TUNGNA DANNEE on July 24, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    VERYGOOD VERYGOOD
    I FROM THAILAND พัทลุง

  5. David Greener on July 24, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    Try a different shooter.

  6. Timothy Powers on July 24, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Looks like a model 80 to me.

  7. Blastias on July 24, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    I can’t choose between the Savage mark ii or this what do you recommend?

  8. awcraig37 on July 24, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Love my Marlin XT-22 . Shoots CCI subsonic and Eley Contact the best.

  9. FENIX GUNS on July 24, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Awesome video. Still cant decide between the Marlin XT-22 and the Savage Mark 2 F. Which rifle do you prefer?

  10. J R Deckard on July 24, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    What’s with the tape around the ocular lens? Why complain about everything that works perfectly?

  11. Granny Margaret on July 24, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    This is the first gun I ever got for Christmas as a kid. I could easily plink a 2" steel target at 100 yards all day with a Simmons 4x scope and average ammo. It’s all quite basic but one of the most enjoyable guns I’ve ever owned. I appreciate the review but never had any of these concerns myself.

  12. Rich Weatherly on July 24, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    I took my XT-22 in 22 LR with a 3×9 scope to the range today shooting at 25 yards, Aguila Super Extra 40 grain lead round nose. All rounds hit inside a dime making a single hole.

  13. John Parrish on July 24, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    Good, concise review. Love the way that rifle looks. Seems like a great cheap date too.

  14. Jeff Montgomery on July 24, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    Could you tell me where I could get a couple extra magazine’s for my xt 22mag rifle?

  15. Gustavo Trejo on July 24, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Your buying a 200 dolar rifle you shouldnt expect 400 dolars worth of quality. My xt22 mag doesnt feel anywhere near the quality of my cz452 but it can match it in accuracy up to 60 yrds and does even better than the cz452 at longer than 60 yrds.

  16. Ben German on July 24, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    Nope! still shopping……cheers

  17. Dan Carroll on July 24, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    I just ordered a Marlin XT-22 MAGNUM from Bass Pro Shops. It should be in next week and I will let you know how it does after I shoot it a while.

  18. TheFloridaBoy941 on July 24, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    What did you use to mount your scope on it

  19. Emily McMullen on July 24, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    great video love mine
    cwdfilms has a great review on his channel

  20. Kakha Goshadze on July 24, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Thank you for informative video. I have the same model and searched a lot about dry firing from this exact rifle, however I did not get precise answer, maybe you can give me an advice?

  21. Justin McCallister on July 24, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    You want insane, I’ve got an older marlin 25n bolt action with a 55rd drum, I can’t find any 7 or 10rd mags, but 25 or 55rd for the 795 will fit that X22.

  22. Dwayne Keith on July 24, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    I will comment on the 7 round magazine. Any weapon containing over 7 rounds, including in the chamber is illegal in Canada. 7 is the number the federal government has deemed to be the limit.

  23. Slav Guns on July 24, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Good stuff

  24. Sgt. Matt Baker on July 24, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Nice video! What scope did you use?

  25. bmoorear on July 24, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Nice review. Thanks for noting the fact about barrel length and velocity. I really like these in 22 mag but just don’t care for the full 22 inch barrel. I would love one with a 20 inch barrel or even 21 like my Savages. Beautiful rifle none the less and a nice shooter.

  26. Tony V on July 24, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Sorry, I am a stickler about dry firing a .22 rimfire. This comes from experience in my younger days and having to pay for a new firing pin. People who do that lose credibility with me. I have seen many used .22rimfire rifles on the used gun rack that have dents in the face of the barrel chamber because of that…

  27. Sera Hernandez on July 24, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    I love this rifle better than my ruger 10/22. On accuracy

  28. Lee Brando on July 24, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    I own one, bought it to assassinate invasive, destructive fat groundhogs

  29. MishIshPee ! on July 24, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    What’s a good target rifle?

  30. Dick Parker on July 24, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    I love this gun, I looked all over the place in my town and it wasn’t easy finding the wood stock version.

  31. Perplexing Perceptions 888 on July 24, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    How would this compare to the Ruger American rimfire?

  32. TPX on July 24, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    If you from Minnesota and you own a marlin xt lr and have a magazine that holds up to 7 in the magazine, that’s our limit for small game like squirrels.

  33. Aaron Hachenberg on July 24, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    Great review. I’ve tried about 17 different brands and weights of ammo through my XT-22 and mine groups Blazer 40gr lead round nose the best so far. It’s MOA accurate with that round.
    I agree, the trigger is outstanding for this price point. I freefloated the barrel down to that dovetail stud you mention.
    I would argue it can be a poor man’s target rifle with ammo it likes. At least I’d put mine up against a factory CZ.

Leave a Comment