32 Comments

  1. Ricardo DaSilva78 on January 24, 2023 at 1:22 am

    High, do you think this scope would hold zero well on a .270?

  2. Justin Lincoln on January 24, 2023 at 1:22 am

    Do you know which sunshade will fit this scope? Im worried if i order off of SWFA the scope wont come with one. Thanks in advance!

  3. Sebastian Okulski on January 24, 2023 at 1:23 am

    HI There all the best from Poland, Im a long range shooter never tried this scope before – but your review sounds really honest so let’s see how it works 🙂 definiately not this one I will go for 6-24 -50 even 10-40 56 if they’ve got one and let you know soon.

  4. Павел Петров on January 24, 2023 at 1:28 am

    30-06?

  5. Dedstik on January 24, 2023 at 1:29 am

    Thanks for the review. This is a new brand for me to look at for my current (budget) 500yd AR rifle build.

  6. Joe Vandivner on January 24, 2023 at 1:30 am

    Hey great review. Have 2 questions. 1) will this hold up on a 224/308 and is this a FFP scope? Thanks sir and great job

  7. Bullets4Bucks on January 24, 2023 at 1:32 am

    Nice video

  8. ttdelta2 on January 24, 2023 at 1:33 am

    Thank you sir for your review. Clear and straight to the point! I can’t wait to try my Howa that’s coming with exactly the same scope. Have a great day!

  9. Mir Jaffer on January 24, 2023 at 1:36 am

    Great review. How do you change the battery on this scope. For the life of me cant get the cap with the logo off. Does it screw off or do you have to pry it? Thanks

  10. TheOutdoorsman on January 24, 2023 at 1:36 am

    Ive looked at different Nikko Sterling scopes and cant say the glass is junk, they all seem very VERY clear. For a low cost scope, I think they would be one of the better options. Another brand to look at is Sun Optics. Glass etched reticles and pretty cheap with clear glass. Im interested in seeing reviews on Nikko Sterrling red dots. There is pretty much no reviews on those. Leupold and Burris are pretty much my serious go too, but always looking for good bang for buck stuff. Many underrated optics out there that will hold up. Im not a fan of Bushnell, they seem to do everything too cheaply. Ive experienced too many things with that brand I just dont see in similar priced competitors brands. Id buy a sun optics or a Nikko Sterrling before a Bushnell. Primary arms is pretty awesome if not checked them out yet, I’d encourage you to.

  11. Silent Whistle Blower on January 24, 2023 at 1:39 am

    What rings are those? UTG?

  12. Poppys Bench on January 24, 2023 at 1:40 am

    China ??

  13. Mike K on January 24, 2023 at 1:41 am

    As always, a good solid honest review! No BS, just to the point!

  14. Ryan J on January 24, 2023 at 1:42 am

    Great review. High end Glass like Schmidt and Bender, etc have their place. However, as a Marine Corps Marksmanship instructor I’ve seen hundreds of individuals buy a crazy expensive rifle and high end glass but they have zero fundamentals regarding marksmanship. They can often not shoot a group to adjust their Dope in the optic. So high end glass is nice and generally beautifully built but they are not necessary for 90% of shooters out there. I’ve seen little Banner Dusk to Dawn scopes mounted on a reg sporting goods shelf store rifle take it to some guy with tons of money, an accuracy international bolt gun with a S&B sitting on it that cost as much as a used car …… but the guy simply couldn’t shoot, was unwilling to take instruction and wanted to blame the equipment. Now for those who are serious competitors good glass will be needed to be competitive. But for us normal folks it’s honestly not something most should emphasize thinking it will make them a crack shot. Just my opinion but I think most guys who shoot a ton would agree. You don’t buy a Babe Ruth Jersey and start hitting homers. Just not how things work. I’ve got a Howa 1500 with Bull Barrel. I put a NS “Nighteater” scope I got on eBay for 65 bucks. It’s a tack driver .308. So no complaints out of me. I need to possibly check out the model on this review.

  15. Steve Bruce B on January 24, 2023 at 1:42 am

    I have the 10-40×56 half mildot version of this scope (made in China) and I regret buying it; I consider it poorly designed for long range target work, particularly F-Class where the shooter must change elevation zeros from 300 yards through to 1000 yards. The reasons? First: there are no graduations on the adjustment barrels to indicate "where you are". Am I set for 300, 500 or 1000 elevation? Impossible to know. The same applies to the windage system. Second: the " return to zero" system is pretty-well useless as it only allows about 8 MOA of rotation which is only 4 MOA each side of your zero. Third: there is only 9.5 MOA (10") of movement per rotation on this 1/8"-click model, giving a total of about 44" (41 MOA) total elevation. Not nearly enough for a scope of 40x magnification that can be used out to 1500 yards or more.
    The manufacturer’s solution? Get rid of the silly engage/disengage adjustment cap system and fit adjustment systems that show your setting(s).
    Good optics, solid build but a P.I.T.A. to use.

  16. BipodFactory on January 24, 2023 at 1:46 am

    Nice review Bro, are you interested in reviewing our bipod? it’s swivel with podloc, made of carbon fiber material

  17. Gunner61 on January 24, 2023 at 1:47 am

    Would this hold up on a .223/.556 ar?
    I was told these scopes were for air rifles?

  18. Field Problems on January 24, 2023 at 1:47 am

    Is this optic first focal plane or second? Nikko stirling’s website does not specify.

  19. Ronny on January 24, 2023 at 1:47 am

    Well done and as a consumer I thank you for taking your time to do this review.

  20. Marc Reed on January 24, 2023 at 1:51 am

    Do you think the Nikko can hold up to a 270 recoil?

  21. Frens03 on January 24, 2023 at 1:52 am

    I’m on the market for a 308 mid range scope (under 1km).. I’m torn between the Nikko diamond FFP and the new Vortex Diamondback Tactical FFP (both 4-16x both Mrad).. have you ever had the chance to compare them?

  22. Hoff Reigthart on January 24, 2023 at 1:53 am

    Subscribed! Awesome review, answered all questions I had and some in the coments. Keep up the good work!

  23. The Outdoor Adventure Team! on January 24, 2023 at 1:55 am

    I just bought this scope a d don’t know why the 1-5 numbers are for on the parallax knob. Can you explain please?

  24. Disco Briscoe on January 24, 2023 at 1:57 am

    That turret zero is pretty standard as far as I thought. It’s called slipping the scales in the British army. That’s the way we were zeroed the turrets with the Schmidt and bender
    Edit: awesome simple and intelligent review by the way. Nothing worse than listening to someone go over the top demolitionranch style

  25. Adam Lanceman on January 24, 2023 at 1:57 am

    Great review, i’m considering this for my .223, i’m just starting out at target shooting, usually 100-300 yards, do you think this scope is over kill for that distance?

  26. America First on January 24, 2023 at 1:57 am

    Thank you for being genuine, I was really wondering about this scope brand because not a lot of people talk about them. These seem to be actually quality scopes.

  27. JV Outdoors on January 24, 2023 at 2:03 am

    hey I am owner of a new scope company "JV Hunting" and I was wondering if you would like to review my first ever scopes, If so please message me on my facebook page JV Hunting. thanks and hope to hear from you soon

  28. caseyjoanz on January 24, 2023 at 2:03 am

    You seem like an honest guy giving this optic the benefit of the doubt, and I think you’re sincere.
    But aren’t you taking diplomacy to the edge in this case? You’re not doing a rant over the gall of distributors like Howa taking sub-MOA rifles and putting Nikko Stirlings on their package purchase. Savage Axis selling you a $600 rifle with a junk Weaver KASPA as standard equipment?
    A lot of guys would do that rage routine just to show they have optic sophistication that forces them to make some noise and draw a crowd to their feigned outrage. But they’re ARE such better scopes for better prices than what "package optics" give us, and – in fairness – you just reviewed the scope, not the rifle. But $360 -$450 for a Nikko Stirling? Good Leupolds in this line start around $500! Vortex Crossfire II with V-brite mil dot? $269! The Weaver 44/40 6.5-20mm may be the best $200 scope on the market!
    Redfield BattleZone’s? Have you seen what $250 will get you?
    You’re like someone I might know. I can’t entertain any malice or deceit in you.
    Can’t you acknowledge what’s maddening about the other side of your argument?

  29. Dave Knepp on January 24, 2023 at 2:03 am

    Can anybody tell me how to change the battery on this scope.

  30. Joe Cortez on January 24, 2023 at 2:06 am

    Thank you for the review.

  31. caseyjoanz on January 24, 2023 at 2:08 am

    In the spirit of sharing good news on quality optics at "way below" usual prices, you can now (June 1st, 2017), get a Vortex 6-18x44mm Crossfire II scope with the V-Plex reticle for $139.00 from Cabela’s who’s also backing it up with $5 shipping as part of a close-out sale!
    Does it have the illuminated V-Brite Mil Dot? No. But for doing without the V-Brite it’s going for like HALF the price!
    And it has the full "no questions asked" lifetime, transferable warranty from Vortex, who’s like "state of the art" in Customer Service.

  32. Joe on January 24, 2023 at 2:17 am

    Great review.

Leave a Comment