43 Comments

  1. Thomas Colley on August 25, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    This is the epic "Bubba’d" gun all the memes make fun of.



  2. Craig Klein on August 25, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    How the fuck can you call that your freedom weapon when you own an AR-15? I have a Norinco SKS Sporter myself but there’s no fucking way I would call that my freedom weapon over my AR-15!



  3. GunCollector007 on August 25, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    Sweet looking rifle buddy.



  4. Silly Goose on August 25, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    You bubba’d the piss out of a decent gun, stop trying to make SKSs into AKs.



  5. fresatx on August 25, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    You unironically Bubba’d the dogshit out of that SKS. Well played sir!



  6. FORDs DAD on August 25, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Your "freedom rifle" was made by communists.. js,not hatin, I just bought the same one that’s how I got here



  7. daniel boyd cooper on August 25, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    i have the sks m model, i’ve beat the hell out of it and it has never failed. much like you i have an ar and a shotgun for home defense but i would trust my sks!



  8. Ro.G The Outlaw83 on August 25, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Great video bro, I have the same rifle, what rail are you using to put that scope on?



  9. Slickers890 on August 25, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    You’re telling us that a BSA scope is holding up on an SKS??



  10. 1Wild CamaroSS on August 25, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Awesome looking SKS brother!!!! Cheers 🍻



  11. Loffy0 on August 25, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Nice carbine man! I got a chinese SKS I love that I want to work on! Where did you get that scout rail?
    Also, I’m a man of blued steel and walnut myself but I got to say that’s the best looking polymer stock SKS I’ve seen man! Good vid!



  12. luis beltran on August 25, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    A model D has a 20" barrel you have the model M



  13. Thanksman on August 25, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    nice rifle



  14. skinnyWHITEguy M on August 25, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    I have a norinco sks myself. I have 75rd drum and 30 rd clip. I ABSOLUTELY love it. Have put I don’t know how many rounds through it with zero malfunctions or dry fires. I use cheap ammo since I just shoot bottles and what not in the backyard. COMPLETELY obliterated an old heater with 75 rounds… That is a fine looking weapon you have there sir. I would love to install a scope on mine but dont know anyone with the skills needed to install.



  15. Jimmy Hinton on August 25, 2022 at 8:24 pm

    You SKS is a model M. They are hard find but at gun and knife shows you probably pick up one for 800 dollars. I’ve been looking at videos for the model M not very many on YouTube.



  16. Francis Allen on August 25, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    Nice looking sporter SKS hell of a good review brother I just bought a Norinco folder for my Romanian SKS made in 1960 SKS are more accurate



  17. Philip Hardy on August 25, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    How can you tell if it will take an ak mag. I just picked one of these up for cheap and it has no mag.



  18. Joes World on August 25, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Bad ass rifle bro



  19. Brian F on August 25, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Ok



  20. FatManTactical on August 25, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Great video and nice setup on the SKS !



  21. Chris Lindsay on August 25, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    nice rifle. what is the difference between sks-m and sks-d? are they made by norinco?



  22. S J on August 25, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    for me the sks disassembly is easier than the AK, not that either is hard but the sks has less parts that break down into smaller pieces



  23. tyler roberts on August 25, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    god that thing is ugly, stop ruining perfectly good guns bubba



  24. Mark Petela on August 25, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Flawless😂



  25. Christopher on August 25, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Hey bro I’m out of context here but I have an sd9ve and when I load the mag with 16 rounds…it doesn’t go all the way up.any thoughts on this ?? it sticks lik 3/4 of the way.



  26. Mark Petela on August 25, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    This is satire right? He’s not actually bubba he’s trolling us



  27. fresatx on August 25, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Glad he’s on our side!



  28. Buffalo's Outdoors on August 25, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Lot of respect for the SKS and that is a nice example you have here.



  29. FULLMETALCAR157 43 on August 25, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    I dont think you talked to much just givin an honest opinion on a rifle to people who are thinkin of buying one



  30. Scott Johnson on August 25, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    Great review!



  31. Jolly Peanut on August 25, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    SKS is a fine rifle i lean more towards the AK myself but your SKS with folding stock is a sweet rifle…Try Yugoslavian military surplus mags they keep the bolt back on the last round on my Yugo AK & my Hungarian AMD 65 where other mags do not, my favorite AK mag.. https://www.classicfirearms.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=yugo+mags out of stock at mo but they get them in often & you will prob find them elsewhere also…



  32. Dime Store Harry on August 25, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    nice paint job …..she looks sweet…….did you see the bull pup stock they make for the SKS



  33. Recon Smith on August 25, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    thanks for the video



  34. Mark Petela on August 25, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Bubba himself



  35. Stealth City Prepper on August 25, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Hell of a sweet rifle brother. I love my SKS and use it for new shooters when I take someone out for the first time. Also I only feed my SKS Red Army Standard as well. After I saw my brother have issues with a gas valve I only use non corrosive.



  36. Thomas Colley on August 25, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    I’m awestruck,I finally met Bubba.Poor gun



  37. Chris S on August 25, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    You can modify a regular Norinco wood stock to fit. On mine I milled out for the mag well then filled in the duckbill area and bayonet relief and refinished it in dark walnut. I keep a 10 round steel mag in it and a leather hunting type sling. It’s my "gray man" rifle. Pop on a mossy oak ball cap and a flannel and I’m just another hunter walking around with a deer rifle. But n my pack I keep magpul 30rd mags. I think that setup is ideal for civil unrest or time when you need a rifle but don’t want to be seen with a "assault" rifle. You went the other way with your’s which is cool too. To each his own. Enjoy!



  38. PistolManiac100 on August 25, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    SKS rifles are pretty good based off the 3 I have owned throughout the years. Two were Chinese, and the other Yugoslavian.



  39. gilliland426 on August 25, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    very nice rifle.



  40. DonutTheTrap on August 25, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Does the folding stock wobble at all when locked open?



  41. Gilbert Duarte on August 25, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuu



  42. Real Junie502 on August 25, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    I own the same rifle so it can take a regular ak mag?



  43. Raymond Gable on August 25, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Did ypu have to modify the stock to take the sks m or d