50 Comments

  1. serb83 on March 6, 2023 at 2:14 am

    How far can the scopes go 1000 yards ?

  2. Steve Huey on March 6, 2023 at 2:14 am

    Muzzle brake that barrel and tighten up the group without flinching.

  3. B. Frew on March 6, 2023 at 2:14 am

    Fantastic review. I’m a huge fan of Tikka rifles. I’m a C5 quadriplegic & I loved USING & CYCLING the bolt action-the only modification being a removable extension of the bolt handle-SO MUCH, that I bought another. Nice setup. Very nice timepiece, too. Thanks very much from sunny Victoria, BC, (Canada, eh).

  4. Adam Elam on March 6, 2023 at 2:16 am

    Tikka is one of the few rifle brands that you can shoot sub moa on your first range trip with factory ammo. I did it with my .270 WSM hunter and my new t3x 7mm-08. They are fabulous and worth the extra money.

  5. FOXHOUNDmerc on March 6, 2023 at 2:17 am

    No ear protection?!

  6. silverback765 on March 6, 2023 at 2:18 am

    If the tikka and mesa were the same price,what one would you choose?

  7. Tom Howard on March 6, 2023 at 2:20 am

    Let your barrel cool before 3rd shot

  8. Sam Martinez on March 6, 2023 at 2:21 am

    Great show 👍👍👍👍

  9. Blayne MacPherson on March 6, 2023 at 2:21 am

    Good review Doc.
    I think if that was my rifle I would try to lower the scope and put it farther back. It seems it forward to much. Those rifles are known to shoot. It’ll be a good shooter.

  10. James Smith on March 6, 2023 at 2:23 am

    Bought the same rifle 2 days ago. Just installed a limb saver. Now trying to decide on what scope I want.

  11. Steve Cooper on March 6, 2023 at 2:24 am

    I bought mine last year in 270 mounted the scope hit the range went thu one box good at 100 and 200 yards went to the woods that evening and dropped two deer in their tracks, awesome rifle, my scope is only about a 1/8 inch from barrel. I have used three different brands of ammo in 130 and all seem about the same.

  12. ggentile146 on March 6, 2023 at 2:24 am

    No need to “break in” the barrel. Tikkas rifling isn’t cut in, it’s forged in, therefore no need for breaking it in. Guaranteed to be 1 moa out of the box and they shoot every rifle before shipping it out to make sure it meets their standards. Great guns for a great price.

  13. Lu Ran Outdoors on March 6, 2023 at 2:27 am

    Thank you very much for the review!! I just bought the same rifle, looking forward to testing it out!!

  14. Juan Ingrey on March 6, 2023 at 2:28 am

    nice video and setup. what make is the gun cover?…thanks

  15. Mr. Mr. on March 6, 2023 at 2:29 am

    Respectfully that scope has too much power for woods hunting. I’ve gone back to 3×9

  16. A Steiner on March 6, 2023 at 2:30 am

    That’s a very nice rifle and scope combo. What is your go to ammo for hunting ? My rifle likes Winchester power max 150 grain but cannot find it anywhere now. Regret not stocking up on them. Happy hunting brother..

  17. jym daddy on March 6, 2023 at 2:32 am

    I have an older Tikka 308 in wood and love everything about it. Can hit a mouse at 100 yards.

  18. arthur mulkey on March 6, 2023 at 2:34 am

    I am looking for a new bolt action rifle in .308 because I have a semiautomatic Remington Woodsmaster model 740 in .308 and I would prefer to have a bolt action. I will check out the Tikka

  19. Brian Keith on March 6, 2023 at 2:35 am

    I found same gun new and was thinking of getting it. It’s in matte or biue with same stock @ chambered in 7mm 08. Your thoughts would be appreciated on caliber for recoil and a flat shooting deer rifle for fields, going to Kansas this year. Thanks, love your vids. Peace Bro!

  20. mybuck2010 on March 6, 2023 at 2:36 am

    Excellent review as always 👍

  21. David Choi on March 6, 2023 at 2:39 am

    Thank you for the nice review.

  22. Hip Hop Nation on March 6, 2023 at 2:39 am

    Great video, thanks for sharing. 🇺🇸

  23. Zoran Djekic on March 6, 2023 at 2:39 am

    Tikka is perfect rifle

  24. Andrew Nguyen on March 6, 2023 at 2:41 am

    Awesome review, I found one for sale in my local area and seriously buying one now…

    Off-topic, but do you happen to live near Richmond, VA? Because if so, I’d love to go shooting with you! Just moved here to Richmond and looking for shooting buddies.

  25. Anti hero-4132 on March 6, 2023 at 2:41 am

    Great gun, I have a 7mm Tikka t3x lite
    Good video!!

  26. Brian Cathey on March 6, 2023 at 2:42 am

    Great video. How was the glass on the highest setting? Just curious.

  27. Ace Oswell on March 6, 2023 at 2:44 am

    I have 3 tikka’s and they are all tackdrivers. 7mm/08, 270 win, 6.5 creedmore. I would suggest that you move the scope back a little bit. It looks like your having to crawl up on the stock. Just a suggestion. Great rifles, enjoyed the video.

  28. Morgan on March 6, 2023 at 2:44 am

    Can’t go wrong with a tikka!

  29. JACK on March 6, 2023 at 2:47 am

    Tikka t3x lite or Franchi Horizon/ momentum or CZ 557 varmint ,all in 308. ? Thk.

  30. Piob Mhor on March 6, 2023 at 2:48 am

    I bought a first generation T3 about 10 years ago in .308. Not knowing anything about scopes, I took the Gunsmith’s recommendations and had a 3-9×40 Bushnell scope mounted. It’s put a lot of venison in the freezer since then. You can’t really go wrong with a Tikka. I imagine the T3x is even better.

  31. Andy Tonos on March 6, 2023 at 2:49 am

    What brand rifle cover is that ?

  32. Longtrailside on March 6, 2023 at 2:51 am

    Curious how you do your break in barrel procedure?

  33. Youngin’ on March 6, 2023 at 2:51 am

    A little over scoped in my opinion but she’s really nice. Thanks for posting….never owned a Tikka but maybe one day.

  34. Mr. Mr. on March 6, 2023 at 2:53 am

    Well. It is awesome. I would have chosen aiming closer to 3 x on the lower side. But I prefer to woods hunt.

  35. Dominic Johnson on March 6, 2023 at 2:56 am

    I also have a tikka t3, an awesome rifle, but I topped it off with a Swarovski scope! Far superior to leupold, an old hunter once told me to be prepared to spend as much on the optics or more than the rifle, that’s good advice because last n first light is extremely important in deer hunting, also you have very little cheek weld on the stock which is very important on 308, sorry for being negative but I have to be honest

  36. Mitchell Ottaway on March 6, 2023 at 2:59 am

    My experience is out of the box accuracy is not quite correct. I have shot multiple Tikkas out of the box and they start out at 2 MOA and start grouping tight between 15-20 rounds in.

  37. Teri Lee on March 6, 2023 at 3:01 am

    You guy’s are funny. 308? recoil. notice it. I have a T3X Superlite in 7RM fully equipped at 7.5 lbs. I’m 140 lbs on a good day. Recoil? Nuh. Please grow up and be REAL men.

  38. TheKody1988 on March 6, 2023 at 3:03 am

    Awesome review definitely a nice looking rifle! It pretty much convinced me to go ahead and get the T3X hunter in 300 win mag next year, the synthetic stocks are nice but I prefer the good old fashioned wood stocks.

  39. The Rapin Ape on March 6, 2023 at 3:03 am

    I have the tikka 308 with threaded and fluted barrel. They make really nice guns 💪

  40. Mr. Mr. on March 6, 2023 at 3:04 am

    1/11 twist is cool. I think it would shoot 150 and 165 and acid even trying 180 gn

  41. Michael Rehberg on March 6, 2023 at 3:05 am

    Nice video, it’s nice to see more people are picking up Tikka’s. My buddies gave me a bunch more crap when I got mine for not buying American, until the first time we went to the range and I took all their money, lol and watching take numerous animals with 1 shot over the last few years.

  42. John M on March 6, 2023 at 3:05 am

    Tikka makes a great gun and it’s still very affordable. I bought your gun’s brother in 30-06 topped with a VX-3HD about a year ago and took my first elk (at about 300 yards) with it last fall. I love it!

  43. Moko-Osku Partanen on March 6, 2023 at 3:06 am

    Good choice….!!! I have T3x SL with fluted barrel and A-Tec H-2 silencer with muzzle brake that eliminates most of the recoil. As an hunter you don`t want to pack any extra weight to carry…!

  44. Tappara on March 6, 2023 at 3:07 am

    I from Finland 🇫🇮 and Tikka is Tikka is Finnish

  45. John M on March 6, 2023 at 3:08 am

    Also, the Leupold CDS is just about as slick as a Tikka action. Once you settle on a load it’s dial up the yardage and shoot!

  46. Aaron Nunya on March 6, 2023 at 3:09 am

    Great video. I think I’m going to copy cat you and do this exact set up. 👍🏽 btw, what brand is that rifle cover?

  47. Dave Payne on March 6, 2023 at 3:10 am

    Nice!!!

  48. Jonathan Mitchell on March 6, 2023 at 3:12 am

    I have a Tikka T3X but with the wood stock. The wood stock really makes it feel like something you want to take care of.

  49. Michael Jacques on March 6, 2023 at 3:13 am

    1/11 TWIST BARREL TRY168, 175 OR 180 THATS A GOOD TWIST RATE FOR THAT WEIGHT BULLETS

  50. Guns and Grenache on March 6, 2023 at 3:13 am

    Tikka: buttery smooth actions, accurate barrels. I love mine too 🙂

Leave a Comment