radical firearms 8.5 upper review

radical firearms 8.5 upper review

TheTravisChannel here bringing you another video! and yes Silencer Seth makes another appearance! check it out! he talks about his Radical Firearms 8.5 inch 300 Blackout upper. He gives the pros, cons, and more!!!

10 Comments

  1. SickWickedClown on January 25, 2023 at 1:42 am

    Hey was wondering what size width the inside of the hand gaurd is I
    bought one of these with a 10.5" barrel with the FGS Handguard I wanted
    to buy a Flash Can Concussion Linear Brake for it to replace the muzzle
    that comes with it and dont want to wait till gun gets here to order one
    and want to make sure I dont buy one thats to wide because I know that
    1/2 x 28 threads sit inside the handgaurd a bit Thanks

  2. Mike Smith on January 25, 2023 at 1:46 am

    Thanks for the video. I just bought this upper.

  3. cali818 xxx on January 25, 2023 at 1:46 am

    what type are those additional rails? radical says MOE will work…but that means the hand guard needs to be removed

  4. Superior Noise Reduction on January 25, 2023 at 2:07 am

    I believe the handguard is 1.56" which makes it suppressor/flash can friendly. I’m going to use one of their 12" rails and mount my suppressor under it, it’ll look very nice 🙂

  5. Jim Thomas on January 25, 2023 at 2:09 am

    Travis, do you have a video of the Radical 8.5 shooting sub-sonic ammo ? If so would you please copy and paste the vid link in a reply to this comment. If not, would you please post a short video showing the pistol shooting sub-sonic ammo ? Thank you in advance for your consideration of this matter.

  6. diggyd3571 on January 25, 2023 at 2:12 am

    Been buying Radical Firearms products for years… They’re honestly one of the best kept secrets out there. I actually moved to Richmond TX a couple years back for a job, realized the office was a few miles away and I stopped in to meet a few of the guys. GREAT guys who just enjoy building firearms and they’ve gotten REALLY REALLY GOOD at it.

  7. The Travis Channel on January 25, 2023 at 2:12 am

    heck yeah Mr9mm they are sweeeeeet uppers for the money. I hope you enjoyed this video if so please share and once you get your upper project completed show us and put a link to the video!!!!

  8. Junkyard Dog on January 25, 2023 at 2:17 am

    thank you for the time you took to make a review?

  9. The Travis Channel on January 25, 2023 at 2:18 am

    @jim I will upload a video next time I go shooting I will hope for this weekend! thanks for watching and make sure to subscribe!

  10. Sfinn9mm on January 25, 2023 at 2:24 am

    I just picked up an upper

Leave a Comment