Review of the Savage BMAG in .17WSM

Review of the Savage BMAG in .17WSM

A few clips were lost in editing—
The rifle will not cock with the safety on which drives me absolutely nuts.
Barrel length is 22″
Overall length is 40 1/2″
Rate of twist is 1 in 9
Weight is 6lbs
Magazine capacity is 8
If you have the chance, check out and sign up for a Project Mapleseed or Project Appleseed event, you won’t regret it.

14 Comments

  1. Silent Whistle Blower on August 24, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    WTF, $700? It’s not that much.



  2. Silent Whistle Blower on August 24, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Sexiest 17WSM there is



  3. Bob on August 24, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Can you review the newest Bmag? Looks like they did a 3rd update. They now have a laminate (diff stock) with heavy fluted barrel and the bolt safety fix with 1/8 twist in 22" barrel. Seen some good reviews on cabellas wondering if its better than the stainless. it should be lighter in the front from the flutes.



  4. Some Guy on August 24, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    Mine love the 25 grains. 200 yd MOA.



  5. Jack Beans on August 24, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    As i speak $45 for tnt in south australia



  6. Jack Beans on August 24, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    A 1000 rounds might not get a raised eyebrow over there you might get a knock on the door by fire arms branch here



  7. Kelly Melanson Wheaton on August 24, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! Absolutely download some of our targets at http://www.mapleseedrifle,com and drop on by the Project Mapleseed Discussion Group.



  8. Rocky Downunder on August 24, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    My Savage .17WSM B.MAG Target has a laminate look stock but is actually synthetic. Interested to know if yours is a true laminate stock.



  9. William Tarr on August 24, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    I just bought one I love it



  10. mikecap580 on August 24, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    The rotary clip is junk.



  11. En busca de un trofeo on August 24, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Correction bridge between 17 hmr and 17 hornet Not .223



  12. Paul Baba on August 24, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Just letting you know, $12 a box is the internet price, not $24



  13. RC, Full Throttle on August 24, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    looked like a Cabellas covenant to me



  14. Rene Girardin on August 24, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    I was looking at the 17 hmr & then I came across the 17 b mag, now I’m reconsidering what my options & I’m liking what I see with the b mag.