Ruger MAX-9 Review | 10+1 9mm Capacity

Ruger MAX-9 Review | 10+1 9mm Capacity

See how the Ruger MAX-9 compares to other micro-9s in this Ruger MAX-9 review. BTW, this video was filmed about 9 months ago, so some references might be a little old.

Get your USA Carry merch! We’ve got hats, shirts and more. Thanks for supporting the channel!
https://store.usacarry.com

00:00 Introduction
00:44 Ruger Max-9 Features and Specs
05:32 Takedown
07:15 How the Ruger Max-9 Shot
08:52 Ruger Shake
09:29 Conclusions

Please be advised of the below YouTube disclaimer and additional fair use disclaimers. These disclaimers are meant to absolve USA Carry LLC of liability if the content is misinterpreted or misused.

This YouTube channel is primarily for educational purposes.

YouTube Disclaimer
The opinions on the YouTube Channel are solely those of the author, guest, or host. They do not necessarily represent the opinion or mission of the respective manufacturers.

Fair Use Disclaimer
If someone elseโ€™s footage is on this channel, it is meant for Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes. All videos and commentary are to encourage public analysis and promote freedom of speech.

Important Notes on Use Of Firearms
We conduct all use of firearms and other weaponry on state-approved firing ranges and other approved property, either by or under the direct instruction of trained professionals.

Our videos and other posts are produced in a safe environment by highly trained professionals with decades of experience. The videos and commentary on USA Carry’s channel are strictly for educational and entertainment purposes.

Don’t Try This at Home
As with any dangerous activity, imitation, or using anything demonstrated in the videos, at your own risk. While I highly discourage imitation or unsupervised conduct, the producers of this content are not liable for mistakes, injuries, or deaths incurred by improper use or imitation.

Do not attempt to replicate the actions featured in our videos without the proper training, licensing, and medical professionals present. The results could cause serious injury to the shooter, spectators, and anyone else in the immediate area.

I Am Not an Online Firearms Dealer
I am not attempting to sell you the items featured in any videos or posts you will see on this YouTube Channel. We are not a gun shop and do not sell or deal in firearms. Doing so is under heavy regulation and subject to applicable state and federal laws.

I am not instructing our viewers on how to modify firearms or change their basic legal function, nor am I suggesting they should do so. All firearms and accessories used on this YouTube Channel are legal. Our videos are for entertainment purposes only.

#rugermax9 #ruger #gunreview

18 Comments

  1. George R. on January 30, 2023 at 1:47 am

    Have had my Max-9 for about a year and a half now. Bought it with the CT 1550 red dot. Love the gun, just had to make 1 upgrade. The stock trigger I felt was just too wiggly and wasn’t a fan. Installed the galloway short stroke trigger and the difference was night and day. Relatively easy to install and well worth it. I’m from New Orleans too. The Westbank. Greatly enjoyed your video.



  2. Hingle Mccringleberry on January 30, 2023 at 1:48 am

    Paid $469 for my Max-9 around Christmas of last year from Academy. Also threw a 507k on her..the slide finish leaves a bit to be desired (not that it matters much for an EDC) but a cerakote job should suffice. All in all, dollar for dollar, She’s a nice, reliable tool.



  3. ftdefiance1 on January 30, 2023 at 1:48 am

    My KelTec P11 laughs in retirement



  4. 3Pillers on January 30, 2023 at 1:48 am

    Max 9 ๐Ÿ‘



  5. Afngary Ham on January 30, 2023 at 1:53 am

    I was able to get a complete grip from adding a garrisongrip extension. Also added a CT laser for mine as well (fits over trigger guard). Good little pistol and great review!



  6. O Paez on January 30, 2023 at 1:53 am

    I got.mine from Middletown Firearms in VA for a buck below 4 Benjamin’s. Great pistol at n affordable price



  7. James "Buzz D Clown" R on January 30, 2023 at 1:56 am

    Nice review. The optics cut has two removable rear lugs if you have an optic that has 4 lugs. After a few times of taking it down, the take down pin can fall out if you turn it on it’s side and shake it. The Max 9 rattle goes away with a magazine in it. Again. Great review, I’ve just carried it for over a year and have a lot of experience shooting it and cleaning it.



  8. Johnson11c on January 30, 2023 at 1:56 am

    Nice review!



  9. Jojo Diver on January 30, 2023 at 2:01 am

    Santa gave me one this year. But it didn’t come with any optics. Came with a Hoag grip installed and two 10rd mags. Took it to the range yesterday and fed it four mags of 115gr ball. No hiccups at all. I’m debating on that Calloway trigger though. The stock one ain’t bad, but I ain’t used to a hundred yards to the wall and ten yards of creep. But so far, I’m liking it.



  10. David on January 30, 2023 at 2:03 am

    Just got one brand new on clearance for 450 with the crimson trace 1500 on it. Great gun so far! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or with a bunch of money.



  11. Brandon Rolfes on January 30, 2023 at 2:03 am

    Great Video!



  12. AdoptDontShop on January 30, 2023 at 2:04 am

    Informative and direct.

    – ๐Ÿ‘



  13. Scott J. Owens on January 30, 2023 at 2:07 am

    New Local Sub here. What part of NOLA r u from? Is that Nick’s Shooting Range? ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ’ช



  14. Steve Katz on January 30, 2023 at 2:10 am

    Well, I’m glad to hear you say that your EDC is the G48! I have been a Glock Guy all my shooting Life and I carried a G19 for over 10 years as my Duty Weapon! After my retirement I switched to the Glock single stack slim line models, a G43 & G48! I found that my G48 is my best shooting Glock because it resembled in size to my G19 and I Now Own only the G48!



  15. Oleg Vorkunov on January 30, 2023 at 2:11 am

    Love this gun. The only issue I had with it, was when I slammed the magazine in, my ring finger got in a way and was squeezed between the magazine and grip very hard. Cut part of the fingertip skin quite deep.



  16. Juan Chavira on January 30, 2023 at 2:19 am

    Put a laser on it too make it look cool lol



  17. Catfishman 1 on January 30, 2023 at 2:29 am

    We have different opinions



  18. C T on January 30, 2023 at 2:39 am

    Every time I buy a ruger product, I am impressed. They don’t make the most attractive guns on the market, but they work.