Samsung Z Fold 4 Full Review | The 'S' Fold Upgrade

Samsung Z Fold 4 Full Review | The 'S' Fold Upgrade

Samsung Fold 4 in-depth review covering all aspects of the phone the good the bad covering all aspects like In-hand feel, new hinge, processor and battery life, network reception the camera performance and more and areas of improvements that I wish with future models of the Fold series.

Samsung Fold 4 via Amazon India https://amzn.to/3eh6E4Y

My Samsung Fold 4 Unboxing & Overview video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=doL1IZnr2Dg

0:00 Intro
1:06 Screens Overview
2:50 In-Hand Feel
4:25 New Hinge
5:13 8+ Gen 1 Processor
6:31 Crease
7:43 Under Display Camera
8:42 Calls & Network Reception
9:55 Stereo Speakers
11:00 Memory Management
11:42 Cameras
12:56 Battery
14:14 Android L & Multitasking
16:04 Android Updates
16:45 Haptic Feedback
17:23 Fold 4 Upgrade?
18:31 Summary
19:48 Future Improvements

#geekyranjit

50 Comments

  1. T-Rex Oliver on September 4, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    We are waiting review like iqoo neo 6,poco x4 pro.because of these are practical phones which are interested to buy not those expensive phones



  2. Gaurav on September 4, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    Thanks Ranjit for this video , i switched to fold4 after 4 years of rugged use of my S10 Plus , it is a worthy phone and a productivity monster , i felt there is lack of display optimization for few apps when switching from cover to main and vice versa but overall the feedback is positive .I hope i don’t have to upgrade to any smartphone 4 years down the line.



  3. Maisam Moolji on September 4, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    We need more valuable information on potential usage of S pen ( Drawings etc) and gaming experience ( Heating issue/ FPS) on the fold 3 & 4 series.



  4. Gautam dubey on September 4, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    23:33 our geekyRanjit being geekyRanjit ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️



  5. Maniya Mihir on September 4, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    i just literally unsubscribed and Again Subscribed in dignity of my favorite tech youtuber😂😂🤣



  6. Shashank Achari on September 4, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    I think they can’t slim it anymore. There is 2 screen plus a battery in between them. They will have to compromise with the battery capacity then.



  7. stee5011 on September 4, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Been using it since 5 days….battery efficiency with 8gen1plus is fabulous….no complaints till now….



  8. Rolling Shutter Studios on September 4, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Missing Ranjit sir’s pen and paper checklist.



  9. NIKHIL A NAIR on September 4, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Will u put pixel 6a review pls. I have been waiting for ur review for a long time



  10. INSEN JOJO! on September 4, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Also, do let us know on the best cases for the Flip 4, what are the various sensors on the phone, how do you find the speakers and the haptics…also the microphone or call quality…..any word on the durability of the Flip 4 would be nice…Cheers!



  11. Nikhil Vattipalli on September 4, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    When Ranjit uses the word *exceptional*! 🤯



  12. MrStark4301 on September 4, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    When Can We Expect ASUS ZENFONE 9 To LAUNCH in INDIA?😅



  13. Naveen Vanam on September 4, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Thankyou sir



  14. Manish Jha on September 4, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Difference between old and new videos of Ranjit sir are – Strict teacher to Frank one. ❤️



  15. Shrinivas Patil on September 4, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Your videos are the best as always! Thank you Ranjit!!



  16. CB's F62 on September 4, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    My phone weighs 218g
    It’s not even foldable



  17. Rahul Singh on September 4, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    Mast review tha poora dekha



  18. Shreyas Gokhale on September 4, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    I had a question

    Which screen we have to use while doing a video call or conference?



  19. INSEN JOJO! on September 4, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Hi Ranjit, Eagerly waiting for your Flip 4 review…



  20. Karan Fafat on September 4, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Wallpaper 😍♥️…Please share the link of the wallpaper



  21. Raju on September 4, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    I don’t like the mid wrinkle on screen when the phone is unfolded…it still gives a feeling that the phone is at experimental stage, and paying ₹1 lac for an experimental phone seems lot over priced.



  22. XYZ on September 4, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Too much ssssss sssss in this video



  23. Abhilash PB on September 4, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Covered everything except New Buds pro. Can we expect in coming videos?



  24. Gautam Saharan on September 4, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    Very happy with my Galaxy S22 Ultra Burgundy ✨️ 💜



  25. P S Y on September 4, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Upgraded from fold 3, loving it so far if u ask me tbh it’s worth upgrading!



  26. charlie wright on September 4, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Are you getting this great battery life with standard or light performance mode also did you get 7 hours screen on time with Wi-Fi only or 4g/5g?



  27. rushikesh desai on September 4, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Sir my galaxy zz fold 4 has green tint issue
    Pls help



  28. Vivek Khadse on September 4, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Great review. Thank you for making such a detailed video



  29. Dhee___ Ra___ on September 4, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Someone give me that earth wallpaper please



  30. Harshit Nautiyal on September 4, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Ranjit sir waiting for the review of your pixel 6a.



  31. Sanjay Raichand on September 4, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    he just suddenly comes to desi style which is looking quite suprising and cool and i dont thing samsung has made any earth shattering changes from last year to this one



  32. pradeep kusuma on September 4, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    In recent times some of Samsung flagship phones getting green lines on the screen.
    Even Samsung replacing the display for free of cost if the device has no minor dent or any water damage.
    Otherwise we need to pay for whole display replacement, in my case S20+ which cost 16k.
    Be careful while choosing Samsung flagships.



  33. Geekyranjit on September 4, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    Some of you had asked me about Fold 4 vs Flip 4 smartphones. I had already made a video on that earlier here is the link for the same https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7XxMxfABTM



  34. Elapagurthi sudheer on September 4, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    @Geekyranjit Hello sir… I’ve been iPhone from a long time nearly 5 years, currently using 13 pro max and planning to shift to android with this phone n is it worth upgrading???



  35. TattleTeller on September 4, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    19 days in back pocket with an iPhone in hand lol



  36. Atharva Prajapati on September 4, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Home Screen wallpaper link?



  37. Nitesh Kumar on September 4, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    I am facing a problem with earpiece of the set. At the maximum volume the sound starts to feel distorted. Did u face any similar problem with your device sir ?



  38. Vansh Verma on September 4, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    ❤️✨✨❤️



  39. John Bryan Troncoso on September 4, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Good review. How on earth do you get 7 hours SOT with 22hrs Screen off time? Mine only last about 4-5 hours. Unless my fold is defective? Please help lol



  40. Santosh MB on September 4, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Ranjit energy level about fold reviews every year always
    extremely astounding



  41. Radiologist Anonymous on September 4, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    About reducing the weight, I feel they could have actually maintained that weight of 271 gm and could have give us a little bit bigger batter, like 4700 / 5000 mAh; which ever possible.



  42. Vikramjeet Verma on September 4, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    Should I sell my iPhone 13 pro max for Galaxy Fold 4?? Or should I wait for iPhone series Kindly suggest ???



  43. vishnu verma on September 4, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Crux: good phone with no deal breaker. But you may have shell out a lot.



  44. rushikesh desai on September 4, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    mainne Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4 mobile 📲 khareeda hai, mujhe naya mile four din ho gae hain, mobile mai green tint issue hai please help sir



  45. Jacob Chacko on September 4, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Back in the late 1990’s and 2000’s, Foldable smartphones like the Nokia 9110 communicator were for smart people…so those phones were actually not so smart….today smartphones like fold 4 are extra extra smart that even a street idiot knows how to use it easily



  46. sunny nair on September 4, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    You need to do your Homework. The crease factor by samsung is just a gimmick because that is where its earn profit from past losses. Just compare this Sh*t to other foldable phones with crease, samsung is a Failure and you youtuber just help them to Misguide us.



  47. Anuj Jain on September 4, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    The Hindi spoken will add good effect on this video… It will cater to more people hopefully…. Your fan from last 9 years



  48. Dentist Suvro on September 4, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    Best tech reviewer in the world



  49. Ankit Singh on September 4, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    why didnt youtube suggest this



  50. iqbal mohd on September 4, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Wallpaper very nice red and black