Savage 93R17 .17HMR Review & Shoot AccuTrigger

Savage 93R17 .17HMR Review & Shoot AccuTrigger

Other 93R17 Review: https://youtu.be/5g1DZrJhhXo

Items I use regularly in these videos-

Steel Targets: https://shootingtargets7.com/?rfsn=6463579.e4ca9d

Main Camera (smartphone): https://amzn.to/36NioIv

Secondary Camera (action cam): https://amzn.to/3LknjQg

Laptop Computer: TBA

Computer Editing: TBA

Editing App: TBA

Phone Stand/Tripod: TBA

Micro SD Card: https://amzn.to/3tKheoV

Hearing Protection Ear Muff: https://amzn.to/3Kyx7Wu

Safety Glasses: TBA

Table: TBA

Ballistic Gelatin Powder: https://amzn.to/3vRamca

Bullet/Reloading Scale: https://amzn.to/3pVjZ5N

Caliper/Micrometer: https://amzn.to/3vVD9fC

Denim: https://amzn.to/3KDPoBL

Range Finder: https://amzn.to/35Re1fj

Bag/Rest: https://amzn.to/3pXsc9I

Chronograph: https://amzn.to/3J4LYHB

Target Stand: https://amzn.to/3pW21Qt

8″ Bullseye Shoot-N-See: https://amzn.to/34vIGy6

12″x12″ Sight In Splatter: https://amzn.to/37lpq7H

12″x18″ Bullseye Splatter: https://amzn.to/3pTAWNO

18″x24″ Silhouette Splatter: https://amzn.to/3tOroEZ

High Viz Neon Silhouette: https://amzn.to/3t0v6fG

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

13 Comments

  1. Andrew Wilson on December 9, 2022 at 12:30 am

    If I’m ever invited to join you on a review, I’ll knock the center of the target out, or I’ll start some nails in a 2×4, put that 2×4 75yds out… and start driving em all the way in one by one πŸ˜‰
    Better yet I’ll put 5 TicTacs on a peice of firewood and knock them TicTacs off one at a time left to right πŸ˜†



  2. CW on December 9, 2022 at 12:31 am

    β™₯οΈπŸ™πŸ€˜πŸΌπŸ€˜πŸΌ



  3. charles fields on December 9, 2022 at 12:32 am

    Looking at buying one of these myself. Just wished I bought it sooner. Walmart use to have it w/ scope for 199. Hadn’t looked in awhile probably triple that now.



  4. Adam Rodgers on December 9, 2022 at 12:35 am

    Sweet little Rifle, thanks for the review.



  5. Freedom By Me Homesteading on December 9, 2022 at 12:41 am

    my neighbor has a very similar rifle.



  6. Jeris Beaver on December 9, 2022 at 12:42 am

    Had a 93R17 in the synthetic stock a couple years ago. Have the same rifle in the bull barrel w/no accutrigger (sad). And I will say, without a doubt, anyone who doubts this little round & rifle is SERIOUSLY underrating it. If you can dial it in perfectly, prairie dogs out to 300-350yds are no match regardless of ammo choice. The .22 is the end all be all apocalypse round for most, but I’d say with absolute confidence the .17 is a heavy contender, and would have no issues taking deer if the end of the world came. Love the review man!



  7. Office Dullard on December 9, 2022 at 12:46 am

    If 22 is cute, 17 is super cute. This thing is also just plain awesome. So much in such a little cartridge.



  8. Kesssuli on December 9, 2022 at 12:54 am

    Rifle looks good but seemslike bibods and no support on rearstock(other than shoulder) made those groups look kind of bad.
    Of course there is also chance that rifle just didnt like that load. Every gun is bit unique what ammo it likes.
    My sako literally spits cci gamepoints all over target but hornady version of same bullet is printing about half moa on 100 meters.
    Cousins tikka is exacly opposite. Manufacturer is same and even barrels are made with same tooling but there are only few loads
    which both rifles will digest and still being moa or better accurate.



  9. Nelson R on December 9, 2022 at 12:56 am

    Nice gun, savage makes good stuff. Hey man are you going to do any ballistic gel test with your AR?



  10. The Old Fat Dad Goober on December 9, 2022 at 12:58 am

    Nice rifle! That Andrew guy seems like a pretty solid dude. I did have some trouble seeing your impacts on target. They 17 is so tiny!



  11. CARFV ALL RIGHTS RESERVED WITHOUT PREJUDICE on December 9, 2022 at 1:07 am

    My wood stocked 93r17 has BOYDS embossed in the barrel channel.



  12. James Pugh on December 9, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Hey guns&cars . Had same rifle 93r17gv . Shoot great dime size groups off hand when had it with 20gr hp. Vmax 17gr did ok out of it. I actually gave dad few years ago say 5 or so I just did like gun. 17cal to me to small to hunt with hits got be perfect have hit bone to get bullet dump energy. Iv took few squirrel with over years theo.



  13. Andrew Wilson on December 9, 2022 at 1:18 am

    Great Video Guns&Cars πŸ“Ή πŸ‘