Savage Axis 6.5 creedmoor | 100 yard group test and review

Savage Axis 6.5 creedmoor | 100 yard group test and review

Savage Axis in 6.5 creedmoor any good? Watch and see!!!

Please Subscribe to the channel HERE: http://bit.ly/2xQ9ap2

Add me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WHOTEEWHO

Add me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mrwho_tee_who_

Truly appreciate you watching the videos!!!

New Merch available – https://bit.ly/2W68Gqp

Heavy Metal here: https://bit.ly/30wF6wW

Support us on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/whoteewho

Savage Axis 6.5 creedmoor | 100 yard group test and review

savage,savage axis 6.5 creedmoor reviews,savage axis ii precision,savage axis accuracy,savage axis accutrigger adjustment,savage axis accuracy test,whoteewho,who tee who,hootie who,6.5cm,6.5creedmoor,6.5 creedmoor,6.5 cm,savage axis 6.5,6.5cm savage,6.5cm savage axis,savage axis review,gunprime,6.5cm axis,axis in 6.5cm,savage 6.5cm,savage 6.5 creedmoor,whoteewho 6.5 creedmoor,who tee who 6.5 creedmoor,savage axis in 6.5cm,savage axis 6.5 creedmoor

49 Comments

  1. 2 Clicks Up on November 18, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    For some reason, the Savage rifles get a bit of a bad rap here in Australia. I had the Axis 1 (no Accutrigger) in 270, and it shot pretty good. The only drama was it was a big light, which made for somewhat substantial recoil, but that’s life. Interestingly, the bad rap they get is not necessarily reflected in their price (new) in Gun Shops, which is a bit strange. Good vid Mate. Cheers from Down Under.

  2. nativepride187 on November 18, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Nice video on 6.5 sir

  3. rod blair on November 18, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    Don’t hold the rest with your left hand. Don’t even touch the sled.

  4. WHO_TEE_WHO on November 18, 2022 at 9:52 pm

    Savage Axis in 6.5 creedmoor any good? Watch and see!!!

    Please Subscribe to the channel HERE: http://bit.ly/2xQ9ap2

  5. Randel Roberts on November 18, 2022 at 9:52 pm

    My Savage Axis 6.5 Remington core lokt shoots best for me 3/4 inch groups at 100 yards

  6. Richard Wingate on November 18, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Who cares

  7. Jeffrey Bean on November 18, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    Love tha Savage Axis models I have one in 30-06 & one in .223 the .223 has the Accu trigger. The 30-06 has a Vortex Sonora 4-12×44 & the 223 has a vortex Crossfire 2 w/ 3-9×40

  8. ChrisGeo43 on November 18, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    Great video and definitely swaying my decision on the axis in 6.5. Also I’m sure someone said this before but definitely have a Hank Hill vibe on the voice.

  9. Ian Lewis on November 18, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Great videos. I appreciate the great information.
    Question: Does each individual rifle have an ammo preference or do models share that preference. Does your tested ammo preference generally apply to all models of that same rifle? i.e if your savage axis II doesn’t like Hornaday, and prefers brand X, Is my Savage Axis II likely to be the same?

  10. Jj De wet on November 18, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Test a howa in 223 please

  11. smoakngun on November 18, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    I think the groups opened up due to the barrel heating up. By the time you shoot the Norma ammo that barrel is pretty warm. That Axis will shoot better than that.

  12. Richard Wingate on November 18, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    Remember one thing Kentucky windage

  13. Bob C on November 18, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    At 7:36 you missed a hornet by an inch.

  14. Eric .25-06 on November 18, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    I’ve got the Axis non accutrigger. Changed the screw and spring for under a 1.50. With the 110 eldx it shoots .5 groups daily. Even better with 100 grain ballistic tip.

  15. Kamakazioverland on November 18, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    If it’s anything like my .308 Precision it needs about 80 rounds through the pipe. I was using some cheap 147g FMJ to break in the barrel and it was key holing the first 9 rounds. After 2 boxes of168g PMC x-tac match I switched to 168g hornady A-max black. My groups when from 1 MOA to 0.5 MOA to 0.25 MOA.

  16. Sapper80 on November 18, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    I am curious, is the budget version of the Savage Axis 6.5 creedmoor? It kinda looks like mine in a way.

  17. Strong Man on November 18, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    I like me some Savage!

  18. Dustin Chavers on November 18, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Maybe try some 140 grain bullets you can look at twist rate of the barrel to help figure out what ammo your gun will probably like before picking some up

  19. G C on November 18, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Love them birds in the background

  20. Eddie Huff on November 18, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    @3:17… I love these 100yd group tests you been doing. 😁

  21. Albert A. on November 18, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    You should Check out the Sauer FieldShoot in 6.5CM or even 223 . A little unique coming from a maker thats over 270 years old. Or even their 100 series very over looked and underrated.

  22. Jeremiah on November 18, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    This is my deer rifle only difference is mines black barley sub moa or right at moa with norma whitetail which I have the most of and federal fusion what I found it shoots the best is the federal non typical but I can’t seem to find that anywhere besides today and it’s on federal web page gonna get me some tomorrow if it’s still there

  23. Connor Smith on November 18, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    You should do bullet drop test on 300 win mag.

  24. Patrick Kohls on November 18, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    Not a 6.5 Creedmoor fan…..but I have been patiently waiting for the 300 win mag bullet drop….unless I missed it….I asked acouple months ago….

  25. 01nmuskier on November 18, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    I bought an Axis II in .243. It is a laser with sub MOA groups.

    I just got an Axis II in 6.5 Creed. It meets more normal expectations for this level of rifle/scope. 1.3 MOA. Still a good, tough hunting rifle. There’s just something about that .243.

  26. War Buddhaha on November 18, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    After my failed hunt last week with my .458 SOCOM, thinking about getting this to increase my luck by 1000%

  27. James Jackson on November 18, 2022 at 10:25 pm

    Finally! It’s a good value bing bang. Not very ammo picky in my experience.

  28. Wallace Velie on November 18, 2022 at 10:25 pm

    I love the 6.5 Creedmore. My ammo has zero drop at 200, so I sighted in at 200 then moved the targets back. I then shot at small black square, 1/4" X 1/4" at 25 yds and the shot hit the top of the black. I needed to know because I was going to hunt pigs in Texas and a 25 yrd shot was possible. Love the caliber.

  29. Al Bundy on November 18, 2022 at 10:25 pm

    I have a mkII and I’m definitely a fan of the accu trigger.

  30. Justin Currier on November 18, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    I have a Savage Axis II with the same trigger just my rifle is chambered in 350 legend. Great shooter and good groups.

  31. Dxmanforlife on November 18, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    My cuz has the same rifle. Hopefully we’ll get a deer this season.

  32. MT Binder on November 18, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    Caution with the axis without the accutrigger!!! My sons had a trigger pull of near 7lbs and it was impossible to shoot. I Put a trigger spring kit in she’s stellar now! It’s a super light rifle that’s chambered in 308 (only thing we could find with ammo available last year). I wouldn’t want that axis 1 in any larger chambering as it’s pretty light weight.

  33. John Hammond on November 18, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    I bought some norma American whitetail ammo from watching your videos. Can’t wait to see if my 270 likes Norma ammo .

  34. Lrac77 on November 18, 2022 at 10:30 pm

    Picked up this exact rifle and caliber about 5 years ago, it has dropped 4 deer and a mountain lion so far, one deer took about 5 steps, the rest just dropped. 125 grain winchester extreme point

  35. clayseale on November 18, 2022 at 10:32 pm

    Mine took 40 shots to break in the barrel. Tightened groups a ton.

  36. Bryan Lewandowski on November 18, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    Liked the video I to am a fan of the Savage axis been wanting to get one also in .308 win

  37. Jeff Badger on November 18, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    That rifle was already zeroed at 100 yards.

  38. C M on November 18, 2022 at 10:35 pm

    “It don’t make a difference man”

  39. Andy Szeliga on November 18, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    You had me talking to you lol. I was like "Yeah, you can get it in 3 shots fella" 😄

  40. Dino Nucci on November 18, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    Pizza

  41. Fish Bucks And Bullets on November 18, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    Great video. I especially liked this line: "The brass fell in the grass." 😂 I doesn’t take much to make me happy.

  42. Apostolic Outdoors on November 18, 2022 at 10:39 pm

    Al go rithm. 😬

  43. Joshua Raffensperger on November 18, 2022 at 10:40 pm

    Savage Axis rifles love Hornady ammunition and Norma are a close second.

  44. Dakota Hicks on November 18, 2022 at 10:40 pm

    Savage axis has a barrel break in procedure and they also have a specific bullet they recommend to use for the sub moa at 100 yards guarantee they claim

  45. Bootstraps Offroad on November 18, 2022 at 10:40 pm

    I have one of those rifles. My results were same. I did like the trigger too. That’s the only thing that is good. Take it out to 400 yards and you’ll never even hit the target. I’m gonna get rid of that rifle someday. I won’t even sell it to anyone as it’s not good enough. Probably take it over to the band saw and make lots of little pieces of rifle.

  46. Wade Parker on November 18, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    127 Barns great load.

  47. Lance Kelly on November 18, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    👍👍

  48. Johnny0nTheSPOT on November 18, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    I have the older version of the 6.5 from axis the heavy barrel model and it was only 199 from Walmart in 2015 it was a steal they used to clearance rifles back every season almost and I got three rifles for 199 each there and a weatherbe vanguard only 249 half off on all got my daughter a 243 muddy girl savage for 190 it was a good two years there for a bit, but not today Walmart almost all stopped selling and Thank God they knew nothing about selling rifles that was ridiculous once in awhile an old guy would be there knew a little retired working part time

  49. Bryon Engle on November 18, 2022 at 10:45 pm

    Why do you use all the zooms to sight it in..why not 50% power..
    What happens if you have all 9 zoomies and you need to jump it to 3 or 4 zoomies..wont that drop like crazy..

Leave a Comment