Sig Romeo 5 – Two year review

Sig Romeo 5 – Two year review

After two years of use we are going to revisit the Sig Romeo 5 and do an updated review.
Support the channel by using the following affiliate links
Lucas CLP – https://amzn.to/3455zVK
Lucas Oil – https://amzn.to/35pJEXl
Classic Cleaning Kit – https://amzn.to/380t5V1
Electronic Ear Pro – https://amzn.to/32ZwJLS
Best in ear ear pro – https://amzn.to/2txghVu

Cash App Donations – $360TS

Studio camera – https://amzn.to/2QLiRiI
Action Cam – https://amzn.to/2WaLQj9
4k Cam – https://amzn.to/2KmaOcN
Studio lighting – https://amzn.to/36r8zLl
Drone – https://amzn.to/3a1P6pc
Instagram –
https://www.instagram.com/360tacticalsolutions/
Facebook –
https://www.facebook.com/360TacticalSolutions/
For Business Inquiries – 360TacticalSolutions@gmail.com

360 Tactical Solutions does not sell Firearms or Firearms parts. Our site and videos are for educational and entertainment purposes only. Have a qualified gunsmith do any work that is beyond your own personal experience level and always remember your safety basics. As a member of multiple affiliate programs, qualifying purchases made through our links do help support the channel. Any proceeds from affiliate links and merchandise sales are used to bring you regular content packed with honest reviews and opinions on items related to shooting sports. Thank you for your support.

50 Comments

  1. Sam Shalati on September 23, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    I have three Romeo5’s and one of them has lost some of its shake awake sensitivity.

    I have to really smack it to turn it on. The other two are still solid.

  2. pjtill1 on September 23, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Just picked one up for $99. Phenomenal value at that price.

  3. Pratte Racing on September 23, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    First tried one of these dots year ago. Have been very impressed with it. For the price it can’t be beat.

  4. BipolarBear777 on September 23, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    I have a Siaga12 that I love, no optic on it yet anyway.

  5. ZIPPER on September 23, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Nothing wrong with Chinese made. iPhone is considered premium and it’s made in china. Chinese manufacturing has come a long way

  6. ARP_Tweezie on September 23, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Hs403b is it’s bigger brother

  7. David Saul on September 23, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Number 1 selling gun site on amazon with over 10,000 reviews with 87% giving it 5/5 stars. Anybody who wants to hate on it is an idiot this is the best site you can get for the money.

  8. JBZ on September 23, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    I see red glare when I’m shooting with the sun behind me, is it normal for romeo5 or red dot in general?
    New to red dot and AR platform 😀

  9. Cranberry Relish on September 23, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    I’ve been looking at a holosun since the romeo 5 is made by them essentially, I’ll just get it.

  10. Rodolfo Martinez on September 23, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    If it’s on your truck gun then it’s always on when you are driving because of the bumps. So that sucks. And the on/off feature is not as good as the Holosun. I prefer the Holosun.

  11. Jon Smith on September 23, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    I have one I sent to sig because it quit working and told me sorry, I called amazon and they told me it’s outside window of return! It has life time warrenty! But it’s fake fuck Amazon never again!

  12. Kevin4319 on September 23, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    i have 3 and one died today after two years. if sig sends a new one i will sell it and save for an aimpoint.

  13. denisg123 gorlachev on September 23, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    do i need to have it on for it to be shake awake?

  14. Laurence Joaquín on September 23, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    straight to the point review, very candid which I appreciate. subscribed, thanks for your content.

  15. Moon Moon on September 23, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    Nice video 🤟🏾💯🔥

  16. E L on September 23, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    I was looking into this because of price to value and you really sold me this red dot. I seem waiting for my 9mm carbine to arrive and as it stands now i will be adding this to that platform. Thank you. I will do my best to purchase through your link.

  17. RebelViking912 on September 23, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    I have 3 of the Sig Romeo 5’s. No issues at all and I trust them. You’re right, there are better red dots out there but for the average shooter, home defense minded person, its absolutely a great choice.

  18. WTrax71 on September 23, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Great Video my Friend, I have an LPVO on a Vortex mount I’m trying to get rid of now to get a Romeo 5 Lol I really like the Sig red dot sights. Stay safe my Friend

  19. Meme Shack on September 23, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    i am happy to know holosun makes them. holosun makes good quality optics.

  20. Tater 357 on September 23, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    I love mine. Very clear red dot and light weight enough to not add weight to your firearm. But I’m gonna call BS on the battery life expectancy. I’ve had mine for about 3 years now and have barely used it and the batteries are completely dead.

  21. Stephen Kidder on September 23, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    I bought one today for my AR, upon which currently resides a Strikefire II. Can’t decide between the two they both have their pros and cons for me…🤔🤔🤔

  22. John Lorenze on September 23, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    I actually was going to get the Halosun. Got a better deal on the Romeo 5.

  23. Jacobowitness on September 23, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    I put mine on the front of my barrel who needs iron sights

  24. Kev Kev on September 23, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Thinking about buying one for my scorpion Evo 3 🧐

  25. Pacific Blue on September 23, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    I have 4 of the Sig R5’s, Holosun red, Holosun green, and a Northtac. All are workable optics and probably from the same factory. All are mounted on AR15 rifles. However, the Sig’s are obviously my favorite. I just bore sight them at home before the range and hitting steel at 100 yards gets boring with 100% hits. It’s an ideal set up for close range home defense. They’re simple. reliable, intuitive, and sufficient in low light situations.

  26. Joey Bishop on September 23, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    I have a Sig Romeo 4S, that I’ve had for 7 years, and it still has the original battery

  27. tidus001 on September 23, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    Have it on my zastava ak pistol with the high mount and it’s fantastic, like you said it’s definitely worth more than what they sell for.

  28. Juan Gonzalez on September 23, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    People nowadays are fucking stupid. iPhones are made in china and people still buy them so what’s the difference between apple products and holosun products if at the end of the day both brand make their products in china !!

  29. John in CA on September 23, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    I’ve had mine for a couple of years now. Checked my rifle and it was dead. Changed the battery and still nothing. Checked the battery in another red dot and it was good.
    Of course mine is a sample of one, but unfortunate.

  30. WS-Mitch on September 23, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    No body else subscribe he’s got 5.56 subs lol 😆

  31. badtolz2122 on September 23, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    I’ll take it….? Good video.

  32. FRANKIESTYLIE1 on September 23, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    Ok I’m sold

  33. Steven on September 23, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    Just got my first PCC, a Beretta CX4 Storm and my first Red dot, on Tuesday, yep a Romeo5xdr Predator! For the win! I can’t wait to shoot them!

  34. The Dill Pickler on September 23, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    I wish people would stop throwing away perfectly good batteries with 3 years of life on them. You’re wasting money and filling landfills with nasty chemicals for no reason other than irrational fear.

    Either trust your gear or get rid of it.

  35. 360 Tactical Solutions on September 23, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    Sweet pricing on the Romeo5 – https://alnk.to/4qGD9S0

  36. wincav on September 23, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Does it stayed “zero’d” after changing the battery?

  37. Jon Smith on September 23, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    Don’t buy from amazon there fake

  38. john marken on September 23, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    Next upgrade from the Romeo 5 is the Romeo 7 series. Very good.

  39. Jeff Monson on September 23, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    So I’m kind of confused some reviews half the people say the Romeo5 does have a shake awake feature and the other half say the Romeo5 does not have a shake awake feature that you have to push a button to turn it on and off. Which is it?! 🤷‍♂️

  40. mbrownie22 on September 23, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Sure is great I own 2 of them.

  41. Anthony Jackson on September 23, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Just got my 1st one. 2 more on the way. What do you think about putting and juliet magnifier with it?

  42. James Corfield on September 23, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    Hello where is the link?

  43. Roger Powell on September 23, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    Wow what a great presentation! It’s my birthday tomorrow and I know exactly how I’m going to spoil myself. And yes, the eyes do have some mileage on them so this amazing optic makes a lot of sense. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to share such valuable information.

  44. T D B on September 23, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    The XDR version with circle dot reticle is super slept on. Budget Eotech that runs on AAA? What’s not to like?!

  45. Justin Foster on September 23, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    How does the shake awake do with traveling in my car? Sounds like it would stay on the whole time right?

  46. Going Further on September 23, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    I can’t support a company in 2022 that still outsources to China. And the whole “if made in America it would cost so much more” argument is trash. I would rather support a high paying manufacturing job here stateside than pay some kid 50 cents in china just so i can pew pew.

  47. Иван понимаете on September 23, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    Would anyone trust your life with this ?

  48. Randy Magnum on September 23, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    It’s garbage, but it’s $99.

  49. isatoyuy on September 23, 2022 at 9:35 pm

    I just broke mine. Been on an AR15 for 2 years. Then put it on a 308 for sighting and would not turn on after

  50. Bo Rasta on September 23, 2022 at 9:37 pm

    Just bought one today. Hope it works well for me.

Leave a Comment