Sig Sauer 522 Classic / SWAT Review

Sig Sauer 522 Classic / SWAT Review

A full review of the Sig Sauer 522 Classic and SWAT models. We hit the range to test out this popular .22lr semi-auto rifle!

Support the Channel
– patreon.com/EnglishShooting

My Social Networks (Come talk to me!)
– http://www.facebook.com/EnglishShootingUK
– http://twitter.com/ShootingYouTube

My Email
– EnglishShooting@gmail.com

Equipment Used for Videos
Canon 700D Camera
Sandisk Extreme SD Card
RØDE VideoMic Pro Microphone
GoPro Hero Camera
DJI Ronin SC

Opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of any companies mentioned in the video.

29 Comments

  1. Tom Mcfarland on December 25, 2022 at 12:55 am

    Can you still get this rifle over the pond? No longer in production.



  2. Ragnar722 on December 25, 2022 at 12:56 am

    It is discontinued by sig sauer and its spare parts as well. A shame



  3. chris b on December 25, 2022 at 12:57 am

    Saw this, hunted one down, if you have the means I highly recommend picking one up.
    Eats anything you put in it, a joy to shoot, get one whilst you can



  4. JM on December 25, 2022 at 12:58 am

    I’ve had my 522 for about 6 years now and I love it. Chews through all ammo. FTF only due to bad primers. Thousands of rounds fired and still feels crisp and accurate. They have officially stopped production of the 522 so get it while you can. Prices for new in America is about $1000 and higher on gun broker. Thats double the msrp



  5. Stephen Bailey on December 25, 2022 at 12:58 am

    These are great quality rifles. Unlike the HK 416 it has a proper barrel instead of a metal pee shooter barrel housed inside a fake one.
    What’s the scope you have on this Sig please?



  6. moneraize on December 25, 2022 at 1:00 am

    Hi. I just buy sig522. I found the problem. The lower receiver is loose after only 5-6 times of take down for cleaning . Do u have this issue or not ? I get one that produced in late 2013 which has aluminium or polymer gas block instead of cast iron like the early production one . I hope u reply me thank you



  7. Connor Butters on December 25, 2022 at 1:00 am

    still pretty cool even if it’s just a .22 replica



  8. Tiberius Kirk on December 25, 2022 at 1:12 am

    More plinking videos, from hills,valleys,etc with slow mo targets blowing up



  9. Manbrown1 on December 25, 2022 at 1:13 am

    At least you didn’t say it was built by Umarex like last time!!



  10. Nick Collishaw on December 25, 2022 at 1:16 am

    Have wanted one of these for years. It’s only competition that I can see for under a grand is the Tippman (which granted IS significantly more)



  11. CrazyDog on December 25, 2022 at 1:23 am

    Just a thought I had are binary triggers legal in the UK?



  12. cgdeery on December 25, 2022 at 1:27 am

    Any UK dealers selling the Sig 522 mags. .not the black dog copies.



  13. topbone on December 25, 2022 at 1:27 am

    between Sig 522, HK416, and Colt M4 .22lr which would you recommend sir?



  14. Mike Smith on December 25, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Just got one looks fun



  15. Miteco 1 on December 25, 2022 at 1:29 am

    The trigger is actually very good with very little creep and a crisp break and a nice positive trigger reset. Most reviewers also agree with this assesment.

    Watching you shoot, your finger comes off the trigger as it flops to and while you rapid fire and then hooks the trigger as it flops fro.

    I am guessing you do know about trigger control and trigger reset/discipline but have developed your own method and intentionally do not practice trigger reset nor trigger control. cheers!



  16. Jimmy Jimmy on December 25, 2022 at 1:30 am

    I’d love to get the bigger brother of this one but I don’t feel like paying an arm and a leg. I don’t want to wind up with a bunch of toy plinkers.



  17. LCpl Fingers on December 25, 2022 at 1:34 am

    Does anyone know of any good MP5 replicas in the UK? Don’t know if the HK SP5 is able to be made legal over here.



  18. cgdeery on December 25, 2022 at 1:35 am

    Had feeding issues with mine. .



  19. Dave Graham on December 25, 2022 at 1:36 am

    Have you ever thought about going to Switzerland for a bit of filming like TFBTV did years ago



  20. Simon Foster on December 25, 2022 at 1:36 am

    Ooohh £460 at McAvoys. That’s my local RFD. Might be paying them a visit this week 👊



  21. ray maxwell on December 25, 2022 at 1:39 am

    i got mine when they came out never really liked the stock and didn’t get around to replacing it as some cost a few hundred i did think about a nice wooden skeleton stock from one of the Airguns but be more trouble and expense fitting it or a stock from a soft air be cheaper if anyone has tried similar stocks let me know cheers



  22. Free-bird Rocker on December 25, 2022 at 1:39 am

    In merica, they are not made any more, and parts are not made any more. Its a shame, its an absolute joy to own. great for plinking and being different at the range. Very accurate, and easy to clean…



  23. Juan H on December 25, 2022 at 1:41 am

    I love mine 🙂



  24. KB on December 25, 2022 at 1:44 am

    Nice review, I love my SIG and was dissapointed when manufacturing stopped. Moderators are ‘fake’ but you can remove flash hider to reveal standard thread. I now also have a Beryl [AK] .22LR which is fab and slightly more accurate but heavier. Just need a Tippman to have a ‘full house’



  25. Caedmon Noeske on December 25, 2022 at 1:45 am

    Good looking rifles!



  26. Arthur Quiblat on December 25, 2022 at 1:46 am

    Agree with you. The SIG 522 is reliable, well crafted (like what a Swiss gun should be) and most importantly (from personal experience) never had feeding issues (even when fed with all types of dirty & cheap 22 ammos) – versus my latest S&W M&P 15-22. With that said, I would like to convince that this SIG 522 is an excellent mini-rifle gun! Thanks & happy shooting!



  27. Chris Serre on December 25, 2022 at 1:48 am

    Great review. It’s on my shopping list



  28. ShootingAndReloading on December 25, 2022 at 1:51 am

    "2-stage trigger" – are you sure? The one on a gun at the club is single stage with just a lot of take-up. The sear does not move on the "first stage" as a 2-stage does. There are many models though, and yours may well have a 2 stage, hence my question.



  29. M Gabriel on December 25, 2022 at 1:53 am

    You guys get actual supressors. Boo.