Sig Sauer "We the People" 1911, Full Review by Airgun Detectives

Sig Sauer "We the People" 1911, Full Review by Airgun Detectives

For 2022, Airgun Detectives has a “1911 Series” in which we feature a different 1911 model airgun every month. Today we are featuring the Sig Sauer “We the People” 1911 Co2 pistol distributed by Sig Air. We give you a close-up look and show you the performance.
#staytunedforairgundetectives
*Note all airgun demonstrations and displays are conducted in a safe environment, on a range, specifically designed for “Airguns”

“NEW” AGD Hats https://airgundetectives.com/product-…
Airgun Detectives https://airgundetectives.com/
Gen-2 Bipod Kit https://airgundetectives.com/product/gen-2-side-mounted-bi-pod-kit/
AGD T-Shirts https://airgundetectives.com/product-category/t-shirts/
BUCK-RAIL WEBSITE https://buck-rail.com/?aff=3
(As an Amazon Associate AGD earn a small commission from qualifying purchases which helps support the channel, and cost you nothing, Thank You!)
Sig Sauer “We The People” 1911 Co2 (Best Price) https://amzn.to/3JuZsO8
Sig Sauer 12 gram Co2 https://amzn.to/3OMnbud
Crosman 12 gram Co2 https://amzn.to/3Jo1RZ6
Umarex Co2 12 gr https://amzn.to/34FBjEp
Daisy Zink BBs https://amzn.to/3LNdxWY
Umarex “Zink” BBs https://amzn.to/3I3pJAx
Lyman Trigger Gage https://amzn.to/3zxmzlP
Lyman Shooting Bag https://amzn.to/2TLJt8B
Lyman Match Bag and Jack https://amzn.to/3xuDGCO
Splatterburst Targets https://amzn.to/36fNbNI

DISCLAIMER: This video is meant for educational & documentary purposes only. All work on airguns and airgun accessories should be carried out by a proficient licensed professional. Airgun Detectives Channel nor YouTube will be held liable for any injury or damage resulting from attempting to duplicate anything shown in this video. Airgun Detectives Channel is not a store. We do not sell airguns, airgun parts, or airgun equipment directly from this viewing channel. By viewing this video, you are acknowledging the contents of this disclaimer.

32 Comments

  1. Trucker9911 on November 19, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    Definitely glad to see you reviewed this 1911 because I had one and I was only able to get one fully used co2 before the feeder for the bb inside completely fall apart and I bought another but I’m worried it will do the same I did use oil on the co2 before using the first one any idea or mistake I might have done

  2. Brett NeVille on November 19, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    Tough to decide between this pistol and the Springfield Mil Spec! Great review, keep up the good work!

  3. Gary Weisbrodt on November 19, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    I believe that you and I have the same vision problems. The sites are clear the target is fuzzy. I was wondering why you’re not wearing a bifocal or progressive lens.

  4. Ramsey Alshamaileh on November 19, 2022 at 9:52 pm

    Mine gets delivered later today. Can’t wait so I’m watching tons of vids about it. Thanks!

  5. George Gandara on November 19, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Always tuned!👍

  6. Mike english on November 19, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Cant hit the side of a barn door with mine. Its ok for bashing tin cans. But its a lot of fun. Maybe i need to strip it down clean and grease it . now the pellet x five i have , the trigger is heavier, but its way more accurate

  7. Thomas on November 19, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    I bought this gun a few weeks ago. It’s a really cool piece! I’d definitely like to learn how to remove the white lettering so I hope you will upload a follow up video to this one.

  8. Martin Pridmore on November 19, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    Brilliant gun, more accurate than many of my pellet shooters

  9. Patrick Waddell on November 19, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    great video jc.. looks like i need to get one…

  10. Edward Richeson on November 19, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Can you make a video on a choice of survival Airgun if you had to bug out. Which caliber and gun you would choose. God bless

  11. Newfane Relic Hunters G & R on November 19, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    Hi JC,
    I never miss an episode. I haven’t commented in a while due to projects, revisiting family in Canada, and camping. My wife and I just found out we are going to be grandparents next February.
    Your format for reviews is impeccable. Keep up the good work.
    Thank you for sharing and God Bless, Greg

  12. eoj1001 on November 19, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Got 4 of these. 2 in closet for after other 2 ware out. Keep the screws tight.
    Family shoots these from 2 nd story porches. 3 dozen plastic golf balls scattered 10 to 30 yards
    In back yard. Skillet at 30 an 50 yards. Other small targets plus coke bottle tops at 30 yards. Well over 12000 shots through these guns. 8 extra magazines.
    Haven’t found anyone who doesn’t enjoy setting an shooting.
    Great teaching aid for those who never fired a pistol. BB guns an pellet guns, them things is everywhere I look.

  13. Gman Neo'd on November 19, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    Looks like the best version so far!

  14. Ben Van Wade on November 19, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    Hi J.C, I am tempted with this 1911 and after your review I might have to purchase one.

  15. nuno rodrigues on November 19, 2022 at 10:16 pm

    got mine some weeks ago and love it. you sir deserve more subs
    i also dont like the white letters on the gun, i use a pen to cover it a little, and scratch the (we de people and the 1976) to get them to shine more

  16. David Ford on November 19, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    I got this gun a few months back just for the looks and to put on display in my collection i shot 3times so far and for a bb shot great great review look forward to next one

  17. Bror Jordas on November 19, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    Love em Sigs!
    Yup. Definitely one of the bit better looking KWC platform 1911s. Still though not bought myself this one…nor the Emperor Scorpion.. But these still are awesome!
    Thanks for this JC!! Have a good weekend!😊👍🏻

  18. Richard Hendricks on November 19, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    Nice review. Thanks!

  19. Gary Weisbrodt on November 19, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    Do you have plans in the near future to review the GLETCHER CLT B4?

  20. Rikki the Picture on November 19, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    Good review. I like your video’s. That’s for sure ;-). Greetings from a colleague from the Netherlands!

  21. Gary Weisbrodt on November 19, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    Can you advise me where I can purchase those plexiglass stands that I see you use for your handguns?

  22. WHEELZ FPV on November 19, 2022 at 10:25 pm

    My favorite bb gun aside from my barra full auto

  23. Gordon Chandler on November 19, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    We know it doesn’t cost anything to subscribe bud.

  24. Peter Agostini jdcap26 tips an repairs and hobbies on November 19, 2022 at 10:27 pm

    Only 2 misses but super good shooting . Thanks Jc . Have a great day !

  25. WHEELZ FPV on November 19, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    I never tried but I wonder if the slide could be put on and used on the real one lol

  26. FUNKIDHOLI on November 19, 2022 at 10:30 pm

    Hey JC, greetings from London, UK. Just wanted to say I love your channel and your reviews are excellent. I’m new to this sport and just love the replica pistols. Been following your reviews and have started building my collection. It’s such a shame that co2 bb guns in the UK are double the price of those in the US. Currently saving up for the Sig Spartan and the ‘we the people’ piece and then the colt defender for my daughter.
    Keep up the great work. Looking forward to your next pistol review.

  27. MegaFrank1960 on November 19, 2022 at 10:32 pm

    The follower actually locks back, and there’s a round loading BB port on this version’s mag, for easy loading. Important feature for some, not so much for others. I personally won’t buy an air gun if loading the mag sucks all the enjoyment out of what I originally bought the gun for in the first place. On another note, this and my Springfield Mil Spec are definitely my two favorite KWC 1911s. Try not to spend too much time on your future video of "field stripping" these KWC 1911s, there’s a gazillion videos demonstrating this already. Try to spend the extra time showing precisely how to Dremel out the replacement wood grips, the first upgrade many of us find high on the "to do" list when it comes to these guns. Thanks !

  28. Tim Shelley on November 19, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Awesome! Been wanting to see you review this one. Considering it for awhile now. Looks promising. Thanks JC! Hope you and yours are well.

  29. Gary on November 19, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    I’d like to have that in 45 .. Thanks JC.

  30. N&L Meireles on November 19, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    Hi JC, I liked the introduction, clear. And of this model 1911, with a very good look and performance. Five stars for his performance too. Great review JC !!Have a nice weekend

  31. Steve Kundzala on November 19, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    Hard to believe that ACCURACY!

  32. Simon Noble on November 19, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    Greetings from England 🇬🇧, whot a great looking pistol . Nice metal build . Yes love this pistol . Thank you…… Simon

Leave a Comment