Smith & Wesson M&P15 Performance Center Competition Review

Smith & Wesson M&P15 Performance Center Competition Review

We take the M&P15 out to the range, test its accuracy, go over its features, and how it has performed so far 🇺🇸

This video but with a link to pick one up: https://mrgunsngear.org/38HmlfA

1776 United shirts [including Pass The Ammo]: (use code Mrgunsngear for 20% off): https://mrgunsngear.org/3cr4lXU

Nine Line Apparel shirts: (discount code MRGUNS20): https://glnk.io/nxl/mrgunsngear

Facebook.com/Mrgunsngear

https://t.me/Mrgunsngear

https://parler.com/#/profile/Mrgunsngear

Instagram.com/seniorgunsngear

www.twitter.com/mrgunsngear

https://gettr.com/user/mrgunsngear

Email sign up:
Mrgunsngear.com
MRGNG.org

My videos on WPSN: https://www.watchwpsn.com/mrgunsngear
To sign up for the Warrior Poet Society Network (code MRGUNS for 10% off): http://mrgunsngear.org/3nSuUJC

My Amazon store:
https://www.amazon.com/shop/mrgunsngear

Music Epidemic Sound

Disclaimer: These videos are strictly for educational and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of anything demonstrated in my videos is done AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any our videos. I do not endorse any specific product and this video is not an attempt to sell you a good or service. I am not a gun shop and DO NOT sell or deal in Firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. I DO NOT sell parts, magazines, or firearms. These videos are free to watch and if anyone attempts to charge for this video notify us immediately. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above.

Fair Use: In the rare instance I include someone else’s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech.

50 Comments

  1. Jim Fisher on October 19, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    This is the first video I’ve ever seen someone in the river behind you



  2. Victor on October 19, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    If you told us that you were shooting 22s through that rifle in the first segment, on that range. I would’ve believed you. I’m amazed at how flat the muzzle was.



  3. Aaron Johnson on October 19, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    Dude on the paddle board just out here living his best life



  4. Nathan D on October 19, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    Tap that forward assist as much as you like sir, this is Murica! Just know that if you touch it more than twice you’re playing with it. LOL



  5. Squidy on October 19, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    What’s the point of a rail to cover up the barrel if it leaves the very end of the barrel exposed to get hit and stuff and bent ?



  6. spookypunky on October 19, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    Did you ever use any Federal Gold Match for accuracy testing?



  7. BLACKHEAT1028 on October 19, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    how do you think this stacks up against Savage MSR 15 Recon 3?



  8. M9A1 MAN on October 19, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Good review Sir. Have you had a chance to shoot/review the M&P15 Tactical II? Wanted your thoughts.



  9. discofishing on October 19, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Great breakdown dude! Have you considered borescoping barrels as a part of your standard review. This one seems like a good candidate given the clamp-on gas block and unique 5R rifling.



  10. Steven Sullivan on October 19, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Excellent review, have had Colts that took a lot of time and effort to make reliable.
    I’ve shot NRA high power (5 years) and had numerous issues on the line with them. Now I stick with Wyndham for out of the box 📦 running. Looking at Daniel Defense as a follow up. I have an M&P 45 that’s excellent as a side note, but the FN 45 is superior by far.



  11. Warrior Tribe Tactical on October 19, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Nice great review



  12. BFTR on October 19, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Name of song?



  13. Beans420MoreBeans on October 19, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    3 gunner is a myth. No gun left behind in the apocalypse, if you ever find ammo you can rest assured it’ll be a caliber you have something it fits for 🧠🧠🇺🇸🦾🗿🇺🇸



  14. Brian Edgett on October 19, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    Would like to see the load you zeroed it with.



  15. Trevor Jutila on October 19, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    What optic did you have on the rifle?



  16. Robert Venable on October 19, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Thanks for the great reviews



  17. Es1911sumware on October 19, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    LOOKS like they tried to copy the Colt CSR15s…..;-)



  18. Oxen Cott3n on October 19, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Wonder if that’s the bad to the bones Schmidt tool 2 stage trigger. Sold as the WMD guns 2 stage trigger on Primary Arms. Looks like it is. What a great under-rated trigger. IMO close to geissele



  19. smtbigelow on October 19, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    We have bigger fish to fry than introducing the "new" ar.



  20. AlphaKilo on October 19, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Looks like a nice rifle. But I would never buy ANY rifle that contains any Troy components. Too many high quality companies out there to have to compromise with Ruby Ridge apologists.



  21. C T on October 19, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    I use my forward assist at least once a month and I go to the range every weekend.



  22. Mean Man on October 19, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    Troy murdering U.S. citizens? WTH!?? You can’t just throw that out there and not link to a story or something man, please share more, I want to know more.



  23. Stephen lucier on October 19, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    I wish smith would make a mass compliant ar15. Seeing as they are a Massachusetts based company



  24. Verso Armament Company on October 19, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    Great video



  25. Incognito Greg on October 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    Hey man you should do a video on your favorite of the shelf and favorite build and why, for ar-15 or ar-10. #withaccessories



  26. Michael Higgins on October 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    Rifle had me until the Troy handguard, hiring the Ruby Ridge murderer



  27. Tylor Richardson on October 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    i just got one for 775 brand new



  28. Chris Sappenfield on October 19, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    After Iraqveteran did a meltdown of the M&P sport, it gained respect in my book. Never shot one but I have a performance center M&P 9 and I love that pistol. Maybe I’ll buy one of these one of these days



  29. agentmuzz on October 19, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    You need an admin for your Telegram channel to block trolls or turn off comments for your posts. There are a number of trolls posting garbage as replies.



  30. Bill Bauer on October 19, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    Do you know if the barrel is CHF or not ?



  31. ICU_Corey_RN _ on October 19, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    “It makes me happy I like to tap it… if you don’t like it I don’t care.” I died 😂



  32. RRCCC on October 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Good to know about Troy. They won’t get any of my money!



  33. Bobby Malcich on October 19, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    thanks mike for the video!!!



  34. Mark Anderson on October 19, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    I’m glad to hear you know and agree about those "people" at Troy industries.



  35. Ely Powell on October 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Howdy mr guns n gear, I just saw a video of some snowflake complaining about your showing of some unfortunate douche who crawled up into the landing gear of a C-17 and did not survive. I appreciate you showing the reality of our brutal world and you have another subscriber!



  36. Marc Hatfield on October 19, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    New T-shirt idea. "I like to tap the forward assist, It makes me happy" LOL.



  37. Falo on October 19, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    Do you have any fishing videos or a fishing channel? That lake looks good for fishing.



  38. YOUR FREEDOM IS AN ILLUSION on October 19, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    They want to kill us all with these sh0ts. They will make you sick even if you never take the sh0t. They want to kill 90% of the population.



  39. Julian G on October 19, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    Does spent gas come out of the charging handle on modern AR’s? I thought it went out the ejection port.



  40. SuperSneakySniper on October 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    1:40
    Paddleboard guy be like:
    "Row row row your paddleboard, gently down the stream, merrily merrily merrily merrily, is that an AR Fifteen?"



  41. Kent P. on October 19, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Would be curious to see a comparison between this and the Ruger AR556 MPR 18" rifle. Looks similar in a lot of ways. Love mine, but love S&W as well 😀



  42. John Starr on October 19, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    Why would you need a suppressor on an AR-15?? 😄



  43. Lawlzinator on October 19, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    $1300 for what is essentially a Saint Victor clone?

    Pass.



  44. Squidy on October 19, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    It’s super sad when people chose such a short barrel length for their ar15



  45. Thomas M on October 19, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    Can you please do a AR15 full auto part 3. Going over the dangers of the process for educational content. Like possible errors that can be made and how to rectify those problems. You are a wealth of knowledge and it’s hard to get good info.



  46. Remington Steel on October 19, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    You stole it? 😂



  47. Incognito Greg on October 19, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    Back in the day you could get those groups out of a gen 1 m&p sport with m855, the 1:8 twist. Good luck getting those rifles now.



  48. jimmy MS Mizo on October 19, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    As always nice review video👍🤙.By the way your looking great Sir🙌👌. Carry on the good work and stay safe.May The Almighty God Bless and Protect you, your family and your channel🙏🙏🙏…



  49. Minuteman941 on October 19, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    Any plan’s on looking at the S&W m&p15 7.5" ar pistol?



  50. J GT on October 19, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    Thanks for calling out the Ruby Ridge murders!