Springfield XD Review

Springfield XD Review

On today’s video we will be reviewing the Springfield XD I will give you my overall opinion I hope you guys enjoy this video if you like it please consider subscribing to my channel like the video and thanks for watching bulletproof Tactical. I hope you enjoy the video and thanks for watching!

Please support Bulletproof Tactical by subscribing! Also like and follow Bulletproof Tactical on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter! See links below.

INSTAGRAM – https://www.instagram.com/bulletproof_tactical

FACEBOOK – https://www.facebook.com/people/Bulletproof-Tactical/100070284998217/

TWITTER – https://twitter.com/Bulletprooftact

WARNING!

“PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE”

Bulletproof Tactical videos are filmed on a private shooting range in a controlled setting under the supervision of trained professionals. Bulletproof Tactical videos are for entertainment & educational purposes only.

Do not attempt to recreate or mimic anything seen in Bulletproof Tactical videos. Bulletproof Tactical will not be held liable for any injury to yourself, others, or property resulting from attempting anything shown in these videos.

Don’t forget to Like and subscribe, also leave a comment and I will get back to you ASAP.

50 Comments

  1. Winston Smiths on December 22, 2022 at 12:49 am

    I have small hands, you just need some practice at using the thumb knuckle to push up the slide lock/release. The grip safety is not an issue for me. Grip safety feels weird at first but simply handle it for a while and it will be unnoticeable. My purpose for owning this gun is hope defense, WROL/SHTF.
    Trigger is great, accuracy is made easier with this gun, do not know why but I am spot-on accurate with this gun from bullet one!



  2. Anthony Cervantes on December 22, 2022 at 12:49 am

    Just got a Ca complaint bi tone for 500 $ regular black ones lowest is 460$ for ca version



  3. Midtown Boxing on December 22, 2022 at 12:53 am

    Here in ca these go for$ 650 . I thought I got deal for $500 . Hopefully I made a good choice getting this over the 45 acp model .



  4. Mr JONES on December 22, 2022 at 12:53 am

    The Springfield is more comfortable but I am able to fire more accurately with the Glock for some reason.



  5. Rifleman on December 22, 2022 at 12:54 am

    I had my Xd45 for15 years i shot about 1200 rounds through it, firing pin snapped just recently i suspect, and weapon no longer works. I be sending it in for a Warranty Repair sounds like Springfield will honor it. I have an old beater Glock, which is over 20 years old and still going. My impression Glock is more reliable.



  6. Egzon Salihu on December 22, 2022 at 12:58 am

    HS/XD-9 is very nice pistol.



  7. PHXguy on December 22, 2022 at 12:58 am

    I just picked this up for 430 out the door



  8. Robert Sanders on December 22, 2022 at 12:58 am

    That’s a great gun your opinion really doesn’t matter affordable gun that will run



  9. Steven Fletcher on December 22, 2022 at 12:59 am

    If you’re not grabbing the grip safety, that means holding the grip wrong.



  10. Greg Cadena on December 22, 2022 at 1:01 am

    Is it a 40 cal?



  11. Ren sorn on December 22, 2022 at 1:03 am

    Damn $300??? I just got mine last month same exact as the xd in this video but in bitone for $800 plus, came with 2 magazine. And another $100 dollar on top for some ammo. In Cali if that make any sense. I have small hands, too but it feels good tho, no complaints at all.



  12. Podium Detail on December 22, 2022 at 1:04 am

    Just bought mine 11/22/22 for 530 and came with six mags .



  13. Cody Robinson on December 22, 2022 at 1:04 am

    I’ve owned 2 of them.first 1 I bought in Henderson,NV.(I lived there at the time) and it was in 2010-2011 I had just turned 21 and I walked out with it same day for 650$.came with the gun,2 16 round mags,holster,dual mag holder,speed loader(Wich all actually inner lock to be come a single unit on a locking rail system),trigger lock and cable.in a hard drop proof case brand new.second gun I bought was in 2020 and had to have my t shipped from Kentucky to Washington state.cost me 600$ and I only got the gun and 1mag.i think cuz it’s kinda older now ya don’t get as much bang for your buck.i love the gun and I’ve also found out that on the single frame you can change externals and do 9mm,.40 SW,.45gap and even .357 sign.also I’ve found up to 32 Rd mags for it and they have make a sub compact frame you can lock the pistol into to make it a carbine style and you can get them with a threaded tip for muzzle breaks etc.



  14. kenneth laher on December 22, 2022 at 1:09 am

    The xd is everything people think the Glock is



  15. Free American on December 22, 2022 at 1:09 am

    Personally I like and appreciate the addition of a grip safety. Fire it enough You get used to it. IMO….. It’s an added layer of safety that works well. But, we all have our likes and dislikes. Someone else may walk away from the purchase because of it. Having so many choices. Isn’t it great?



  16. Matthew Shelton on December 22, 2022 at 1:10 am

    XD stands for eXtreme Duty, just so you are aware. Awesome review man



  17. James Bond on December 22, 2022 at 1:13 am

    What you got there is The defender series. they delete the plastic carrying case the extra magazine The holster and the mag pouch for cost savings for people who don’t want or need all of the accessories. BTW XD stands for extreme duty not extreme defender.



  18. God's Retarded Child on December 22, 2022 at 1:13 am

    My first gun is this model. Love it!



  19. Zlatko Dzakula on December 22, 2022 at 1:14 am

    Weapons from Croatia are the best.



  20. Dawn Pulliam on December 22, 2022 at 1:16 am

    Wondering what the difference between XDm,XDs,XDe,??like to no before I buy one



  21. TONY Nemcich on December 22, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Similar to the Glock? Really



  22. Richard Minnis on December 22, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Now they’re going for $525😒 inflation is a mf bitch mann🤦🏼‍♂️👌🏼



  23. Solo401 on December 22, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Glock, Glock, Glock. I smell a Glock fan boy, jk. Talon grips, great for sweaty or bloody palms. I’ve owned an XD 40 for years and it’s never failed to go bang. Grip safeties are a non factor if the gun is gripped properly. You’re pulling your trigger too hard.



  24. Patriot Allen on December 22, 2022 at 1:18 am

    Guess I got robbed. I have a 45 ACP and paid a lot more than low 300s.



  25. Tim Heffernan on December 22, 2022 at 1:20 am

    keep your thumb down please!



  26. Gustavo Castro on December 22, 2022 at 1:22 am

    I love that gun….



  27. Ultimate MGTOW on December 22, 2022 at 1:22 am

    I got mine for $330 no issues.



  28. J B on December 22, 2022 at 1:23 am

    Powder River Precision upgrades make the XD fantastic. (Easy Fit Trigger Kit/ Short reset trigger, extended grip safety, extended magazine release button), and Ameriglo i-dot sights. 👌



  29. Tactical Outdoors on December 22, 2022 at 1:23 am

    I’ve owned numerous Springfield pistols and never have an issue running the slide, then again I have big hands. Also the sights on the XD are leaps and bounds better then stock plastic Glock sights



  30. Wondering Times LLC on December 22, 2022 at 1:24 am

    You said 16+1. Mine is the same model and 12+1?



  31. J S on December 22, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Croatian glock clone. Branded by springfield armory. Decent gun. Is what it is



  32. Michael Danchez on December 22, 2022 at 1:28 am

    It’s grown on me. At first I was like naa I wish I had just bought another Glock for ccw but after using both for awhile I really got used to the xd and the grip angle is nicer and the gun just feels better in the hand to me. I like the grip safety and the trigger I wouldn’t say is better but just different than a Glock. It feels a little more like an actual double action trigger pull. Whether that’s a plus or minus idk but I like it. I’m more accurate with it but it’s just whatever you train with more I guess



  33. KsooKeepThatStick on December 22, 2022 at 1:33 am

    Disliked the video when he said basically looks like a glock shoots and feels like one



  34. Mason Parker on December 22, 2022 at 1:34 am

    This is my everyday carry, I love it !



  35. StanceTV on December 22, 2022 at 1:36 am

    Damn, low $300’s? I paid $500 got mine (ODG), of course in CA.



  36. Rama on December 22, 2022 at 1:36 am

    Where can i get a holster for the gun?



  37. SockSnakeMaster1998 on December 22, 2022 at 1:37 am

    Did you know that the XD is the American version of the Croatian HS2000?



  38. None Yourbusiness on December 22, 2022 at 1:38 am

    Had me until you shot with one eye closed



  39. Phil on December 22, 2022 at 1:39 am

    Damn. Got mine for $553



  40. M J Cataneo on December 22, 2022 at 1:39 am

    I never understand bitching about grip surface. I put grip tape on all my handguns. To me, the grip surface from the factory is a complete non-issue. Love the XD and the XD Mod 2.



  41. K Dog on December 22, 2022 at 1:39 am

    I hate to be this guy, but everything about this video screams n00b



  42. CocoXoDesigns on December 22, 2022 at 1:40 am

    Mine was 500 and came with 5 mags, can’t wait to try this babyyyy



  43. Pablo Lopez on December 22, 2022 at 1:41 am

    I have Glocks and Springfields. Springfield is more premium out of the box! Now the aftermarket is a whole different history on the Glocks.



  44. ez84854 Gonzalez on December 22, 2022 at 1:43 am

    My Springfield XD came with 2 clips ,hoster ,reloader and a case. I guess it depends where you purchased it.



  45. Its a hobby day on December 22, 2022 at 1:45 am

    if your holding the gun and your hand is not snug to the grip safety…. my boy you are not holding the gun right. your basically limp wrist hold on the gun. honestly after that comment i almost switched videos.



  46. J SP on December 22, 2022 at 1:45 am

    OEM factory mags can be found for as little as $20 each…



  47. patrick kinney on December 22, 2022 at 1:45 am

    Are shooting with your right hand and using your left eye?



  48. Aaron Hernandez on December 22, 2022 at 1:45 am

    I bought. mine today and it comes with 5 mags lol



  49. DAVONDAGUNNA on December 22, 2022 at 1:47 am

    I just got a xd full size form my job foe 150 because it’s not firing how can I find out what’s making it not fire.



  50. Ethan Z on December 22, 2022 at 1:47 am

    Dude you suck ! U missed a lot