S&W SD9 VE 9mm Pistol Review

S&W SD9 VE 9mm Pistol Review

Fun Gun Reviews Presents: S&W SD-9 VE Pistol Review. This is Smith & Wessons Self Defense 9mm Value Enhanced Pistol. With roots from the Sigma, SW and M&P Series, S&W offers a new and improved Budget 9mm with premium features.

50 Comments

  1. Ratasha Alexander on November 9, 2021 at 9:44 pm

    Just purchased this handgun this week & this video was super helpful!! You explained everything in such excellent detail!! Thank You!!



  2. Robert Bradley on November 9, 2021 at 9:44 pm

    I just checked Apex trigger is about $50 and supposed to drop the pull 2 pounds..I’m sure with some selective polishing it could be made pretty smooth..The Dovetail Red Dot adaptor will fit the slot but may be funky because of the shape of the slide..๐Ÿค”



  3. Mike C on November 9, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    I bought one of these in the . 40 brand new for $250ish in 2012 or so and after 2 mags through it I promptly posted it on Facebook for sale(back in the golden days of gun groups)
    I personally feel it was the worst money I’ve ever spent. Mostly due to the garbage trigger on it. Idk why yours is lighter but mine was definitely 10.5lbs all day when I tested it. It was extremely long and heavy and was just the worst trigger I’ve ever felt and owning a mosin that says something



  4. adonian on November 9, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    you’re not kidding about the sigma trigger… I have a sw357v and that damn trigger is a beast. (honestly the pull is more like 9 lbs but still…)



  5. Romeo John on November 9, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    A store provide me a safety gun on wickr is called *glockworld* is trustworthy and reliable.



  6. Lou O on November 9, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    Before covid 349.99 . After covid 499.99



  7. getalifepeoplereally on November 9, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    Question for gun geeks, and be as objective as possible: Would this with a nice trigger job shoot better than a M&P 9 2.0, for example, with a stock trigger? Iโ€™ve tried the M&P 2.0 trigger and itโ€™s pretty darn good.



  8. Domingo Santos on November 9, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    Nice ๐Ÿ‘Œ pistol ๐Ÿ”ซ ๐Ÿ‘Œ



  9. Imperious C on November 9, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    that’s odd, my clip only holds 10



  10. ryan green on November 9, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    The trigger is hard to get used to. But overall, its a good gun.



  11. Angel Juarez on November 9, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    Stop lying thatโ€™s a glock ๐Ÿ˜‰



  12. Mackie Jin on November 9, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    All those real shit are with *cashmain on Wickr* I just got a fucking glock 19x from him



  13. Michael Max on November 9, 2021 at 9:59 pm

    Message him on wickr



  14. Jackson Pereira on November 9, 2021 at 10:00 pm

    Beautiful pistol!



  15. GrumpyHawk Gutierrez on November 9, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    My ๐Ÿ‘ถ I’m not saying its the Best out there. It is my 1st Gun owned Legally. Stoked & Can’t wait to hit the Range next weekend. Be safe & Have fun People ๐Ÿ‘. Thank you for the Video kind sir.



  16. Jason Jackson on November 9, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    I have the same gun. sales guy said they have Glock trigger system . and S&W pays glock $15 per unit



  17. Blank41 on November 9, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    Bought this gun used for 280 bucks, still waiting to pick it up but for the money I cant imagine being disappointed



  18. Yudi Pinarto on November 9, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    I see a combination between Ruger p85 and Glock 19.



  19. Jannet Fate on November 9, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    It a pleasure to deal with immaglockdealer on Wickr great thanks bro got my package delivered to my door step thanks bro



  20. Doug Marsh on November 9, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    I’ve had one for several year and was my choice over others including price be darn. Trigger pull I never noticed till I started watching videos about it. People I talk to about it have problems is due to not keeping them clean, they treat them like a revolver.



  21. Mayweather Money on November 9, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    I bought my first gun today and I can’t wait until tomorrow to kill the first person I see!!!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ (Just a joke to make you laugh… I fucking hate guns and would never get one)



  22. Chris Mozeleski on November 9, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    I just one for 409 dollars.
    Apparently these are going up a bit.
    Fortunately I bought one from a friend.
    I was able to get mine for 200 plus the transfer fee.
    It’s enjoyable to shoot.



  23. Carlos Joshua on November 9, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    I appreciate my cousin who recommended a good store like *glockworld* on wickr



  24. Ronnie Bowers on November 9, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Who gives a dam about a dam trigger when the shit hit the fan trust me you will not be thinking about a dam trigger



  25. Bo Rasta on November 9, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    Bought one yesterday got SD9 with the high visibility sights black slide…



  26. Where's Waldo on November 9, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    The APEX trigger upgrade is well worth the money, time and effort.



  27. Ronnie Bowers on November 9, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    You crack me up dude you very funny



  28. Mark Cecil Jr on November 9, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    I have this exact pistol for my concealcarry. My guide rod bent after practicing rapid fire. N.D.Z. sells great stainless steel guide rods with springs at different weights for no more than $25



  29. Domingo Santos on November 9, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    Matatan Ribirin HS.



  30. D Togo on November 9, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    I’ve got beretta m9A3 that costs way more and has a plastic guide rod



  31. Freedom Joe on November 9, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Bought it about 2 weeks ago, I love it!๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ



  32. Lou O on November 9, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Got one 8 or 9 years ago its still a lill champ. 9mm



  33. ron hernandez on November 9, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    You have 15 rounds displayed, not 16 & 1. Just saying..



  34. Bijaun Brooks on November 9, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    Hi, I seem to have a problem with the Magazine in my gun. The Large spring has come out of the mag, I do not know how to fix this if anyone has any suggestions/tips/tutorials it would be greatly appreciated



  35. getalifepeoplereally on November 9, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    I think this and the Sigma look better than the M&Pโ€™s and better than most polymer handguns, really. Itโ€™s weird theyโ€™d make their better looking gun the budget option.



  36. Sammyboy on November 9, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    It’s trash for what you can get today.. I love Smith and Wesson… Don’t agree With this at all…. Really bad trigger and Not as accurate as I would like… Just really not good



  37. Thomas Mikeal on November 9, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    I.want.one.



  38. duckvvs on November 9, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Got this for my first pistol, amazing



  39. Ray Naylor on November 9, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    I have the sd9ve great gun no issues only thing is my particular gun the mags say 16+1 magazine but is 15+1 magazine



  40. K on November 9, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    This was the first handgun I ever bought. I got into conceal carry right away so I sold it to a friend so I could buy a shield. After 10 years of missing that thing I somehow snagged one for $250 on gun broker a few days ago… during all this crazy stuff in the world. Every gun owner should have one of these



  41. Mustang85768 on November 9, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    The sd9ve was my first pistol. I loved that gun for the price. The only upgrades I did to it was a metal guide rod and factory M&P night sights. But I finally moved up to the M&P 2.0. Long live Smith and Wesson.



  42. Lead Head on November 9, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Hey sootch, the only problem i have with my SD .40 is that im left handed, and sometimes when firing i hit the mag release and it blows the mag out the bottom!….LOL….



  43. Nathan Phillips on November 9, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    The trigger is not for me. I have struggled with it for years and always seem to shoot low due to that extra weight on the pull. Other than that, itโ€™s a solid gun.



  44. Truth on November 9, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    Why does my clip only hold 10?



  45. St3althSnak3 on November 9, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    5:43 that’s what she said



  46. benjamin bagley on November 9, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    i had two S&W sigma 9mm and 40mm but didn’t like them poor shooting , rust and hard tigger pull , sold them soon after now i got the new S&W SD9MM VE and love it , my wife is a mcso deputy and she loves it too and glad i’m not carrying old wwii russian pistols…lol



  47. Michael Max on November 9, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    Immaglockdealer has all this in store



  48. Death2PC on November 9, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Inexcusable cheap plastic guide rod………, equally, cheap plastic trigger. Both should be metal. Mag release should be reversible.



  49. Garrett Elliott on November 9, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Just picked up one of these for my sister and had her put over a hundred rounds through it. She loved it, performs well and didn’t have any problems. It came with a trigger upgrade which was definitely worth it.



  50. tyler durden on November 9, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    With tax at Academy Sports it cost me $318. I absolutely love it. No regrets whatsoever.