Taurus Executive Grade 856 Revolver [Review]

Taurus Executive Grade 856 Revolver [Review]

The Taurus Executive Grade revolver distinguishes itself by being a bit more upgraded and sophisticated wheel gun — but is it worth your time? Check the full details below!
► http://pew.link/TaurusExecutive

We’ve got new shirt designs up! Check em.
► http://pew.link/NewShirts

Subscribe for more Pew Pew!
► http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=pewpewtactical

Laugh at dumb guns with us on Facebook!
► https://www.facebook.com/pptactical/

Follow us on Instagram!
► https://www.instagram.com/pewpewtactical/

Our favorite .357 Magnum wheelguns here!
► http://pew.link/357mag

New to the world of revolvers? Start here!
► http://pew.link/BeginnerRevolvers

Looking for a carry revolver? We gotcha!
► http://pew.link/CCWRevolvers

Subscribe for more Pew Pew!
► http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=pewpewtactical

Laugh at dumb guns with us on Facebook!
► https://www.facebook.com/pptactical/

Follow us on Instagram!
► https://www.instagram.com/pewpewtactical/

DISCLAIMER: Our videos are strictly for documentary, educational, and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of any acts depicted in these videos is solely AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any our videos. We are not a gun store and DO NOT sell or deal in firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. Our Videos Don’t include any instructions on manufacturing firearms, assembling parts, or installing prohibited accessories like bumpstocks, gatling triggers, auto sears or any accessory that allows a firearms to simulate full auto fire. Our Videos Don’t link to any websites that sell firearms or firearms accessories. This video also doesn’t contain any discount codes, nor does this video promote the sale of firearms, bumpstocks, Gatling triggers, binary triggers, auto sears, magazines with a capacity greater than 30 rounds, or any other item on YouTube’s list of prohibited items listed in their Community Guidelines. We DO NOT sell parts, magazines, or firearms. These videos are free to watch and if anyone attempts to charge for this video notify us immediately. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above. Fair Use: In the rare instance we include someone else’s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech.

This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, we’ll receive a small commission. This helps us cover the cost of beer, ammo, and video production so that we can keep bringing you the Pew Pew content you love. Thanks so much for your support!

50 Comments

  1. Joe on October 19, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    A high polish finish and a tritium front sight would have been more "executive" , but it’s still a nice gun.



  2. Dutchmiester1911 on October 19, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    A wise man once said "Friends don’t let friends buy Taurus"… I’ve owned WAY too many Tauri that needed to go back for repairs. Way too many. Their QC is atrocious and they just rely on their customer service to fix all of the returns. I’m sure more good go out than bad, but their ratio is VERY low.
    The fact that they couldn’t even design a grip to allow for speed loaders shows how little they care…just make profit.



  3. Alex Maurice on October 19, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    What happened to the hipster?



  4. Miguel Charles on October 19, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    3:14 Looks left and right with no bullets left 🤣



  5. Mario Perez on October 19, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    What frame is this revolver? K or J?



  6. Jeremy S on October 19, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    I’m sold!!!



  7. Jeff Smith on October 19, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    Love to see it in 357 mag



  8. Shake45 on October 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    😒



  9. Jeff Keller on October 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Where is the revolver made?



  10. Pew Pew Tactical on October 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Do wheelguns still have a place in 2022?



  11. SNAKEDOCTOR99GT on October 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Is the executive grade the same size as the other 856 3 inch defender model



  12. Jim on October 19, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    Then you gotta have a Gun Butler and deal with all that.



  13. Jarvis Rutherford on October 19, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    Algorithm defeated!



  14. CP 300 Blackout on October 19, 2022 at 9:18 pm

    nice revolver!



  15. Dilson Rochedo on October 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Great! Now i will have to buy a three piece suit and a silk bowtie before i try this gun.



  16. Jose Nivlag on October 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Like the idea. Do not like the the bobbed hammer spur. Should offer one w/hammer spur for both practical and aesthetic reasons.



  17. Merica Eagle on October 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    TFW Taurus is making revolvers more interesting than S&W.



  18. TeaDrinker94 on October 19, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    I’ve carried my Taurus 85 for years now, it has never failed me.



  19. Gray Mann on October 19, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    If we weren’t in the middle of a Biden induced recession I would’ve bought one



  20. All Outdoors on October 19, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Those grips will have to be shaved for a speedloader.



  21. Tom on October 19, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    It’s so nice to see Triple H finding a new hobby and doing well after retirement!..



  22. Roger Mitchem Jr on October 19, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    Taurus is really catching my attention these past few years, there’s several guns that they make I’d like to have a lot of their G series and their revolver line including this executive 856



  23. RADIO...CANDELA ! on October 19, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    BEAUTIFUL REVIEW ! LOVED YOUR ELOQUENCE AND THE ELEGANCE OF YOUR PERSONALITY ! GOES 100% WITH THE TAURUS EXECUTIVE 38 SPECIAL !



  24. Joel Towle on October 19, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    I don’t like the grip, should have a night sight, and be compensated!



  25. Ayu Sholanda on October 19, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    help to test target Ball cemen mr.



  26. yeowzaa007 on October 19, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    This gun shows how poorly Taurus finishes their standard revolvers now. My Taurus stainless steel 669 357 mag with ported 6" barrel is fully polished from the factory.



  27. L.A. on October 19, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    I love all my taurus pistols



  28. Bob Jones on October 19, 2022 at 9:35 pm

    Add a spur and .357 and I’ll run out and get one.



  29. Craig wilkerson on October 19, 2022 at 9:36 pm

    Hope they make holsters more available



  30. Rylan Martin on October 19, 2022 at 9:37 pm

    I would buy one if it wasn’t a Taurus😭🤣



  31. R W on October 19, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    Just @ me next time, Taurus.



  32. Gerold Violence Blemson on October 19, 2022 at 9:39 pm

    I’m no Taurus basher, I own several and carry one regularly, but I just can’t stop laughing at Taurus unironically calling one of their guns "executive grade," whatever the hell that means. Also love the fact that "executives" can only handle .38 +p and not .357 Magnum.



  33. EDDIE CHAVEZ on October 19, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    PEOPLE DON"T LIKE WHEEL GUNS BC THEY DON"T KNOW HOW TO USE THEM



  34. Han Shot First on October 19, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    Handsome & informative as always!



  35. goodguns on October 19, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    I would prefer it was available with a low profile hammered model that could still be cocked for a single action trigger pull.



  36. andrewcan82 on October 19, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    Excellent video, love the production of it! Wasn’t boring, didn’t do any fast forwarding, straight to the point and some. I am subscribing!



  37. Don Blake on October 19, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    Very good video!



  38. ConquestN98858 on October 19, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    I have 3 Taurus 856’s (2) Hammerless LW Models and (1) Three Inch 856 Defender that I put a set of Taurus Laser Grips on… No Complaints with Taurus Revolvers in their new 856 Series ‘;-)



  39. MrNegativity207 on October 19, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    What happened to John C doing videos?
    They were hilarious and informative, did he step away because I’ve not seen him for at least 5 review videos
    Thanks for any info….just missing John’s hilarity



  40. Baz on Blades on October 19, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    The number one and most overwhelming complaint about Taurus firearms has always been consistency and reliability. I have never spoken to anyone who said that Taurus needed an "executive" level firearm to satisfy their carry jewelry needs. In fact I have over a half a million views on my Taurus content and no one has ever said Taurus needed to have a fancy Nancy version of their revolvers.



  41. Randy Paul on October 19, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    Nice looking gun



  42. Farkle Staxbaum on October 19, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    Executive of a used car dealership or a pawn shop maybe



  43. Rick Rude on October 19, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    If Taurus made a 3 inch barrel Model 617, it would sell like hotcakes.



  44. Hakkonen Hakaan on October 19, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    Did you test it with moon clips? "One cartridge at a time" reloading is a dealbreaker, IMO.



  45. Hoosier Daddy on October 19, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    I love revolvers and carried a S&w model 13 with a 3 inch barrel forany years. Great gun and in .357.
    38 plus P is good enough.
    They have a night site pistol as well. ♥️
    Great video.
    I love the no hammer so it won’t snag.



  46. Nebal Deby on October 19, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    I don’t get all the fanfare for basically a 3" .38 Special, and with fixed sights. And it’s a Taurus. No disrespect to any Taurus owners. Never owned one, and never will. I just wouldn’t trust them.
    I’d rather go out and get a well-seasoned, Police-trade in, say a SW Model 10, or Model 13 in .357. And they are very accurate, even with fixed sights.



  47. mr.Browning 7.62 on October 19, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    I’d be curious to see how this will do against something like a 3in LCR in 38. Taurus website says the executive 856 will msrp for 689 dollars (granted I know street prices will vary, but don’t have any yet so hard to say exactly) they will be competitive price wise but the LCR has a longer track record and more industry support. Although granted if carries 1 less round



  48. George Jackson on October 19, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    Like to see Taurus make a 7-shot or an 8-shot, DA, 9mm Revolver in 3" barrel that doesn’t require moon clips



  49. HANDGUNNER on October 19, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    🇨🇦Emergency PSA for Canadians: Canada/Trudeau is moving to ban handguns right now.



  50. A-static Cal on October 19, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    Man, as a dyed in the wool semi-auto fan, this makes me miss my Taurus 65. Oh, that was the one that got away. When I sold it I remember thinking, "If you love something, set it free…." still waiting for it to come back. Might be time for some more horse trading with the Nephew. The suit is lookin’ sharp, and the hat makes it. Thanks!