50 Comments

  1. Frank Hinkle on November 17, 2022 at 9:40 pm

    Oh no! Not Chef Boyardee! I use to love him!

  2. alex lavoie on November 17, 2022 at 9:40 pm

    Picked up a used one for just under $300 ammo is cheap and you can get quick loaders. Going to use for CCL. Gun shoots well for noobs like me aka 25 feet and you’ll hit on target quite well. ๐Ÿ˜‰ revolvers are the best imo for self protection you’ll never Jam !

  3. Felix Cat on November 17, 2022 at 9:41 pm

    That’s a really nice gun, stainless steel throughout, Hogue grips,
    .38 Special +P and a three inch barrel.

    Additionally, it looks absolutely gorgeous in that black coating!

    I’d be confident to rely on this gun and have no qualms about it.

    If the DA trigger didn’t improve with rounds fired, I’d consider polishing.

  4. J.P Hall on November 17, 2022 at 9:41 pm

    Picking this revolver up today, and was looking for a video review first. I ended up here, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I love shooting with my son as well. Itโ€™s great bonding moments that Iโ€™ll always cherish. New subscriber here now.

  5. Steve Lewis on November 17, 2022 at 9:42 pm

    I picked one up at a local store and was checking it out. It seemed like the night sight was too low and you couldn’t pick it up in the normal sight picture. I think the gun is a great idea, but until they straighten out the sight issue, I’ll have to pass. Great video.

  6. Francis GARNER on November 17, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    Hey I ordered mine this Thursday ๐Ÿ˜Š can’t wait I already have the 605 defender 357mag/38 3"barrel ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸฟSWEET โœŠ๐Ÿพ

  7. thebluesrockers on November 17, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    I’d love to see you do a video showing all yours and your sons guns. I bet you guys have a bunch of them..

  8. J Tattoo on November 17, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Meu sonho ser atirador esportivo,a taurus รฉ brasileira, obrigado pelo vรญdeo demonstrativo virei mais fรฃ da marca๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท

  9. Tom Cintorino on November 17, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Great videos. Love them all! Would you choose the 2โ€ or the 3โ€ 856 model? Is there a difference in recoil? I am an older gentleman who would like the best concealment. Could you carry the 3โ€ in your pocket? Thank you.

  10. Jerry Mundy on November 17, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    I was taught to cock the hammer with support hand so as not to have to regrip on each single action shot.

  11. Jon Doe on November 17, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    I’d love one of these blacked out frame and barrel with stainless trigger, hammer and cylinder release with laser grips because why not lol i โคrevolvers ๐Ÿค 

  12. An Angry Ranger on November 17, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    Due to the manner of the cataract surgery in both eyes, my distance vision is flawless. However, up close is a bit blurry. So much so that I can’t see the front sight of a 2" snubnose. But I can see it on a 3". Go figure….
    Was shown this weapon Friday at my LGS. I’ll be gathering some coin soon to get this model. Impressive.
    Thanks for the fun version of your evaluation of this weapon. Ya sold me!๐Ÿ‘

  13. An Angry Ranger on November 17, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    A follow up from an early comment.
    Today, yes, on Halloween, I bought a Taurus 856UL 3". It shoots fantastic! This is now my carry piece.
    You guys are great. Thanks for the information and testing you do.

  14. Jon Deere on November 17, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    Taurus is under rated, and I hope it stays that way.. $$$.$$

  15. William Fry on November 17, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    Looks like you got to have some lunch on that shoot. and a bath, Damn Cholo

  16. Dennis Graham on November 17, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    Hey Guess What ? I Bought one today. But I have to wait until next weekend to go shoot it. We recieved alot of rain this week. So it was too wet to go

  17. nelson gatch on November 17, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Is the pickup for sale. Heck, a little rubbing compound will do the trick!!!

  18. Dennis Graham on November 17, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    Speaking of which, what is the brand / model of the holster your using.

  19. thebluesrockers on November 17, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    Mixup, You said the trigger was a little gritty on that Defender, do you think a wolf spring kit would help smooth that out? or is it more complicated than that?

  20. Sword & Spirit on November 17, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    This or the Rock Armory model 200 for a truck gun?

  21. David Millhollon on November 17, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    What a great looking gun mixup you have a winner ๐Ÿ† thar mix.grat video.

  22. Alex Rademacher on November 17, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    If you had to pick between this and the M206 you reviewed, which gun do you prefer?

  23. Kevin Scott on November 17, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Decent piece, I have owned a model 82 since 2014 with 0 problems. I’m personally not a fan of their new matte black finish, polished blue is my preference. However the changeable front site and 1" shorter barrel has points above my 82.

  24. a m on November 17, 2022 at 10:08 pm

    You sound exactly like my dad, for that, I subscribed Haha. I’m thinking about picking one of these up for $300

  25. Dennis Graham on November 17, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    Have you reviewed the Chiappa 22 Lever action take down

  26. kwik2hear on November 17, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    I want one ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

  27. Glen M on November 17, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    I purchased the 856 Defender . With titanium coating front tritium glow sight ..& altamont wood grips ๐Ÿ‘..what a beauty ๐Ÿ˜

  28. TyrantG on November 17, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    @0:06 Obiwan Kenobi from the Wild West ahahahha๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

  29. Ken Fischmann on November 17, 2022 at 10:13 pm

    Thanks for the great video. I just bought a 3" 856 Ultra-Lite Defender 2 weeks ago, didn’t realize there was an extra set of grips in there. I cleaned it and run roughly just over 500 rounds of full power 38 through it. I bought it because I like not having to dig the lead out of the cylinders of my 3" GP100 in 357. I was really surprised with the great build quality and operation of the Taurus for the price, I decided to put it up against my S&W 642. IMHO the trigger is better, It’s only a few ounce’s heavier, it’s surprising how much bullet performance increases with the extra inch of barrel, the night sight is great and it’s a 6 shot and the cylinder is only slightly larger. It fits in the 642 holsters no problem and I just love it. I’m going to install the smaller grip and put another 500 rounds through it of my 125gr Berry’s plated bullets pushed by a stiff charge of CFE pistol, it runs 1150fps out of my 3" GP100 so I can make a direct comparison between that and the 642. You hardly notice it during CCW and I believe with 38+P it just could be one of the best defense revolvers out there especially for the price, a great night stand gun for the average person at almost half the price of a 642, M10 Smith, or GP100 and hundreds less than a LCR.

  30. Rubber Silence on November 17, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    cerakote coating I believe

  31. Douglas Meserole on November 17, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    They need a .357 3 inch

  32. Dennis Graham on November 17, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    I took my pistol out to the range today and was really disappointed with the performance, seems like it was hitting every where but where I wanted it to. But im also still working on getting used to the trigger. So that might have something to do with it. Did you have anything similar happen with yours. I was shooting at 25 feet.

  33. Ivan on November 17, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    Any holster recommendations?

  34. Nicky D. on November 17, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    Can’t beat the profile of a 3" barrel. Seems like good value for the money.

  35. E on November 17, 2022 at 10:19 pm

    Fun and entertaining video! Yeah, I’m feeling a little "wishy washy" about my next purchase and the Taurus 605 defender caught my eye which I believe is similar to this except .357. (3inch with stainless frame and barrel with matte black cylinder) After all my gun purchases in the last few months, I want to get something inexpensive and also different from what I have. I’m second guessing dragging around the 6.5 Judge on my boat and through the woods. ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿคฃ

  36. the MYSTERIOUS Eddie Dean on November 17, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    ooooooooh d’aaaaaaaaaaay ouch ohhhhhhhhhhh Really enjoyed the video.

  37. Mike Meyer on November 17, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    Too bad about the short-box Sweptline.

  38. Henry Cerro on November 17, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    Just got myself an 856 2-inch. Look forward to trying it out at the range.

  39. Dennis Graham on November 17, 2022 at 10:22 pm

    I’m actually considering buying one pretty soon for summer carry.

  40. TheCarrotMan on November 17, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    My friend saw my screen and saidโ€is that Walter White and Jesse?โ€๐Ÿ˜‚

  41. Mark J on November 17, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    Only 4 out of 6? You deserved that shaving cream shower! ๐Ÿ˜‹ Thanks again for another fun video. I just ordered one and looking forward to shooting it.

  42. David V. on November 17, 2022 at 10:24 pm

    LOL! Took a shaving cream bath!

  43. Glen M on November 17, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    There are some gun aficionados who claim that 38 special is just a pop gun…. But before the 1990s.. switch to semi-auto 9 mm in.40 and back to nine…. For over 60 years 38 special has served law enforcement well! 38 special had been very effective in the hands of law enforcement… And that was with standard pressure round nosed lead & standard pressure semi-wad cutters…. Nowadays we have the extremely capable and potent plus p .38 hollow points… Including the extremely potent Federal HST.38sp 130 grain . Humongous hollow point that recoils even in a lightweight 38 snub like a 22 magnum but opens up into a huge full expanded hollow point

  44. luburan1973 on November 17, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    Is Taurus really a S&W competition?

  45. thebluesrockers on November 17, 2022 at 10:30 pm

    hahaha…That can exploding all over the both of you was quite funny to watch at the beginning of this video..again your video’s are always great to watch..Peace..

  46. TheFlutecart on November 17, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    I was looking at one of these, a fancier one, and caught this video to check it out. Thanks. You two are all right. You gotta shoot some stuff, and that’s what you did. I’m use to my .45 ACP, how hard is the single action? I know revolvers ok, but mostly shot the S&W variety.

  47. Jon Doe on November 17, 2022 at 10:35 pm

    it’s a beautiful revolver

  48. Don Keziah on November 17, 2022 at 10:36 pm

    Clean the bore and do a lube job B4 firing!!!

  49. Carlos Morris on November 17, 2022 at 10:36 pm

    Excellent! Just subscribed… These guys are magnificent marksmen! I’ve been considering a 3" revolver, but my snub nose (2.5" barrel) Taurus .44 Mag is good for now (it’s surprisingly concealable, I’ve found).

  50. kwik2hear on November 17, 2022 at 10:37 pm

    Jr can shoot!!!!!

Leave a Comment