The Ultralight Sporting AEG – EMG F-1 Firearms PDW AEG – Review

The Ultralight Sporting AEG – EMG F-1 Firearms PDW AEG – Review

Get yours here:
KeyMod – https://www.evike.com/products/14145/#a_aid=EvikeTV
MLOK – https://www.evike.com/products/21940/#a_aid=EvikeTV

Which is better? KeyMod or MLOK? Let us know in the Comments Section Below!

Based in the great state of Texas, F1 Firearms has become one of the premier brands in semi-automatic sporting rifles. Utilizing premium materials and cutting edge manufacturing processes, F1 produces firearms that are lighter, stronger, more accurate and built to more demanding tolerances than their competition. F1 Firearms are designed to stand out from the crowd, with an F1 rifle, not only will you look better than the rest, youll shoot better than the rest.

The F1 Firearms PDW is a rifle unlike any other seen before. Designed and built to be as light as possible without sacrificing any of the legendary F1 performance. The skeletonized receiver carves away at the rifles overall weight, all while not sacrificing any of the platforms strength and reliability. The C7K Contoured KeyMod handguard allows the shooter to add whatever accessories they deem necessary without the monumental weight of traditional railed handguards, the full length top rail provides a vast tract of space to mount optics, night vision or other accessories.

EMG has teamed up with F1 to produce the EMG F1 Firearms PDW AEG training rifle. Built to specifications provided by F1, the BDR-15 retains all of the design and styling cues of its big brother, giving the user a unique and bold platform. Equally at home on the field or in a competition setting, the BDR-15s high efficiency gearbox provides superior performance in all settings. From the skeletonized receiver, to the KeyMod compatible C7K Contoured handguard, the EMG BDR-15 is a faithful recreation of F1s flagship AR15 line.

The C7K ultra-lightweight handguard features unique styling that caters to both form and function. The aggressive cuts allow the maximum amount of weight to be shaved off without compromising structural integrity. The quick placement grip area offers a comfortable and consistent grip that is easy to find just from feel and muscle memory. These unique handguards are precision cut on advanced 5-Axis CNC machines. The intricate design limits production of these high end handguards to only 8 units a day.

When APS set out to develop the Silver Edge gearbox, they wanted to bring to market an ultra-smooth, low amperage draw, ultra-reliable system with huge upgrade potential. The newest iteration of the Silver Edge gearbox named eSilver Edge takes everything that made the original great and improves upon it.

The newly developed advanced S.D.U™ (Super Dynamic Unit) chipset monitors the amperage draw from shot to shot and will cut power to the gearbox if the current spikes too high before damage can be done to your gun.

To improve trigger performance, the eSilver Edge gearbox features a micro switch trigger which works together with the S.D.U.™ chipset for near instantaneous trigger response (as fast as 0.02 seconds). When combined with a short stroked trigger, users can achieve an incredible semi-auto rate of fire.

Additional to the reinforced internal parts, the gearbox shell itself has been greatly reinforced to withstand the stress of up to an M190 spring. Great thought and detail has gone into this gearbox to make it more durable, more efficient, and at the same time remain compatible with the great majority of Tokyo Marui Spec upgrade parts.

Music provided by Monstercat:
Rogue – Barbed Wire
https://youtube.com/monstercat
https://youtube.com/monstercatinstinct

Evike.com; Home of the World’s Largest Airsoft Showroom Store.
Check our website regularly for the newest Airsoft guns and gear! Don’t forget to use our coupon codes to save BIG on everything Airsoft!

Enjoy the video? Follow the link to subscribe:
http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=evikecom

Website: http://www.EVIKE.com
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/AirsoftEvike
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/AirsoftEvike/
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/evikecom
Twitter: https://twitter.com/evikesuperstore

DON’T FORGET TO LIKE AND SUBSCRIBE FOR MORE AWESOME CONTENT!!

50 Comments

  1. illusion_limb_25 on September 22, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    I like key mod but m lok has more spots for attachments

  2. Soto's lifestyle on September 22, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    I’m have mag problems. Trying to use emp1 with jack polostar.

  3. Sucrose on September 22, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    ware do i get that eletric trigger

  4. Digital.Phantom でじふぁん on September 22, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    I’m curious if anyone got this gun and replaced the inner barrel. Matt only explained that there’s two O-rings around the inner barrel for more accuracy, so I’m not sure what company’s inner barrel is a good replacement. Recommendations, Evike?

    Also wondering between the keymod and mlok. keymod looks better overall, but mlok has more spaces to put accessories around the handguard part. opinions?

  5. YT Screwy on September 22, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Ima get this yesss sir

  6. Daniel Daza on September 22, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    Hey there I want to pick one of these up from evike but want to drop in a polarstar fusion engin would it fit or would I have to do major modifications to the lower receiver please get back to me this is the deciding factor for me thank you and great video 🤙🏼

  7. Midwest bassin on September 22, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Got the gun played one weekend and went to use it the next and it wouldn’t work but it is an amazing gun from the little gameplay I’ve had. Still haven’t found a way to get the sound amplifier off

  8. Bernard De Los Reyes on September 22, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    M-LOK FTW

  9. Wasim Rahim on September 22, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Where’s the red tag section?

  10. Korosenai on September 22, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    What kind of tracer unit would work for the EMG F-1 Firearms PDW AR15 eSilverEdge Airsoft AEG Training Rifle

  11. Bobby Saldana on September 22, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Okay I know you mention 3 colors but at 27:25 in your video I see purple.
    I need this haha where can I get purple one

  12. jhoi S. Castro on September 22, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Top bro!

  13. Aljae Harris on September 22, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    What are the best batteries for these ?

  14. Paul S. on September 22, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    The only information we need in this video – Will a retro arms gearbox fit inside? The APS gearbox is TRASH GARBAGE JUICE FLYS.

  15. Mostafa Fawaz on September 22, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    Does anyone know any references on how to get off the sound amplifier? I bought a tracer unit to use with this gun but it’s useless until I get it off

  16. Noyzz on September 22, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    HOW ON EARTH DO YOU GET THE HANDGUARD OFF TO REPLACE THE NOVESKE SOUND AMPLIFIER??????????

  17. Pineapple Pizza on September 22, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    I have the blue one. It was a out 370 dollars US. It has a really good rate of fire if you run a 2 or 3 cell lipo battery 11.1 I also have a valken kilo, it was like half the price of the emg and I’d say its pretty close when it comes to performance so for half the money I would say it’s a better option to go with the valken kilo

  18. Zone Prism on September 22, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    Titan Gate Compatible?

  19. Sherry Lebleu on September 22, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Can you plz give me the link to your optic

  20. Noah Mc on September 22, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    M lok

  21. Spork on September 22, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    WHATS UP AIRSOFTERS

  22. 🥦The Broccoli Christian🥦 on September 22, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    Looks like a nerd gun

  23. Franklin Worrell on September 22, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    what mm is that

  24. B=D Bangkok=Drift on September 22, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    Airsoft M lok

  25. guffin on September 22, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    i’d rather have mlock

  26. Captain on September 22, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Good ol Evike, the home of OUT OF STOCK

  27. Andy Black on September 22, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    MLOK Master race!

  28. Dan Tindley on September 22, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Can the esilveredge handle a dsg?

  29. Joseph Boen on September 22, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Internal looks like Ares

  30. -SquishyOzone- on September 22, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    @evike is this gun coming back?

  31. shadowhunter916 on September 22, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    I got the tron stock 1 from a swag pack 2 yrs ago, so lucky but haven’t used it in game yet

  32. peter everett on September 22, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Dont get an aps, the gears will either shag themselves, the air seal will be rubbish, there will be enough play in the reciever to cause shot inconsistency or you will have to upgrade the entire gearbox because their ever so slightly propriatary.

    Its a shame because all theur stuff looks great, it just all performs like crap and made from shit componenta

  33. illusion_limb_25 on September 22, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    So is it possible to transfer it to hpa

  34. Idk wut to put here on September 22, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    MLOK is better than keymod tbh it’s even been proven it lasts longer.

  35. Evike.com Airsoft on September 22, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    The MLOK version has arrived! https://www.evike.com/products/21940/

  36. Mr Noodles on September 22, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    MLOK is king

  37. Yosef Baccay on September 22, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Stay away from APS gearbox and mosfet, it will save you alot of money… quality really suck…

  38. Elián Acevedo on September 22, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    To put hpa system what gearbox we can use? The ares Amoeba EFCS works on the F-1 Firearms PDW???

  39. TinyApolis on September 22, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    for anyone wondering how to get the orange tip off without going to a tech. so basically the tip it comes with it sealed in with lock tight. so you gotta get some sort of heat source (preferably a blow torch) and stick it inside the barrel to melt the glue. do that for a couple seconds and each time try to unscrew the tip off. once we got the glue melted it came off super easily. if it’s still really hard to get off you most likely just haven’t melted the glue all the way.

  40. Maddogs307 on September 22, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    I feel like that guy that bought a bunch of Betamax before VHS took over I miss Keymod

  41. SpeedySpedSoft on September 22, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    MLOK is more durable and proven to be more reliable I love it.

  42. Lyons on September 22, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Just get a VFC

  43. Carson Romine on September 22, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    mlok is much better imo..

  44. R. Roco on September 22, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    Keymod has been dead?? Why are you even asking this?? The ONLY place I ever see keymod is in the "airsoft world". I even rather have full pic rails than keymod. With that being said, my keymod krytac will arrive soon, I hope…….

  45. Colby Mcspadden on September 22, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    Does that mean instilling the hpa is needed for the efcs gearbox??

  46. high fiction on September 22, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    mlock

  47. Calvin Canales on September 22, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    can real steel handguards fit on the receiver?

  48. A guy who wants his head polished on September 22, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    Can you add a tracer to this gun?

  49. Hayden Thomas on September 22, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    Could you make a video on how to put on the tracer unit

  50. C4GoCrazy on September 22, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    Drum mag link please?

Leave a Comment