The World's Fastest Semi-Auto Shotgun? Beretta 1301 Tactical! [Review]

The World's Fastest Semi-Auto Shotgun? Beretta 1301 Tactical! [Review]

When it comes to the world of semi-automatic tactical shotguns, Benelli’s probably the name folks are most familiar with – but does Beretta’s 1301 line of tactical scatterguns offer Benelli a run for their money?
Join us as we explore the ins and outs of the Beretta 1301, or check the link below for more info!
► http://pew.link/Beretta1301

@Langdon Tactical 1301 Readiness Procedures
► https://youtu.be/FTgjOr3WkhA

We’ve got new shirt designs up! Check em.
► http://pew.link/NewShirts

Subscribe for more Pew Pew!
► http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=pewpewtactical

Laugh at dumb guns with us on Facebook!
► https://www.facebook.com/pptactical/

Follow us on Instagram!
► https://www.instagram.com/pewpewtactical/

🙌 Level Up Your Gun Knowledge! 🙌

Best Scattergun Home Defense Ammo!
► http://pew.link/ShotgunAmmo

Semi Automatic Shotgun Buyer’s Guide!
► http://pew.link/SemiShotguns

DISCLAIMER: Our videos are strictly for documentary, educational, and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of any acts depicted in these videos is solely AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any our videos. We are not a gun store and DO NOT sell or deal in firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. Our Videos Don’t include any instructions on manufacturing firearms, assembling parts, or installing prohibited accessories like bumpstocks, gatling triggers, auto sears or any accessory that allows a firearms to simulate full auto fire. Our Videos Don’t link to any websites that sell firearms or firearms accessories. This video also doesn’t contain any discount codes, nor does this video promote the sale of firearms, bumpstocks, gatling triggers, binary triggers, auto sears, magazines with a capacity greater than 30 rounds, or any other item on YouTube’s list of prohibited items listed in their Community Guidelines. We DO NOT sell parts, magazines, or firearms. These videos are free to watch and if anyone attempts to charge for this video notify us immediately. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above. Fair Use: In the rare instance we include someone else’s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech.

This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, we’ll receive a small commission. This helps us cover the cost of beer, ammo, and video production so that we can keep bringing you the Pew Pew content you love. Thanks so much for your support!

49 Comments

  1. Valpair aviacion Valpair on August 25, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    Do you recommended to buy.??? A big hug from Spain.



  2. Tristan Hicks on August 25, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    By the fact that he said he’s 6’ even, I can tell he’s 5’11”



  3. Durell V on August 25, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    In my opinion, the 1301 is better than the benelli m4. And I own both



  4. Son of Stavros on August 25, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    Beretta has had the 1301 tactical in their lineup for a good 6 years now….i have a gen 1 and 2…..idk why all of the sudden all the YouTubers are just figuring it out and reviewing them



  5. benjamin3290 on August 25, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Such a cool gun. Extremely capable for home defense. My issue with it is that if I were to buy it (or the more expensive LTT version) I wouldn’t know what to do with it. Can’t really go shoot clay pigeons with a tactical shotgun. LARPing is fun but weird and gets old quick. So it would collect dust in my closet.



  6. Vladi Koz on August 25, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    Could you please educate me what accessories the 1301 Tactical comes with?



  7. Spokane Survival Training and education on August 25, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    That is a gen 2



  8. Jeremiah on August 25, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Love my 1301 tactical best combat shotgun in my opinion even better then its sister the m4 in my opinion again and less money for a better shogun



  9. slayer calvelli on August 25, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    What a munji cake lol



  10. CMPOLO5 on August 25, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Okay I’ll buy a shirt



  11. Brendan Booth on August 25, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Check out aridus industries for a magpull stock adapter, a really trick shell carrier and a better handgaurd.

    They also have co-witness ready optic mounts. For that holosun rmr or aimpoints



  12. David Schroeder on August 25, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Damn I want one of these so bad



  13. Brett G on August 25, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    How many avocados does it weigh? I miss the fruit and veggie comparisons



  14. Zane Dubé on August 25, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Can’t stand the “tacti-bro” presentation style.



  15. Chris G on August 25, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Ah Vendetta



  16. Mav Div on August 25, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    My 1301 tactical has a shitty trigger. There is no felt wall or positive break. You just squeeze, squeeze, squeeze, and the trigger just rolls right through the break. Anyone else experience this or is it just me?



  17. Big Don Official on August 25, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Definitely buying this on my 18th bd glad I saw this video 💯🎯



  18. Lamanian 1 on August 25, 2022 at 8:24 pm

    The whole "your 2 3/4" inch shells may be too long" is inaccurate….yes some are a bit longer than others, but thats not the issue. In order to fit 7 rounds in the new mag tube, you have to remove the magazine plug that fits in the end of the mag tube. This will cause the spring to come out when you remove the polymer magazine cover that screws on to the mag tube….but its not a big deal, and this gives you sufficient room for 7 rounds of almost all 2 3/4 inch shells. As far as whether or not its better than the M4….thats personal preference, but aside from having a bit more recoil, the 1301 is pretty hard to beat.



  19. Rimfire Commando on August 25, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    Shirt salesman of the year.



  20. Cory on August 25, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    Awesome video, just picked up a Gen 2 in FDE today. Can’t wait to take it to the range tomorrow.



  21. Alex Pearson on August 25, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    Great vid and editing!! I’ve reposted to you as well. Lotta reports on the internet about this double feed issue and some others with timing issues on gen 2. gosh I’m looking at a 1301 but with so many on feeding issues why is the 1301 so prized? It’s counterintuitive and confusing.



  22. FadedHexx on August 25, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    I love my 1301, it is the best semi auto shotgun I have ever had the pleasure to fire. and its FAST. I slapped on a tube extension, sling, and a ESSTAC shotgun card on the side. May or may not run a micro red dot. Will add a Fenix light with pressure switch system soon. Otherwise Stock this thing is a BEAST. I love shooting this thing. eats everything and cleaning is very little. If you have one shoot an entire box of ammo and run your finger through the opening. very little build up. it blows my mind how amazing this shotgun is.



  23. Gordon Adams on August 25, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Time to use a NEW SPOKESMAN.
    This dude looks TOO LEFTIST to be talking about guns.
    What a NERD



  24. anonymous2024 on August 25, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    i Want one of these



  25. angonoka7 Winner on August 25, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    The Beretta 1301 tactical is NOT the worlds fastest semi-auto shotgun that belongs to the FN SLP shotgun !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



  26. AntDknator on August 25, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    I have the ltt 1301 and it’s my favorite shotgun. Better than all the pump shotguns. I hate pump recoil but this gun is a joy to shoot. It’s worth it if you have the money. I put on a trex arms sling, surefire flash light, and holosun 507c plus match saverz. It’s a beast setup and probably the only shot gun I would ever need unless I need a competition shotgun or trap gun



  27. Daniel Higgs on August 25, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    I have the 1301 Comp Pro and OMG what a beauty and beast. Fastest and most controllable shotty I’ve ever used.



  28. Chris Janquart on August 25, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    My first trip to the range with my 1301 was like waiting for a ride at Disneyland; I spent more time checking in and setting up targets than shooting. Besides, 30 rounds go fast with this (or any other autoloader). Now just sourcing parts to make it more Langdon Tactical-ish.



  29. Nasteho Omar on August 25, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    1301 is overrated bruh. Feels like a toy with all the polymer and Aridus Industries furniture.

    Benelli M4 is battle proven and is used all around the world and in video games. The gun slaps outta the box my nigga.



  30. coffeeandlifting on August 25, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    I tried to make sense of the malfunction mode described, but I can’t. The gun "spits a shell out onto the lifter and attempts to chamber another straight from the magazine tube?" So you’re just saying it tries to spit two onto the lifter… but that would have nothing to do with the bolt release which would not be in play while there are still rounds in the mag tube… And you say it won’t happen with a Gen 2 despite the fact that you have a Gen 2… And then you show footage of a round that is backwards on the lifter which could only possibly be caused by user error. I’m super confused, yet still extremely curious as to what actually happened.



  31. Danh8su on August 25, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    First



  32. M W on August 25, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    More TRASH operations from semi-shotgun, just like the marines semi-auto shotgun is trash.



  33. Black Mr Satan on August 25, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    how many more views do you guys get by auto playing the embedded youtube player on your website?



  34. Deuce Dufresne on August 25, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    I have a 1301 Comp and it rocks. I snagged a police trade in M2 tactical…kind of wish I went 1301 tactical



  35. Spruce Bug on August 25, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    I shoot vent rib way faster than irons.



  36. THATMOFODIRT on August 25, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    Good stuff



  37. Tmango 7 on August 25, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Great review but I think I’ll stick with my 870 express.



  38. W. W. on August 25, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    What chest rig are you wearing?



  39. Joe O. on August 25, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    I have my Benelli M4 LE and LTT Beretta 1301 next to each other in the safe. I can’t choose between them so I’m hoping they’ll procreate and make the Mossberg 590A1 watch.



  40. Brad Oldenburg on August 25, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    James agrees……. https://youtu.be/RI9wCsFKW9E



  41. Dis Hayn on August 25, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    That’s a spicy a meatball



  42. J Reed on August 25, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    So I have to know what the deal is with the light mount? I’ve got the GG&G light mount with a Streamlight Pro Tac, mounted on the support side. I put a strip of Velcro down to mount the pressure switch but don’t have it set up that way yet. Thx!



  43. Nathan Zavala on August 25, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    I need to get one tbh



  44. Eric. DaMAJ on August 25, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    I have one and I like it a lot. It does shoot fast. So fast that only my double barreled coach gun has a faster follow up shot and only barely. Recoil and target (re) acquisition play a much larger part. I think if you’re legit going to combat (and training for it all the time like a madman) a Benelli is better. But for the average civilian, cop, or competitor, the 1301 is the way to go.



  45. blantant on August 25, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    The one in ODG is such a beauty



  46. Jokes on you on August 25, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    It’s California Legal!!!! Please be legal when I turn 21 in 4 years, please be legal when I turn 21 in 4 years, please be legal when I turn 21 in 4 years 😭😭😭



  47. McSWM911 on August 25, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    Your "jam" looks like it was because you loaded the shell in backwards. The brass end doesn’t face or go into the barrel.



  48. CutTheKnot on August 25, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    The 1301 you were using in the video IS the 2nd Generation model.



  49. YorkshireJoinery on August 25, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    Great video J Dog!