Thompson Center TCR22 Tabletop Review and Field Strip

Thompson Center TCR22 Tabletop Review and Field Strip

Tabletop review and field strip of the Thompson Center TC/R22

Follow us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gbguns/

5% off at Optics Planet with code, “GBGuns” we don’t earn a dime but it shows you support us!

Find the gear we use and approve of: https://www.amazon.com/ideas/amzn1.account.AGPDFAXJ4CV6QZMOU4DG5C5IGXTA/BATWYLM7HJYK

Support this channel with some swag at www.cafepress.com/GBGunsMerch

37 Comments

  1. Andrew Poloni on September 8, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Great review as always. Would like to see follow-ons if you decide to upgrade the barrel and/or trigger group. I would think that’s an easy TactiKitty approvat. 🙂



  2. Dana Keith VerVer on September 8, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Indeed. Sharp looking firearm.



  3. Will Bagwell on September 8, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    What type of slings can attach to those attachment points? Do QD swivels work



  4. WHO_TEE_WHO on September 8, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Looks pretty awesome



  5. DanTheWolfman on September 8, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Awesome, I did a review and 1st shooting video just recently if anyone is interested in my best Pew Pew reviews playlist



  6. murray55285 on September 8, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    That’s a really nice thing to do for him!



  7. orangetux on September 8, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    Why "of course" put on optics? Peep sight is great out of the box. Nice unboxing/review.



  8. Dylan Noone on September 8, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    Damn dude. Bill ruger is dead and buried. You better not own benchmade, Springfield, rra, or anyone else who have made their bad stances much more recently



  9. Chad Hutzell on September 8, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    I own one of these and it is very accurate and smooth cycling. The mag is a good mag it just takes some getting used to. Mcarbo makes a trigger spring kit for the tcr22 though I haven’t put it in mine yet. I sometimes sit on my porch and shoot at 1/3 size steel silhouette’s at 200 yards and it rings every time. I even shot eggs at 200 with mine.



  10. ratagris21 on September 8, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Great presentation. May want to put in an extended mag release lever for quicker magazine replacement. I put one in my sister’s 10/22 a worth while upgrade next to extendo mags.



  11. FOXHOUND1956 on September 8, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    💘 Love this rifle ultra reliable.



  12. Anthony P on September 8, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    MSRP $399



  13. Jake Lonergan on September 8, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Hmm…one of these is listed at an estate auction I’m headed to this morning. Might throw down a bid on it if it stays cheaper than the Browning Model 81 BLR in 7mm-08 I’m curious about.

    Edit: That was a joke, btw. And I never saw the TCR 22 there. And the BLR went for only $600.



  14. Farhan Naushad on September 8, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    The round won’t get stuck if you push the bolt hold lever down for the first round.



  15. Paul Kelzer on September 8, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Your loss for not enjoying Ruger products



  16. GhostFoxvonBohmen on September 8, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Is there a hole in the back of the receiver to fit a cleaning rod through to the barrel? It looks like there might be one, but it could just be a reflection or something.



  17. MacARTHUR GUNERATNE on September 8, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    I HAD A TC BENCHREST MODEL IN .22 WITH A HEAVY 18" BARREL THAT SHOT A 3/4" GROUP AT 100 YARDS WITH HIGH VELOCITY ROUNDS.IT HAD A LAMINATED STOCK.



  18. Adrian Otero on September 8, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Now they need to make a takedown version.



  19. Chris and Matt--Big Shots! on September 8, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    I really like mine, but always had trouble with the mag and hold open. I was getting a “hold open” with rounds still in the mag. Seems that the ‘hold open ‘ linkage in the receiver was actuating when it wasn’t supposed to, so I just removed it (sort of a lever and spring, if I recall). It now works just like a 10/22, and I don’t think I’ve had a single malfunction, FTE, etc. since. The peep sight and light tube are awesome, but sometimes I just can’t help running a red dot….you would have to have your eyes closed to miss with this thing!



  20. HE SA on September 8, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Thank You Sir! I like the features you covered and those mentioned by Jim. For everyone’s benefit, a $25 rebate is offered on this rifle if purchased between August 28 and November 30, 2020. http://www.smithandwessonrebates.com



  21. Juiceman on September 8, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    If you want to play around with different barrels without the added weight look up Whistlepig barrels. They make steel lined aluminum barrels. I put one on my 10/22 years ago and have been really happy with it. It shoots amazing and is considerably lighter than the original barrel.



  22. Mike Dee on September 8, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    C’mon GB what’s the beef with Ruger as a philosophy? Friends don’t let friends Ruger. What’s there just out of curiosity?



  23. Roberts Firearms on September 8, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    Getting the MCARBO spring kit for this. For just a few bucks; makes the trigger “much better”.



  24. Gary Eckert on September 8, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    No offense, but interested to know the reason Ruger is not in your household.



  25. Daniel Fish on September 8, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    You have to depress the bolt stop on the mag before you put the first round in!!! If you don’t, it is very difficult to get it out.



  26. FocusTripp on September 8, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    I have to spell out in my videos why they shouldn’t be demonetized as well. Most of the time it actually works for me.



  27. Kratos_God_of_50_BMG on September 8, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    Lovin’ the disclaimer that we’re forced to preface videos with…..stupid ScrewTube! I want to do a tabletop on a great sub-$400 handgun, but I don’t want to field strip it if I’m gonna get a strike for it. Anywho. Great first firearm for a kiddo his age! Yeah, I can see the .308 and 12ga being a little much for him right now. I think everyone SHOULD work their way up from .22 instead of just jumping in the deep end with a higher caliber. Things like that can turn people off to firearms in a hurry.



  28. Scott Eger on September 8, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    The 10/22 and TCR’s are good guns that run well but I think it’s silly how they have to be disassembled. I had a 10/22 but now have a Savage A22. It shoots just as well and is much easier to disassemble and clean, without having to remove the barrel/action/trigger from the stock. Butler Creek also makes 25 round 10/22 and A22 mags.



  29. Brown Dogs T&T on September 8, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    So the turkish friearms you are always pushing do more for 2a than ruger?



  30. Mike Dee on September 8, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    What’s the beef with Ruger as a company?



  31. Kevin B on September 8, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    My Ruger is over 40 years old, and it’s a tac driver. I beat the crap out of it still runs like a champion



  32. allenissoepic36 on September 8, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    I love the intro message.



  33. Doug Cooley on September 8, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    I LIKE THE ORIGINAL MAGAZINE RELEASE ,,,DONT CARE FOR THE PLASTICE CHEESY STOCK,,,LAMINATED WOOD ,OR WOOD FOR ME



  34. Heath Dean on September 8, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    That opening disclaimer may be the best thing ever…



  35. Ken on September 8, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    SO…you don’t like Ruger but you will use their magazines?? HYPOCRITE! Use different mags then and stay honest! BAD FORM!! Ugh.



  36. James Woods on September 8, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Have one. Like it. Bought for the last round hold open feature. It jammed on me just like it did you on my first try.



  37. JDL9615 on September 8, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    The Ruger put-downs are so out of place for this channel. Quite disappointing, The gun community has enough problems, we don’t need to be eating our own.