Top 3 Air Rifle Scopes Under £150 – Reviewed & Accuracy Test

Top 3 Air Rifle Scopes Under £150 – Reviewed & Accuracy Test

✅ Support our channel:

✔️ Check out our store: https://alphamilitaria.com/

✔️ See products that Richard uses on Amazon:
UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/shop/alphamilitaria
US – https://www.amazon.com/shop/alphamilitaria

☕ Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/alphamilitaria

Disclaimer

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

We take a look at the top 3 scopes for less than £150. These include the Hawke Airmax, Richter Optik Exact and Nikko Stirling Panamax.

Presented by Richard Saunders from Alpha Militaria – an air rifle review and information site. Richard, has been shooting air rifles for nearly forty years. Today he hunts and carries out pest control on more than a thousand acres spread across different locations in the south of England. He is a regular contributor to Airgun Shooter magazine, writing mainly hunting features and product reviews, as well The Airgun Show on YouTube.

Check out our full written reviews of scopes for less than £150:

Best Air Rifle Scopes Under £150

Please enjoy the videos we make, we’ll try to respond to all comments.

Find us on:
Web: https://alphamilitaria.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alphamilitaria/

#airrifle​​​​ #airguns​​​​ #shooting​​​​ #alphamilitaria #budgetairriflescopes #airriflescopes

22 Comments

  1. FXPeter22 on November 18, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Great review Richard actually shows what they look like in practice, not many reviewers do that. At that price range I feel that Illuminated Reticules are a bit of a gimmick and I would rather the money was spent on the engineering or optics. The Hawke scope seemed to meet that criteria for the price. Cheers

  2. Robert Howe on November 18, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    Scopes at this price range work well on airrifles rangers.. U only see the difference really when u in wooded areas.. When u see why people pay for the higher price glass…. Goid reviews

  3. Blah Blah on November 18, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    By far one of the best channels on YouTube .

  4. Baz on November 18, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    Another great review. I have several airguns and most have Hawke scopes on them, all mid to expensive priced but also a Nikko Stirling on my TX200. I have used Tasco and Bushnell scopes in the past too but never stretched to Leopold etc

  5. Matthew Sheppard on November 18, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    Great review

  6. Justin Green on November 18, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    Great review Richard,and really in depth and informative.I think scope knowledge is the hardest thing to get your head around as a novice but really liked how showed the view through the scope.I think parallax adjustment is a great feature.
    Thanks again.👍🏻😎

  7. Jonathan Stones on November 18, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    Great review, I’ve seen many scope reviews but with folk only showing you the body and sometimes the functions but hardly seen any with them showing the view through the scope which to me is a must when looking to buy a new scope.
    A great very informative video which I’m sure will help so many people out there.

  8. Mark Crisp on November 18, 2022 at 9:35 pm

    My scope keeps falling off the rifle. No matter how tight i make it after three shots it falls off. It’s an old gun…I found it my loft after about thirty years…

    So I am looking for a great gun and scope less than £300. A great scope would help as I am a terrible shot. Any ideas?

  9. boxingday11 on November 18, 2022 at 9:37 pm

    Thanks Richard, very informative 👍

  10. Fat Bloke on November 18, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    A very informative video Richard! Cheer’s!

  11. franksy on November 18, 2022 at 9:39 pm

    Great review 👍 I’ve the Richter Optik scope that you’ve review. I have to say for the money I paid for it, it’s fantastic for pest control around the farm.

  12. Ron Brown on November 18, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    Important subject. Great review I have 2 springers with Hawke Airmax scopes – very happy with performance

  13. Alpha Militaria on November 18, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    ✅ Support our channel:

    ✔️ Check out our store: https://alphamilitaria.com/

    ✔️ See products that Richard uses on Amazon:
    UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/shop/alphamilitaria
    US – https://www.amazon.com/shop/alphamilitaria

    ☕ Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/alphamilitaria

    Disclaimer

    As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
    I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

  14. Shane Eyanson on November 18, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Why in the hell would you have a Mil-Dot Reticle with MOA Turrets may I ask? Seems pretty Damn Stupid does it not? The optic is just as important (If not more so than the rifle itself) Save more money and get a far better optic and it will serve you well.

  15. Reg Sparkes on November 18, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    Really good and ‘educational’ run-through on these rifle scopes , Richard. I found this video very easy / enjoyable to watch and listen to, well presented.
    Thanks for your time in doing this, it is especially timely, as I am about to buy a couple of scopes for my air rifles.

  16. darren m on November 18, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    thanks richard at least you showed the view and reticule unlike some reviews,maybe some night vision reviews would be well received [wraith] etc👍.All the best

  17. Paul Swift on November 18, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    Love the comment that infinity is “plenty far enough “ 😊

  18. N&L Meireles on November 18, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    Hello Richard, another excellent video, I am still from the time that having a good scope only in dreams,fortunately things have changed,it is currently possible to have a good scoup at an affordable price,as you just showed,good job, thanks.

  19. TheTraskys on November 18, 2022 at 9:59 pm

    As an oldie coming back to air rifles for the first time since i was a teenager (now 60) i found this review excellent and the best i’ve seen by a country mile, i’m currently in the market for a new scope so this has been a very informative video, thanks very much for posting.. earned yourself a subscriber.. 👍🏻

  20. Victory First on November 18, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    Can one buy these scopes in the USA ??? Where are they made Sir ???/ Thanks

  21. Phillip Sharpe on November 18, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    One very important point, the hawk scopes are covered by a lifetime warranty, any problems and they will fix it free of charge, if they can’t fix it they will send you a new one , no quibbles or arguments, 😁👍

  22. mark homer on November 18, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    Your bob on when you said Hawke were probably the most popular , ok there not the best , but value for money throughout there range is very good ( imo ) .. superbly narrated and informative reveiws .. and great goat beard trimming , ive actually found a " goatie " template on ebay ( adjustable ) for £40 .. may just invest , yours make mine look like a dead kitten on my chin ..

Leave a Comment