Walther PDP Compact Review

Walther PDP Compact Review

Allen reviews the new Walther PDP Compact in 9mm. Thanks for watching and we would greatly appreciate it if you would take the time to like this video, leave a comment down below, and subscribe to our channel.

Send any of your questions to askoeoutfitters@gmail.com to be considered for upcoming video topics.

Follow us on Social:
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

@oeoutfitters

50 Comments

  1. Ken Wingo on November 23, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    The sights are also interchangeable with anything that fits a Glock.

  2. 889976889 on November 23, 2022 at 9:48 pm

    PDP mags and ppq mags are the same and interchangeable

  3. kendo4242 on November 23, 2022 at 9:49 pm

    Ok looks great, but what is up with the polymer guide rod? I don’t get it.

  4. WuTangFinancial on November 23, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    The reversible mag release button is sweet. My PPQ M1 is a sweet shooter but as a southpaw I liked the ambi paddle mag release

  5. JT on November 23, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    I bought this gun and the arex delta m gen 2 on the same day. I took them both out to the range a few days later and although I only put 7 mags through each gun, I like the arex better. For me I shot it straighter and the recoil was less noticeable. I was faster with it. I really wanted to like the pdp more because I like the design and looks better but the arex was the better shooter and for it to be slimmer and lighter with less recoil I’m impressed with this little budget gun.

  6. Liberty Lockdown on November 23, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    The PDP’s trigger reset feels stronger than the force it takes to pull the trigger.
    Very nice!

  7. Shenmue on November 23, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    I recently built a thousand dollar glock 19 using a polymer80 lower. This gun basically has the same exact features besides for it having no night sights or aluminum trigger. You’re basically getting the quality of an apex trigger kit without the trigger shoe with this gun. In polymer80 terms this gun is worth around $830 and you’re getting it for $600 😳👍. It’s honestly one of the best deals I’ve seen in a really long time. If I would have known this was coming I would have never built a p80. Im definitely going to buy one!! . Im going to wait a year and let the company work out any problems it might have. It seems like most gun’s have minor issues throughout the first year. I have a really good feeling about this firearm :). It might be the best one yet when it comes to pistols under a thousand dollars.

  8. Bradley Bobish on November 23, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    My question is, is this you’re real review. Or is it what Walther wants us to hear?

  9. Justin Hawes on November 23, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    Its ‘Person Defense Pistol." PDP.

  10. patrickjw333 on November 23, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    My next purchase, I don’t need another gun but I want this one.

  11. V.German11B on November 23, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    In my opinion one the very best reviews on the Walther PDP. I own a full size 5 inch-barrel. Unblemished. Nothing but praises. Great video. Great input.

  12. Mason Patton on November 23, 2022 at 9:54 pm

    NEED. WANT. MUST-HAVE.

  13. Zip on November 23, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    Looks a little chilly in that studio…

  14. Tactical BT on November 23, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Wish the sights were better .

  15. tcafan on November 23, 2022 at 9:56 pm

    Allen is the best.

  16. 17 cm mittlerer Minenwerfer on November 23, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    This man’s presentation should be shown to millennials and later generations as a lesson in how to express oneself with clarity and professionalism. This is how to communicate and speak effectively.

  17. GG RELOADED on November 23, 2022 at 9:58 pm

    Absolutely love this pistol. Walther knocked it out of the park with the PDP. Great review by the way👍🏼

  18. El Jeffe on November 23, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    On order!

  19. Missouri Battleflag on November 23, 2022 at 10:02 pm

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐👍👌

  20. Steve Riley on November 23, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    Just got my hands on one yesterday and it did not disappoint…

  21. Bama HI on November 23, 2022 at 10:05 pm

    I’m waiting for my PDP to come in. I have a good feeling we’re going to get along very well.

  22. Jesse James on November 23, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    You lost me when you dry fired the pistol with your hand directly over the muzzle. Firearms safety rule 1= Treat all guns as if they are loaded.

  23. wanda Reynolds on November 23, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Excellent review sir thanks. I subscribed

  24. Lucas Ferreira on November 23, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    I don’t see the benefit of pressing the trigger with your hand in front of the muzzle.
    Shouldn’t we be role models of gun safety?

  25. Luke Skywalker on November 23, 2022 at 10:09 pm

    God I wish we could get that in California.

  26. CJ Becker on November 23, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    I’m a paddle fan & my M1’s aren’t going anywhere but they will have company here soon with a PDP 👍 It feels like a larger VP9SK to me & will be a great addition.

  27. Ty Stamps on November 23, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    I have a 4” compact version with a RMR on it and just so everyone knows yes it uses Glock sights I pulled my black out XL silencer height sights on it pulled right out of my 19X….and yes this gun is the nicest one made this year (in its class at least)

  28. NYVET on November 23, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Pulling the trigger against your hand? LOL…wow. But yeah, nice gun.

  29. Martin A on November 23, 2022 at 10:12 pm

    Love the way it looks and grip texture is my favorite I’ve ever felt stock but damn it looks so flippy slide is huge

  30. tony mediati on November 23, 2022 at 10:15 pm

    I just got my 4.5" full size,loving it ,just not happy with Walther customer service,I know with the covid bs going today there will be delays in shipping you the mounting plate but I left 1 vocal message and 3 emaims to give me an update but no reply from them,its been 3 weeks waiting so far,they said it would take 5 to 10 days byt nothing ,anyone else still waiting for the mounting plate to arrive?

  31. Tom Wing on November 23, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    Excellent as usual! Enjoy your videos!

  32. Vaughn Sadekni on November 23, 2022 at 10:18 pm

    The gun appears to shoot snappy as fuck. I still wont understand why companies like Walther, Sig, and many others dont address bore axis by equipping their handguns with smaller/ lighter slides. I see no benefit to having a brick on a frame 🤷‍♂️

  33. Soteria Love on November 23, 2022 at 10:21 pm

    Can’t hardly wait to get my hands on to one of those beauties! 😍

  34. marco duran on November 23, 2022 at 10:22 pm

    I think the canik TP9 elite has a great trigger..

  35. Mario Lobo on November 23, 2022 at 10:23 pm

    Thank you, excellent presentation. Subscribed.

  36. Waterhead 1 on November 23, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    In the top 3 triggers

  37. Patrick Reda on November 23, 2022 at 10:27 pm

    Excellent. Thx.

  38. tortiraz on November 23, 2022 at 10:28 pm

    Great review. I wish there was also another light source on the other side so that the gun isn’t mostly in the shadow throughout the video.

  39. Jeffrey Elliott on November 23, 2022 at 10:30 pm

    NOPE !!! Nice but I’ll stick with my near mint two Walther P99 Gen 1’s that clearly defined the polymer Wonder 9 market just my opinion though !!!

  40. John Stanton on November 23, 2022 at 10:32 pm

    Handled one yesterday at my lgs. Very good feel in the hand. Grip texture unique but very grippy. Looks very top heavy due to the overall width of the slide, but it doesn’t feel top heavy. In fact the guy is a featherweight. It weighs 24.4 oz for the compact and 25.4 for the full size. I carry a Staccato C, single stack that weighs 26.5! Finally the trigger is a marvel, light, short reset. And luckily it takes Glock 43 sights because it comes with 3 dot plastic sights, and the optics plate.

  41. Byron Branch on November 23, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Like olde English between vandalia and tip city?

  42. 22 Legged Sasquatch on November 23, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    The only negative: no locking lugs for the optic 🤦‍♂️

  43. bearman000ify on November 23, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Excellent review!
    Subscribed.

  44. Larry Eck on November 23, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    My concern is it too bulky to carry inside the waist for a concealed carry? It seems to have a little extra width as compared to other compacts on the market and would appear to have a propensity to print a little easier? I have not got my hands on one just yet so I’m shooting from the hip here…pun intended.. perhaps finding the right holster to accommodate the extra width might just be the key…what are you’re thoughts Allen?

  45. USMC 64 on November 23, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    $49.99 + shipping for other plates than the 1 for free, make sure you know which one you need… OUCH!

  46. Dan Caron on November 23, 2022 at 10:43 pm

    This one is on my "must have" list!

  47. john rega on November 23, 2022 at 10:44 pm

    Thank you. I’ll be picking this up this week

  48. ΧΡΥ ΠΟΥ on November 23, 2022 at 10:46 pm

    Walther PDP full size 4 inc or Glock 45?

  49. J C on November 23, 2022 at 10:46 pm

    Sir, with all due respect and sincerity, and with regard to your weapons handling, I think you should NOT point the gun and your own hand and pull the trigger, EVER. I’m not trying to be a hater or a troll, but recognize that videos influence the behavior of new shooters. Doing this violates all of the safety rules and encourages complacency. Anyone can make mistakes, so habits matter. In the hands of well-intentioned good people and yes even experts, so called “unloaded guns” kill people all too often. Thank you for the great review. With respect sir.

  50. Stop the Philosophical Zombies on November 23, 2022 at 10:46 pm

    I can’t see any police agencies selecting this gun with the light SA trigger unless they offer a heavier version. I can’t say I want incompetent cops with a light trigger either. They shoot enough people by mistake with their Glocks and S&Ws already.

Leave a Comment