Walther PPK/S .380 pistol review

Walther PPK/S .380 pistol review

PLEASE SUPPORT BERETTA9mmUSA:
– https://www.patreon.com/BERETTA9mmUSA
– https://www.paypal.me/BERETTA9mmUSA

Product Information – PPK/S .380 STAINLESS

Model: 4796004
PLEASE SUPPORT BERETTA9mmUSA:
– https://www.patreon.com/BERETTA9mmUSA
– https://www.paypal.me/BERETTA9mmUSA

Follow BERETTA9mmUSA on these social media platforms –
– https://gunstreamer.com/@BERETTA9mmUSA
– https://ugetube.com/@BERETTA9mmUSA
– https://odysee.com/@BERETTA9mmUSA
– https://rumble.com/user/BERETTA9mmUSA
– https://parler.com/profile/Beretta9mmusa
– https://www.instagram.com/beretta9mmusa/
– https://www.facebook.com/BERETTA9mmUSA

Contact Information:
beretta9mmusa@gmail.com

*** Listed below are Sponsors of the BERETTA9mmUSA Channel ***

TT Gunleather Holsters – www.ttgunleather.com/

KORE Essentials:
EDC Gun Belts, USE code “B9USA” for 10% off your entire order @ www.koreessentials.com/

Zeta6 revolver speedloaders:

Zeta6 Speed Loaders

Altamont Company:
www.altamontco.com/

Decibel Defense:
– https://amzn.to/2HXQpZ4
www.decibeldefense.com/

LOK Grips:
The Best CZ, Beretta and 1911 G10 Grips – lokgrips.com

DPM Systems:
Use discount code “B9USA” for 10% off your entire DPM Systems order!
dpmsystems.com/

Tracker Safe
USE discount code “B9USA” for 10% off your entire order! @ trackersafe.com

Sportsman’s Guide

Steel Target Link – https://alnk.to/2uyv4QN

Peltor shooting Earplugs – https://amzn.to/2JWbu7l

Tuff Products 8 round orange (standard revolver speed strip) – https://amzn.to/2YQ74lK

My Main (Favorite) Camera (Filming, Pictures and Audio) – https://amzn.to/2LYB9xZ

My Backup Camera (Filming, Pictures and Audio) – https://amzn.to/2Htkdey

“DISCLAIMER: Our videos are strictly for documentary, educational, and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of any acts depicted in these videos is solely AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any of our videos. We are not a gun store and DO NOT sell or deal in firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. Our Videos don’t include any instructions on manufacturing firearms, assembling parts, or installing prohibited accessories. Our Videos Don’t link to any websites that sell firearms or firearms accessories. This video also doesn’t contain any discount codes, or any other item on YouTube’s list of prohibited items listed in their Community Guidelines. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above.

Fair Use: In the rare instance we include someone else’s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech**

Affiliate disclaimer: some of the above links might be affiliate links, which may generate us a sales commission. For example, my YouTube Gear listed above is in association with the Amazon affiliate program and I’m an amazon associate.”

50 Comments

  1. Buster Worley on November 21, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    Bad ammonium never had any problems with this gun.

  2. 559 mafia boi on November 21, 2022 at 9:46 pm

    Can u put beams or a suppresser

  3. Barry Hoffman on November 21, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    I think the malfunctions you experienced are due to your thumb riding the slide. Hold your thumb(s) low and on the frame.

  4. Johnny BB Gunner on November 21, 2022 at 9:47 pm

    Walther suggests selling this pistol at $850 which is pricey over a polymer frame compatible pistols in 380.
    I love the nostalgic history.

  5. sordello51 on November 21, 2022 at 9:50 pm

    The old ones really only fed ball ammo reliably. I own a PPK made in 2011 and it runs everything I feed it. Nice pistol but, a bit on the expensive side to EDC.

  6. Greg Nixon on November 21, 2022 at 9:51 pm

    One of the most beautiful pistols ever made IMO

  7. PowerPunchingSecrets.com on November 21, 2022 at 9:53 pm

    Good honest review

  8. BaronSFel001 on November 21, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    My S&W PPK/S-1 (older model) frequently fails to return to battery even after hundreds of rounds. Sent it to Walther twice and both times they sent it back saying it runs fine with "friendly" reminders to use factory ammo (which I have been). Now I’m facing the opportunity to replace it with one of the newer models but it will set me back a few hundred and I’m hesitant already between having one lemon now and whether I’ll actually get good customer support from Walther should anything go wrong with the new one.

  9. Johnny BB Gunner on November 21, 2022 at 9:55 pm

    Yeah…I need to get my black one out to the range soon after watching this.

  10. The Omega Man on November 21, 2022 at 9:57 pm

    WWII tested

  11. duane howard on November 21, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    new spring and a polished feed ramp

  12. Len S on November 21, 2022 at 10:00 pm

    was my first carry gun, 25 years ago. Loved it, but now there are so many more better choices now. It is still a classic and I’m glad its in my collection.

  13. 22 Jeep Mojave on November 21, 2022 at 10:01 pm

    maybe jammed causes by gripping to high due to hand friction on slide?

  14. Micbael Oppenheimer on November 21, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    The PPKs is probably going to be my next carry gun !!

  15. Johnny BB Gunner on November 21, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    I thought the extended magazine was the primary. The flat one is the concealment one for sure.
    Thanks.

  16. Rodrigo Meneses on November 21, 2022 at 10:03 pm

    FAIL 2 TIMES basically !!!

  17. Micbael Oppenheimer on November 21, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    God bless you and thank you for your support for the second amendment, and thank you for your videos and your information, it is highly appreciated, have a wonderful day !!

  18. Poco Lorenzo on November 21, 2022 at 10:04 pm

    How can i buying i want??

  19. John Ulbrich on November 21, 2022 at 10:05 pm

    Thank you for a great review. Would it be possible to add some basic accuracy testing on paper?

  20. Ed Young on November 21, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    Very nice video review!!! I just found your channel. I just subscribed (and notified) Love that belt!!! Gonna get me one for my everyday conceal carry. Looking to upgrade my edc, I have a M&P Shield 40, I like it but don’t love it.

  21. Steve Miller on November 21, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    Excellent review 👍🏼👍🏼

  22. Julie M on November 21, 2022 at 10:06 pm

    Love this review. Good job fellas

  23. Nathen Stack on November 21, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Great for self use after you lose a war as well.

  24. Black Bullitt on November 21, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Mine is junk. Will not feed Blazer, MagTech or Fiocchi. Sent the pistol to Walther, they returned it stating operation is working as designed. They did say it will not feed certain ammo. Now it just an expensive display piece.

  25. Kevin Cool on November 21, 2022 at 10:07 pm

    Bought one today and can’t wait to get out to the range. I didn’t see anything wrong with the malfunctions. It’s not uncommon for a brand new gun to have problems until it’s broken in. They say you need 100 rounds through a gun for that, but I’ve never had any gun need more than thirty to forty rounds before becoming flawless.

  26. ColtGunnerAR15 on November 21, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    It might not like that sig ammo. That sig ammo is junk. I had some failure to feeds using it with my M&p 2.0 compact and my Glock 17 gen5. They both fed blazer fine and Winchester white box fine. But that sig ammo in 9mm was running like shit. I usually like sig stuff, but that ammo is trash.

  27. Anti Law on November 21, 2022 at 10:10 pm

    I bought a browning 1911 black label 380 medallion. Many rounds, never a malfunction yet! Dead accurate! 😁

  28. Sss on November 21, 2022 at 10:11 pm

    Looks like it was short stroking. Since when you pulled back on the slide the round popped up

  29. Cow bizzle on November 21, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    I just want one so bad! But I always end up purchasing something else. Ugh!

  30. Brian Cullimore on November 21, 2022 at 10:14 pm

    Did the web of your hand get raked by the slide? I had that happen to me with a friends PPK/S, as well as with a SIG P230.

  31. ironhorse67 on November 21, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    About the worst to shoot 380 out there. They hammer the web of your hand. Great looking but too many easier to shoot 380 pistols out there.

  32. Matthew Mushlin on November 21, 2022 at 10:20 pm

    Great presentation, thank you 🙏🏻

  33. Mike Byerly on November 21, 2022 at 10:21 pm

    Great shooting!

  34. Risteard West on November 21, 2022 at 10:22 pm

    The PPK or PPKs or just too expensive a few years back they were gone for like about 500 today they’re over $800 or more 1 magazine is $40 for six or seven shot it’s a 380 caliber they’re not really made for stopping power nice looking gun but that’s about it you be better off to get a Glock 26 at least you got 10 shots of 9 mm

  35. blaze butt on November 21, 2022 at 10:26 pm

    Does this version still have the 500lb trigger lmao still going to get it but man the 22lr has a 500lb trigger

  36. Vita-Girl on November 21, 2022 at 10:27 pm

    I love that one shooter was left handed. I wondered how this would be for a southpaw. I’m sold, and will get one.

  37. Gewglesux on November 21, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    I called 2 shops about one of these today .. They quoted me around $700 both in stainless.. i think i am making a purchase soon.. I thought they were made in Germany!

  38. Rebecca Loera on November 21, 2022 at 10:29 pm

    Do you recommend this for women?

  39. Filippo Corti on November 21, 2022 at 10:31 pm

    I doubt the ones made in Germany would jam like that one did.

  40. Carlos on November 21, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Love this gun. Be aware of thumb drag on the slide it will cause FTF issues.

  41. Skelton Slay8er on November 21, 2022 at 10:33 pm

    Beautiful little gun

  42. Johnny BB Gunner on November 21, 2022 at 10:34 pm

    Any slide bite with your bigger hands?

  43. Jon W on November 21, 2022 at 10:36 pm

    Opinions please. CCW, IWB (left-handed). Everyday use. Walther PPK/S 380 or Sig P365?

  44. SergejGajičYT Official on November 21, 2022 at 10:36 pm

    It looks bigger

  45. Ken Strain on November 21, 2022 at 10:38 pm

    I have a Smith and Wesson Walther PPKs and I have had feed malfunctions. I love the little gun and I wonder if a a gun smith could improve the feed ramp or something that would improve it.

  46. Tcbranger on November 21, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    Had three FTE during the 1st 50 rounds shooting SIG FMJ. 1 FTE using V Crown. Also, both grips were cracked after the first 50 rounds. I noticed they were loose, but figured it was just the screw loosing up…nope. Took a closer look and realized the grips were both cracked. I think the screw was tightened a little too much at the factory. Anyway, sent Walther an email. Should hear back in a few days.
    Heavy, solid gun though.

  47. Dumb Videos on November 21, 2022 at 10:41 pm

    The beginning sounds like a Law & Order episode! 😂

  48. Johnny BB Gunner on November 21, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    One of the better shooting videos with this pistol using both left and right handed shots.😎

  49. Michael Wynn on November 21, 2022 at 10:42 pm

    Joe Friday “ just the facts man.”

  50. 1881 on November 21, 2022 at 10:43 pm

    Nice review – appreciate all the time you all put into your videos

Leave a Comment