Walther PPS M2 vs CCP M2 Review

Walther PPS M2 vs CCP M2 Review

Walther PPS M2 vs CCP M2 Comparison Review. Both are Single Stacked, similar in size, and excellent for carry, but there are some major differences. Thanks to GunProDeals for their Support. Please check them out.

Walther PPS M2 Review Exclusive on Getzone.com https://bit.ly/2FOOeEH

Big thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!

Rubber Dummies 10% off “Sootch00” Code. Click Affiliate Link: http://rubberdummies.myshopify.com?aff=6

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: https://www.patreon.com/Sootch00

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.

Thanks for watching~ Sootch00

Instagram: Sootch_00

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGunReviews

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments

  1. Cason Wright on July 20, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    We’re the gun labels backwards on the vid around 45 sec?

  2. PulpHero Audio on July 20, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    The PPS is a “real” Walther made in the Ulm factory. The CCP is a Walther branded gun made in the Umarex factory in Cologne. More importantly, the PPS M2 is actually reliable. The CCP M2 is the worst firearm I’ve ever owned while feeling like one of the best in the hand.

  3. John Wick on July 20, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    pps m2 still my carry gun

  4. Abel Vasquez on July 20, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Thank You for your great reviews 👌🏻

  5. Maverick Brandless on July 20, 2022 at 7:40 pm

    walther has been making guns for over a century, rather

  6. Steve Lewis on July 20, 2022 at 7:40 pm

    PPS M2 is one of my favorite handguns.

  7. Pete Spurgeon on July 20, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    Another wonderful video , take your pick they are both elite Walther pocket pistols. Thanx P.S. Tx.

  8. THE WALTHERETTA on July 20, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    PPS trigger is better… SOLD! Just picked mine up. Which one do you think Hickok45 would like shooting off a bicycle for drive bys?

  9. flap the crapster 1984 on July 20, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    How are you getting 5 pounds out of that pps trigger? I don’t have a scale but mine feels just shy of DOUBLE Glock 43x pull weight. Pretty disappointed with it actually. My old sp101 had a smoother/lighter trigger in double action. Maybe I got a lemon? It is brand new though.

  10. Cason Tindall on July 20, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    minecraft door noise at 8:01

  11. slime and figets on July 20, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    Just purchased a PPS M2 it was a hard decision because I really liked the CCP M2 😁

  12. Alexander Bender on July 20, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    Great, detailed review. If only more reviews were this in depth.

  13. Gordon Shaffer on July 20, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    A few months ago I purchased the CCP in 380 ACP. It was an easy shooter, but I decided that even with my hand loaded rounds I wanted more stopping power in a concealed carry pistol so I returned the 380 and purchased the CCP in 9mm. It shoots fine, but after a few months and a few hundred rounds I find that my dominant hand is a bit scrunched up into the trigger guard when I hold the pistol firmly, and it hurts. I have big but not fat hands, I usually wear an XL glove. I purchased the PPQ and that is the sweetest shooter I’ve ever fired, so that one’s being kept at home and it’s a keeper. At the range where I shoot they had the PPS M2 and the Glock 43x so I decided to shoot those just be thorough in my search and was I surprised. I expected the Glock to be the superior shooter and was very disappointed in the muzzle flip I was experiencing. So I swapped out to the PPS and wow I was in shock. It’s a few ounces heavier than the Glock, even with the 7 round magazine, but it shoots almost as easily as the PPQ. Less muzzle flip, manageable recoil, and a trigger that just cries out "squeeze me". I put about 25 rounds thru the PPS and no hand scrunch, it felt good, I was accurate and had no trouble keeping double taps in the center mass area of my target. I did some research on the 2 pistols because my CCP has an annoying tick when I go to activate the slide while the striker is charged. This tick does not occur when the striker is not charged and I’m certain it’s something to do with the striker safety and not the blowback piston. I don’t like the jiggle that the pistol makes and I don’t feel the pistol has the same level of manufacturing quality that the PPQ or the PPS has. Keep in mind that the CCP is made at the Arnsberg Umarex plant while the PPQ and PPS are manufactured at the Ulm plant. From what I hear on the forums I’m not the only one to feel like the Arnsberg plant isn’t quite up to the standards of the Ulm plant. So my PPS is due in Wednesday and I’m going to put my CCP up for sale on GunBroker after I have an independent gunsmith take a look at it. When I sent it back to Walther they told me that many of their pistols make that tick sound, honestly, I think they’re full of kaka. FYI I paid $25 less for the PPS than the CCP, and I have the LE edition of the PPS coming. My advice is always to fire a pistol before you buy one, but I’ll bet my life on the PPS and not the CCP. If the independent gunsmith agrees Walther may regret having me as a customer before I’m done. Scootch, thanks for another great comparison video.

  14. Thomas Mccrea on July 20, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I really like the CCP but she does not have an ambidextrous safety .

  15. CottonCandyRandy on July 20, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    PPS “Classic” > both of those.

    The CCP is a US market only gun meant for women.

  16. Stop the Philosophical Zombies on July 20, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    The CCP has **nothing** to do with the PPQ, and the PPS very little to do with the P99. Really strange comparison.

  17. tsafa on July 20, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    I’m not buying any more Walthers because of the terrible customer service and warranty policy…

    https://youtu.be/EEPYqbsLCNQ

  18. Scott Grimm on July 20, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    Good review, well done.

  19. 4N0X1 on July 20, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    7:18 that flinch none of us can escape…

  20. Brett Watson on July 20, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    Does the CCP de-cock? Like the P99AS

  21. Bully Wilson on July 20, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    I’m definitely a PPSM2 fanboy💯,I can’t help it out of all the guns I’ve owned and carried this one has to be my favorite

  22. Ppenrgycogi on July 20, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    who’s Walter?

  23. Alberto Martin on July 20, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    At the beginning you exchanged the names of the guns…

  24. Chris Compton on July 20, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    I got to hand it to you. You put out some very informative videos. Keep up the good work. God Bless America/Long Live the Republic!!!!

  25. Lee Hout on July 20, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    Got 1 offhand gun the pps m2 married up with my mauser c96 m30 lol

  26. Ronnie MW on July 20, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    sootch you’re rapidly becoming my favorite firearms reviewer. You go into just enough practical information for both and your honesty and personality really brings it all together. Also you’re a CZ fan hahaha but seriously love the vids. Back me up here, wouldn’t you like a single stack micro version of the P07?

  27. darknature79 on July 20, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    When I carry my ccpm2 iwb you pretty much cannot tell what so ever,I’m new to firearms and plan on owning both but I really like the feel of the ccp m2.

  28. Aaron Bayer on July 20, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    They seem like they are made by different companies because they basically are. The PPS is a masterpiece put together by Walther while the CCP is garbage slapped together by Umarex.

  29. sootch00 on July 20, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Walther PPS M2 Review Exclusive on Getzone.com https://bit.ly/2FOOeEH

  30. Rogue Trooper on July 20, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    I just got it and deeply regret it. It is NOT +P rated. You also have to use 115 grain.
    HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. I DEEPLY REGRET IT.

  31. Casey Todd on July 20, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    You almost need a engineering degree to break down the CCP lol the PPS is way easier

  32. skat26 on July 20, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    I found the grip on the ccp is more comfortable for me

  33. Stop the Philosophical Zombies on July 20, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    PPS mag release **cannot** be swapped to the other side

  34. champy1210 on July 20, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Edit: Factory Walther mags are available in 6+1, 7+1, and 8+1 for the PPS M2.

  35. Chia-Chun Hsu on July 20, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    1) Is the PPS M2’s holster compatible with a CCP M2 handgun?
    2) Is CCP M2 380’s holster compatible with the 9mm version handgun?

  36. cheesepuff781 on July 20, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    I would honestly prefer a double stack version of the pps m2 LE model. I prefer the grip on the pps m2 8 round magazine, because I have larger hands. They have 6-7-8 round magazine’s and would love it if they made a 9 rd mag somehow, but I digress. With that amount of flexibility for the magazine count/grip size combination, for a double stack version of the pps m2, would in my opinion render the ccp obsolete.

  37. Bear Gillium on July 20, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    had no idea the ccp would be gas delayed blowback, interesting

  38. Sgute on July 20, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    I went to the PPS. My ccp kept on jamming.

  39. 6.5grendelupper on July 20, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    You can get an 8 round for the pps m2

  40. Thomas Mccrea on July 20, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    I’m left handed, my main handgun is my PPQ M1 , being left handed I’d I can afford another gun I think the PPS would be for me .

  41. Revolutionary Gnosis on July 20, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Pps for me. Assembly alone on the ccp turned me off. Along with the trigger. Pps for me tomorrow

  42. Armed N Dangerous on July 20, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    I see the PPS doesn’t have a safety, that was the 1st thing I noticed when I first laid eyes on it

  43. dennis duran on July 20, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    I noticed one round hit you on your sunglasses and a couple hit your arm.

  44. firesupport on July 20, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    You only had a 7 rnd mag in the pps?

  45. Wingin It with Irish Colleen on July 20, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    I want the CCP so so so bad! I’ve said for about 8 months, it WILL be my next Walther. I have the PPQ M2 and the PPX Love Walther! Great review! 🇺🇸💚

  46. Pete Spurgeon on July 20, 2022 at 8:24 pm

    Both nice pistols, close call , give me the PPS. Great reveiw as always. P.S. Tx.

  47. Wade W. Wilson on July 20, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    anytime you get a Walter I would recommend going online and getting a steel recoil rod in the spring of the recoil rotten springs are made together in a single piece together and you can get a really nice. It’s from Lakeline LLC, I only paid $35(after shipping) and it’s fucking fantastic. It takes the only negative about Walther’s and turns it around into the perfect gun. My Walther PPQ-SC 9mm is fucking amazing, it cerakoted and fully geeked out. The recoil spring/guide rod is fucking great. It comes ready to rock right out of box(bag literally, but you get me)
    It took about a week, maybe a week and a half to get to me. Immediately made recoil much smoother, with the plastic(original) one it bends on every recoil. So it’s just safer, I’ve had many friends whose original rods broken or shattered on them. So always get the steel ones. Btw not all Walther guns have the plastic. I think it’s only PPQ’S, CCP’s, PPS’s, and a couple others. That should be it, I know PPK’s and the more classics guns don’t have them.

  48. Peter Geoffrey Solomon Ibilo on July 20, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Walther CCP just looks and feels better.
    As always, great video.

  49. orcun cobanoglu on July 20, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    Ccp looks much better

  50. Eric Lawson on July 20, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    BOYCOTT anything CCP.
    There are some good qualities of Walther’s new gun, but they should RENAME that POS.

Leave a Comment