What It's Like Taking A Precision Rifle Shooting Course – Daniel Defense Delta 5 Pro Review

What It's Like Taking A Precision Rifle Shooting Course – Daniel Defense Delta 5 Pro Review

Daniel Defense Delta 5 Pro review
https://bit.ly/2CHLudt

When Daniel defense sent me their Delta 5 Pro Chambered in 6.5 creedmoor, I really didn’t know what to do with it.

I was never really a bolt action rifle kind of guy.
Yeah, I own a few bolt action rifles but I never really shot them that much so I decided to dive into the ocean and take a precision rifle course of sorts with the Daniel Defense Delta 5 Pro.

So I drove out to college station to meet the guys at DI Precision to get me squared away.

For Concealed Carry Insurance mentioned in the video Click the link below to learn more and get a few special free bonuses!
➡️ https://www.uscca.com/colionnoir

Let’s Go Brandon Merchandise
➡️ https://bit.ly/3EbcXP8

If I Only Had One Concealed Carry – FREE Book
➡️ https://www.mrcolionnoir.com/start-here/

To Order Your PRO 2A Hats Click Here:
➡️ https://shop.mrcolionnoir.com/collections/hats

Help Further our Pro Constitution, Pro 2A message:
https://www.MrColionNoir.com/donate/

FOLLOW ME ON:
Twitter – https://twitter.com/mrcolionnoir
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/colionnoir/
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/COLIONNOIR/

#IAmTheMilitia #ColionNoir

50 Comments

  1. Jumperman1 on July 21, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    Find out, join the Marines…….

  2. RodFarva on July 21, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    Hopefully you tightened your scope mount this time.

  3. Andrew Calderon on July 21, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    so sick

  4. EagleRun23 on July 21, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    is this optic a Leupold mark 5?

  5. Brian Powers on July 21, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    Super cool

  6. ALS on July 21, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    Welcome to the world of long range shooting. Can it be addictive oh hell yes. It can also be very expensive to get the quality needed, for a Sub MOA let alone a 1/2 MOA 1000 yard weapon.

  7. floridamike75 on July 21, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    What distance was the 2/10’s size target?

  8. Hans Zarkov, Ph.D. on July 21, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I would love to learn how to shoot long distance rifle, i am a handgun, 100 yard rifle person, never shot further than that.

  9. Dayattherange on July 21, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Very nice video well done on the Delta 5 Pro. Now a challenge for you 😁step up and tell us the the top 3 things you learned at this course OR how to use that kestrel OR what is parallax it is so misunderstood by so many people. He summed it up parallax in the video which is why it is important to chose a reputable class/course I have heard certified instructors explain it differently. Again thank you great video.

  10. Laurence Lance on July 21, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Now that you’ve got your feet wet in precision shooting, you will translate that skill set to every other type of shooting you do. And that includes shotgun. There’s a school in Squim Washington you absolutely MUST attend. Chuck Dryke taught his son, Matt, to shoot. Mat went on to Olympic Gold in both Skeet and Trap. Chuck’s gone now, but Mat still runs and teaches at the Sunnydale Shooting facility in Squim. Go do it! You’ll love it!!!

  11. Leehunt Nurse on July 21, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    I saw you shooting the bolt action and it’s a different beast and the fun start . I got ruler 308 bolt and yea boy man hold on to that big dog ,but when you shoot it the first time you will feel it .you look good run that b,,,,

  12. Vr Morul on July 21, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    "just for the protection of my family" yeah right with a sniper, youre tripping

  13. A Thomas on July 21, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    This is the best video yet for me, thank you.

  14. Rowdy Flyer1903 on July 21, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    You are going to cost me money. Fantastic ol son!

  15. Bobby P on July 21, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Excellent job. Big DD FAN..don’t baby the bolt..I was told once by a great marksmanship instructor “you’re only as good as your last shot”marksmanship school overseas your zero impact is from the prone with a much bigger round 300 Norma 338 lapua..no kestrel
    Was hoping to see how they teach breathing, recoil energy, scope peripheral tube vision, loading the bipods, natural point of aim etc..be glad to help.

  16. Dan Grunden on July 21, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    You are not any kinda guy…just a profit seeking doink. Share your net worth while you push brah. "Firearm industry"

  17. Steve Drescher on July 21, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    Gotta love the looping porn music in the background. Certainly accentuates the sexy vibe of taking your “girl” to the range…..We just need the narration done by Barry White

  18. hawg hawg on July 21, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Natural point of aim
    Trigger control
    Breath control
    Follow through
    Sight alignment
    Sight picture

    Master the fundamentals.

  19. Travis Larson on July 21, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    I am PISSED i just watched a 14 minute commercial for Daniel Defense with obvious bias designed to entice the audience to purchase one of these rifles. "THANKS" @Colion Noir. I now have two on order. (Disclaimer: I do not have two on order but still enjoyed this video. Even if it was a commercial.)

  20. Lanre Oladejo on July 21, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Colin should take one of Jeff Depatie’s Long Range Precision Rifle Marksmanship course.

  21. p matheny on July 21, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Great video thanks. I practice a lot with pcp air rifles and a high end 22lr bolt gun I need this kind of training. Precision shooting is like a drug.

  22. Hendo on July 21, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Just wait until you get your hands on a completely custom built rifle from someone like Sterling Precision or the like.

  23. mohawksniper79 on July 21, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Love the video’s bro but don’t ever compare golf and long distance shooting again unless your shooting golf balls on the course. 👍🏼🤣

  24. John Montoya on July 21, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    I am addicted too! Great video.

  25. Your Exalted Cat Nemo on July 21, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Which bipod did you go with?

  26. Shogun D. on July 21, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Loved this video!

  27. Dusty Berkram on July 21, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Awesome video man! Very informative and you went out and did it. That 6.5 cm fits you perfect.

    Also, great shirt bro 😂 gotta love it.

  28. CD on July 21, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    That was my car as a young man, 1992 honda accord dark green, with tan interior fully equip damn i miss that thing….I like that we have the same taste in guns! An cars! Keep up the great work sir!

  29. Jesse Hayes on July 21, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    Excellent video! Love the drone shots!

  30. W1LLiS on July 21, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    What was the bipod he ended up buying?

  31. Peter Gohzinya on July 21, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Damn no footage to proof the accomplishment.

  32. lyx on July 21, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    Until you hear the bolt. Then your like oh shit. Fk the sound

  33. Sage_of_the_16 on July 21, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    wait till he starts reloading…..

  34. Archie Norman on July 21, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    I want know how much was the class!! Because that look fun

  35. Tracey Cook on July 21, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    How much does a long range course cost . Ball park

  36. Chris Mccoy on July 21, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Review one of their ar15 rifles for us

  37. Zoo350 on July 21, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Okay I dislike being that guy, but I will be… I cannot say i agree with reviews where people use suppressors, most people aren’t allowed to own them or can afford to. Please make a honest video without a suppressor. We all know its completely different. 😊

  38. Brent Winkelman on July 21, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    Being a PRS guy it’s fun to watch to watch this video. Precision rifles is 90% of the shooting I do and it’s a wildly fun and humbling sport. Glad you had good instructions

  39. Colion Noir on July 21, 2022 at 8:21 pm
  40. BradIXXI on July 21, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    I’m a long range freak and have been for many years. Thank you for this video!

  41. Live For Adventure on July 21, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    That’s a beautiful rifle! When I was looking for a long range bolt action rifle This rifle was on the top of my list and would have purchased one if they had not been out of stock. I ended up going with a sig cross Chambered in 308. I wish I had gone 6.5 creedmore but at the time Ammunition was hard to find . Did you get to keep the rifle?

  42. Brandt Buchanan on July 21, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    As a professional hunting guide inthe mountains of Far West Texas, I wish all my clients would make the investment in this kind of education.
    If they showed up with a properly built shooting system, real data on their gun that they collected under professional supervision, and a few hours of relevant training with a proven expert: I bet 95% of misses and missed opportunities would be eliminated.

  43. Zim Zim on July 21, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    This might be your best video ever. Well Done.

  44. Vaxet on July 21, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    Finally some good fn dd d5p content

  45. iducatifan1 on July 21, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    Hell yeah Colon

  46. Stephen Hodge on July 21, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    I live in college station. How have I never heard of this place!?

  47. KryptoManic on July 21, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    Algorithms

  48. This Guy on July 21, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    Sold. Got to get one now

  49. SCUBA DIVERS WORLD! on July 21, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    Great Video!!!

  50. Rudolph Ferdinand on July 21, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    No, but a lawyer for a minute or two. If I wasn’t at 70, 20 years younger. I would give it a try. Well, I went after a Bachelor of Ministry degree completion at age of 70. Oh, boy, I would have loved the challenge.

Leave a Comment