Zev 0Z9 Compact Pistol Review : Glock Perfected?

Zev 0Z9 Compact Pistol Review : Glock Perfected?

Zev 0Z9 Compact Pistol is Manufactured by Zev Technologies from the Ground up. With the Modular Chassis, Slide Cuts and Ergonomic Polymer Frame, this is a Solid Choice. Big thanks to Big Daddy Unlimited!
***All shooting was performed at a professional range following all safety protocols
Big thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!

Rubber Dummies 10% off “Sootch00” Code. Click Affiliate Link: http://rubberdummies.myshopify.com?aff=6

USCCA Affiliate Link: http://uscca.com/Sootch

FaceBook Live Every Tuesday at 2:00 pm EST: https://www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGunReviews

Check out Getzone.com for the SootchZone to see exclusive content https://www.getzone.com/

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: https://www.patreon.com/Sootch00

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.

Thanks for watching~ Sootch00

Instagram: Sootch_00

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments

  1. Alvin Huang on November 11, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    I donโ€™t like mag well either. If a shooter canโ€™t reload with a new mag, then the shooter needs more practice.



  2. Operation 2nd Storm ! on November 11, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    I think im going to stick with my glock 19 . It has been good to me the last 6 years . I just need my gun to protect me. It doesn’t half to be fancy ! Lol ๐Ÿ˜„



  3. Arron Lockyer on November 11, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    WAY WAY OVER PRICED



  4. Ares EMS Tactical on November 11, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    It really pains my ears everytime i hear "Glock perfection". They jam!



  5. LiftNw8 on November 11, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    I am patiently waiting for mine to arrive at my LGS, it canโ€™t arrive fast enough.



  6. Alvin Huang on November 11, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    If it canโ€™t hit bullseyes ๐ŸŽฏ at 7 yards, then itโ€™s not worth the price Zev listed. Big question: Sootch, will you buy one and replace your G19?



  7. Kim Morrison on November 11, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    $1695????? Come on, your joking right!



  8. Daniel Antos on November 11, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    The best Glock is a stock glock. Once you start tinkering with it, stuff starts failing. Change the sights if you want, but everything else should stay stock.



  9. Daniel Henderson on November 11, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    What trigger is that on the Glock 19?



  10. Sabrina Johnson on November 11, 2021 at 9:58 pm


  11. Yosef Martinez on November 11, 2021 at 9:59 pm

    I guess that this gun shoot and send every round the same way that the guns used on the ridicules Hollywood’s movie of WANTED where the each round was flying and waving like a airplane trajectory without lose its targets



  12. gtracer66 on November 11, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    I’m sure this is a well made gun. But for the price, I could get two Baretta PX4 Compact Carry guns. Plus for me, they forgot to install a hammer. In other words I prefer FA/SA pistols. I’ve had striker fired guns but just prefer FA/SA.



  13. Mike mike on November 11, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Itโ€™s a Glock! You feel the need to say it isnโ€™t a Glock so many times just to convince yourself lol



  14. Adolfo Rivas on November 11, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Is anyone else having problems with the Pmags it comes with, I had to switch over to Glock mags.



  15. EricsArchive on November 11, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    Sounds like a rather gritty reset, and a lot of pretty, for an extra grand.
    The Glock grip, well, you either adapt, or you hate it.
    Practice, practice, practice.



  16. Mick Singer on November 11, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    "less" corrosion resistance? 4:30



  17. Terez Tiago on November 11, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    ZEV is very proud of that gun 1600 + my glock does just fine๐Ÿ˜…



  18. museves on November 11, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    Gucci glock: when you want glock reliability but not be the same with the masses



  19. Justin on November 11, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    If the can machine, then they can design. How about them coming up with their own trigger system. Un-squareoff the slide, then people will eventually stop calling it a Glock.



  20. Sir402 on November 11, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    The price of 2 guns lol



  21. OTR Flatbed MT on November 11, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    Itโ€™s too high



  22. Dennis Cox on November 11, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    Not to be nosy, but, do you have the Zev 0Z9



  23. Igor Pecuh on November 11, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Bought mine for $1040 with Black Friday special ๐Ÿ™‚ (otherwise as many pointed out, it would have been way too expensive)



  24. J Castle on November 11, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Wow! It’s definitely not inexpensive!! Best looking IMO, striker fired pistol I’ve seen. It looks awesome ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜!!! But short of winning the lottery. I just can’t justify this as a purchase. But hey to each his own!



  25. Blood Mutt on November 11, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    Would love one but gosh they are expensive



  26. E L on November 11, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    Looks like a nice gun but too spendy for me. At the end when that loud bird interrupted him he should have said "Lets see how accurate this gun is" while pointing it at the bird. LOL.



  27. Pissarrio on November 11, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    Where to buy Zev?



  28. chgofirefighter on November 11, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    With so many Glock clone options why pay $1600 or so for a ZEV? Shadow Systems is hands down my favorite, plus cheaper too!



  29. WobblieSkellie on November 11, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    I’m not a fan of the painted black nerf gun look.



  30. Johnnie Red on November 11, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    who the f needs a pressurized water proof box for their handgun? can i buy this gun at a discounted price w/o this crazy box?



  31. JEDI KNIGHT on November 11, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Copy the glock and take the Glory!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜….



  32. CASSIE BOWMAN on November 11, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    Hey @Sootch00 I have really enjoyed watching many of your gun videos. You are very enthusiastic and passionate about firearms! I’m on the hunt for my first gun and was wondering if you have any plans on reviewing the new ZEV SIG Octane Z320 at some point?



  33. Joe Tango on November 11, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Shadow Systems MR 920 is way better and itโ€™s $989.



  34. peter garcia on November 11, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    Great video ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ makes me want one even more.



  35. Bernardo Michael on November 11, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Got your gun from *expansion2 in wickr * he is the best to rely on…



  36. D Rawc on November 11, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Well I hope any gun would be perfected at almost 2000 bucks



  37. CountryBoy1661 on November 11, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    Hey Sootch how about reviewing one of the Shadow Systems MR920, they look to be a much more bang for the dollar than the Zev? Keep up the great work and look forward to a great 2021!



  38. Zaid on November 11, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Great looking gun, but it should be around $950.



  39. pyaoliang on November 11, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Love your channel sootch! When are you going to review the Shadow Systems MR920?



  40. JeepCherokeeful on November 11, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Not being ambitious is a stupid move, unless they offer a lefty



  41. fullfire0 on November 11, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    Is it just me or does the zev and the g19 shoot exactly the same in their side by sides? Didn’t see it shoot any flatter at all



  42. JEDI KNIGHT on November 11, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    I would like to see this gun do a 5000 round fire test right beside the Glock 19. At the end of the day its all about performance. Will this save my life? How much is the poundage on the recoil spring also? The Glock needs to be enhanced with the same enhancement in order for it to be a fair comparison. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ



  43. K Rodriguez on November 11, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Would stick to a stock Glock. Use that money for ammo and two more glocks lol. Great video tho.



  44. Drew Black on November 11, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    You should have said the price at the end of your review, as soon as I heard the price I stopped watching.



  45. solsnk2 on November 11, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    ZEV is better than glock.



  46. Tim Holt on November 11, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Glock users are a fuckin monolith. Same dudes commenting the exact same shit subsisting on confirmation bias. It must really get in the way of innovation and new ideas. This is a great pistol design that y’all hating on in favor of buying two or three of the same gun every year, then subsequently selling them and buying two of three more.



  47. bench175 on November 11, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Does the receiver take the full size grip? Does it fit all glock holsters? What parts are glock compatible?



  48. noone on November 11, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    I bought 3 and gave 2 as Christmas present. ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘



  49. Lustly Mariam on November 11, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    A store who provided me a safety gun on wickr is called immaglockdealer they sell different types of guns



  50. Wee Wee on November 11, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Nah ainโ€™t paying that much for Gucci Glock